$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
View map of 2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Century Plaza

Very satisfactory hotel for a visit to UCLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wilshire, Wilshire Blvd, Santa Monica

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bethypops
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 7, 2011

cool

My best friend and I were in town for two awards shows. This was the perfect location and the perfect hotel for our needs. We spent the weekend. Great food, good drinks, nice decor in the rooms and a Starbucks in the lobby! Salt water hot tub GREAT after a night of drinking with celebs, ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

lunch was great; the pork and poached eggs brunch was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, Oregon
Jun 6, 2011

Great hotel

Great location. Easy to get anywhere on LA's west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John will
Business
Chicago
May 30, 2011

Century city

My stay was really good great location in between century city mall and beverly center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's located by a Houston restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thunderthighs
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 31, 2011

Nice Location but everything else is OK.

The hotel food was poor. While the breakfast came with the room the food was undercooked or stale. The day we checked in they had a letter saying the water would be turned off for part of the visit but didn't let us know until we noticed the letter. The staff offered minimal help and when we went to have a drink in the hotel bar located in the mail lobby on a Saturday night in the lobby at 9:30 they said it was closed and had to go to the night club with the loud music and would give us a chance to sit and talk to friends. Then when we went to leave there was a marathon going on outside in the street and we were unable to leave until they cleared out. Another thing it would have been nice to have been told before by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PROUD SOUTH AFRICAN
Business
SOUTH AFRICA
Jan 15, 2011

NOT SO GREAT LOCATION

GOOD SERVICE WITH A STARBUCKS COFFEE SHOP THAT ONLY OPENS AT 6AM AND CLOSES AT 3PM????? OVERALL THE HOTEL WAS GREAT... JUST THAT THE LOCATION ADDRESS SAYS"AVENUE OF THE STARS' WHICH I FEEL IS MISLEADING COS YOU HAVE TO GET TO HOLLYWOOD WHICH IS AROUND 20 TO 30 MINS FROM THE HOTEL BY CAB. THATS WHERE ALL THE BUZZ IS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

HOLLYWOOD...THE VISITING OF THE STARS HOMES.UNIVERSAL STUDIOS WAS AWSOME.DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE LOS ANGELES 3 DAY GO CARD. FIRSTLY YOU GOT TO FIND THE PLACE TO REDEEM YOUR VOUCHER AT ...YOUR COSTS. THEN IS HAVE TO GET TO THE VARIOUS ATRRACTIONS SPECIFIED WHICH ARE IN DIFEERENT LOCATIONS...AT YOUR COSTS---ONLY ENTRY IS FREE UNTIL A CERTAIN TIME AS LISTED IN YOUR HANDOUT BOOKLET.,YOU ONY END UP VISITING ABOUT THREE PLACES;;;;NOT WORTH IT!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Nov 17, 2010

Great hotel!

The location was very good. We could walk to the mall and most other locations were a $10-$20 cab ride. The rooms were very nice and the service was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, PA
Oct 23, 2010

Dissatisfied

The hotel was considered a 5 star but did not have those accomodations. Parking was extremely expensive and should have been disclosed; the marble on our floor in the elevator foyer was chipped very badly and could have caused a fall with heels on. There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. The carpet on the terrace was badly burned with cigarette holes. The carpet had stains and the linens were soiled and cheap. Pillows were stained. I would definitely do an overhaul!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right near the mall and all driving distance to W. Hollywood and Beverly Hills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Aug 26, 2010

Perfect location

This is one of the best places to stay with my family in L.A. Nice pool, child safe areas and friendly staff. The location is perfect, Century City is just around the corner; even Beverly Hills is walking distance. You can take the 405 fwy very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banoo
Business
SA
Aug 12, 2010

Hyatt,LA

very bad option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top