$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
View map of 2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John will
Business
Chicago
May 30, 2011

Century city

My stay was really good great location in between century city mall and beverly center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's located by a Houston restaurant

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thunderthighs
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 31, 2011

Nice Location but everything else is OK.

The hotel food was poor. While the breakfast came with the room the food was undercooked or stale. The day we checked in they had a letter saying the water would be turned off for part of the visit but didn't let us know until we noticed the letter. The staff offered minimal help and when we went to have a drink in the hotel bar located in the mail lobby on a Saturday night in the lobby at 9:30 they said it was closed and had to go to the night club with the loud music and would give us a chance to sit and talk to friends. Then when we went to leave there was a marathon going on outside in the street and we were unable to leave until they cleared out. Another thing it would have been nice to have been told before by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PROUD SOUTH AFRICAN
Business
SOUTH AFRICA
Jan 15, 2011

NOT SO GREAT LOCATION

GOOD SERVICE WITH A STARBUCKS COFFEE SHOP THAT ONLY OPENS AT 6AM AND CLOSES AT 3PM????? OVERALL THE HOTEL WAS GREAT... JUST THAT THE LOCATION ADDRESS SAYS"AVENUE OF THE STARS' WHICH I FEEL IS MISLEADING COS YOU HAVE TO GET TO HOLLYWOOD WHICH IS AROUND 20 TO 30 MINS FROM THE HOTEL BY CAB. THATS WHERE ALL THE BUZZ IS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

HOLLYWOOD...THE VISITING OF THE STARS HOMES.UNIVERSAL STUDIOS WAS AWSOME.DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE LOS ANGELES 3 DAY GO CARD. FIRSTLY YOU GOT TO FIND THE PLACE TO REDEEM YOUR VOUCHER AT ...YOUR COSTS. THEN IS HAVE TO GET TO THE VARIOUS ATRRACTIONS SPECIFIED WHICH ARE IN DIFEERENT LOCATIONS...AT YOUR COSTS---ONLY ENTRY IS FREE UNTIL A CERTAIN TIME AS LISTED IN YOUR HANDOUT BOOKLET.,YOU ONY END UP VISITING ABOUT THREE PLACES;;;;NOT WORTH IT!!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Nov 17, 2010

Great hotel!

The location was very good. We could walk to the mall and most other locations were a $10-$20 cab ride. The rooms were very nice and the service was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, PA
Oct 23, 2010

Dissatisfied

The hotel was considered a 5 star but did not have those accomodations. Parking was extremely expensive and should have been disclosed; the marble on our floor in the elevator foyer was chipped very badly and could have caused a fall with heels on. There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. The carpet on the terrace was badly burned with cigarette holes. The carpet had stains and the linens were soiled and cheap. Pillows were stained. I would definitely do an overhaul!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right near the mall and all driving distance to W. Hollywood and Beverly Hills

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Aug 26, 2010

Perfect location

This is one of the best places to stay with my family in L.A. Nice pool, child safe areas and friendly staff. The location is perfect, Century City is just around the corner; even Beverly Hills is walking distance. You can take the 405 fwy very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banoo
Business
SA
Aug 12, 2010

Hyatt,LA

very bad option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 18, 2010

"Fabulous Location"

The hotel was great. Clean, nice sized rooms. Loved the balcony overlooking the pool area - every room has a balcony too. The location was fabulous, about a mile walking distance to Beverly Hills shopping centers. Great mall across the street with wonderful restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful, but service to the room was slow - it took over an hour for us to get a rollaway bed the first night. (Due to a convention the hotel was hosting they were out of double beds and we got a king instead of our requested doubles. We got our doubles the second night there). If you want a coffeemaker in your room you have to ask for one, but it is free of charge. Not the hotel's fault, but there were several guests having a party on their balcony at 3 am our first night there and they were extremely loud. They were several floors above us, but we could still hear the noise quite clearly. If you want to get your exercise without paying for the health club, there are a few walking routes that the hotel provided for me. The weather was quite pleasant, and the routes were scenic, so a morning walk ended up being a very nice thing to do! Pool service was great, and there were always nice lounge chairs and umbrellas available for us to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fine restaurants at the mall across the street were well worth the short walk.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Jul 16, 2010

Good location, but nothing special.

Easy access and shopping/food options with the mall across the street. The rooms were nothing special and the staff, though friendly, was not necessarily helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TV-Film Professional
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 9, 2010

Pleasant property, beware of costs

The room rate from [...] was fare. But they get you on the back-end with food, parking/valet, mini-bar prices. This is a business property. Prepare yourself for the $35 a day valet parking charge. If you self park, it's $20. But if you leave, it's $20 every 2 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring extra money. There's not any convenience shopping/dining around. You're land-locked.

Back to menu Return to top