$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
View map of 2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DYaz
Business
Boston, MA, USA
May 16, 2012

Worst experience ever

Buyer beware. I was given a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. Everything was going fine until they started playing the music at the bar. It felt like my bed was on top of the most powerful set of speakers in the world and to top that a crowd of people were chit chatting in front of the pool making the stay unbearable. Do not take any of the lower level rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnAMariee
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Beautiful paradise

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Century Plaza. Wow! What a fantastic hotel. As soon as I arrived at my room I was shocked at how clean everything was and how comfortable the room felt to me. For my entire vacation I felt as if I was sleeping at home. The beds were even great! The staff is friendly and they have convient transportation options to the surrounding city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you can rent a car or bring a car because taxi rates to and from Hollywood Blvd are Extremly expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
petrgorad
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 9, 2012

Great hotel for business travel

Hotel has been totally renovated and rehabbed. The common areas both inside and outside, especially the pool area are a great plus adding a more resort-like feel to what is essentially a business/corporate hotel. Room was spacious and well furnished--every room has a balcony. I could see the ocean--nice plus. Modern decor was very upscale, and an enjoyable environment. Staff provided excellent service, when checking-in and out. Appreciated staff referring to me as "Mr. (last name)" whenever I interacted with them, whether to pick up my car from valet, or call for room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRrobby
Business
Louisiana, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Perfect location for all of LA

Location, location, location. This hotel is I the center of the west side of LA and you may easily access anywhere else in LA. Big comfortable rooms and an amazing staff of very friendly people will make your stay great. It is not the scene of the W Hollywood, but is comfortable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a taste of Sunset Blvd at one of the restaurants on Sunset Plaza in West Hollywod and you may dine outside as the Rolls, Feraris, etc. speed by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
effie
Business
NY
Sep 6, 2011

could be better but I could visit again

the hotel is nice overall however needs extra attention is some areas.I was room moved the first morning because me and my husband woke up with bites on our legs.Eventhough we were offered lunch vauchers , we never got them.Room service delivered only my husbands breakfast and it took an additional 20 minutes for my order, so we did not have breakfast together,our jelly was opened and used by a previous person...gross but the server did not apologize or offer as a discount for the inconvenience.I asked numerous times for bathrobes and I never got them:( I purchase a bottle of wine and I needed a cork opener, but i got a beer opener .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Asia de cuba

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony from NY
Business
NY City area
Jun 28, 2011

Almost perfect

Location was perfect. Close to Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, UCLA and freeway (405). Room was clean and comfortable. Concierge service was great for finding activities in the area, getting tickets, area restaurants and directions anywhere. Not too much drawer space to store clothes, though. Did not like the $24 for parking every time I had to use the rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast buffet at the restaraunt at the hotel. Starbucks at hotel also. Also, there are several dining choices at the Century City Shopping Center a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Century Plaza

Very satisfactory hotel for a visit to UCLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wilshire, Wilshire Blvd, Santa Monica

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bethypops
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 7, 2011

cool

My best friend and I were in town for two awards shows. This was the perfect location and the perfect hotel for our needs. We spent the weekend. Great food, good drinks, nice decor in the rooms and a Starbucks in the lobby! Salt water hot tub GREAT after a night of drinking with celebs, ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

lunch was great; the pork and poached eggs brunch was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, Oregon
Jun 6, 2011

Great hotel

Great location. Easy to get anywhere on LA's west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John will
Business
Chicago
May 30, 2011

Century city

My stay was really good great location in between century city mall and beverly center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's located by a Houston restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top