$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
166 reviews
Fantastic

Great amazing cool I'll go again Great amazing cool I'll go again See full review

  • Bigdick34ft
  • Jun 17, 2014
Possibly the Best Hotel Stay

I am a native of Los Angeles. I also traveled for 20+ years all over the country. The Century Plaza... See full review

  • Just Jillian
  • Jun 11, 2014
Dazzling location plus world-class comforts equals a perfect stay

This sleek executive hotel offers sensational amenities, such as ultra-comfortable rooms with mountain or ocean views and sumptuous bath amenities, a world-class Equinox health spa and delectable California dining at the in-house restaurant, Breeze. That and a choice west-side location within reach of Beverly Hills, the Sunset Strip, Santa Monica and more make it the perfect package for upscale leisure and business travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location for west-side shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Equinox Fitness Club + Spa offers world-class treatments
  • Award-winning California cuisine at Breeze Restaurant
Location

Centrally located on Los Angeles's fashionable west side, the hotel is minutes away from premium Beverly Hills, Century City, West Hollywood and Santa Monica shopping and dining. For tantalizing nightlife, the Sunset Strip is also nearby. The hotel's proximity to major freeways puts the city's prime destinations, from the beaches to downtown, within easy reach.

Rooms

The hotel offers the Respire by Hyatt -- Hypoallergenic Rooms program, which ensures excellent air quality. Each room's modern, cosmopolitan decor and private lanais offering mountain and ocean views create an elegant, inviting atmosphere. All rooms come with either a King Grand bed or two Double Grands with pillow-top mattresses and plush bedding. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, iHome stereos, Wi-Fi access (fee applies) and Portico Bath amenities. For deluxe living space, including dining-meeting areas as well as separate living and bedroom quarters, the hotel offers luxury suites and penthouses.

Features

The Equinox Fitness Club + Spa offers a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool with three cabanas and a world-class health spa specializing in both traditional and modern wellness and beauty treatments. For dining delights, the hotel's Breeze Restaurant & Sushi Bar features flavorful, award-winning California specialties all day. The Lobby Court Patio & Lounge is the ideal meet-up spot for all-day dining and cocktails, while the X bar offers a seductive escape with refreshing cocktails, a light menu, and an indoor-outdoor lounge.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/46 km)
Attractions
  • Westfield Century City Shopping Center (0.5 mi/less than 1 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (4 mi/6 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (7 mi/11 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
Business
  • International business center
  • 100,000 square feet of indoor-outdoor meeting space
  • L.A.'s largest ballroom
  • On-site meeting and event specialists

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. New Sleeper sofas in each room. New Grand Beds in 2006. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal busine
Concierge
Description not provided
Standard
One King Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Century Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0575 -118.4157
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of California: 1.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Kitson: 2.2 mi
  • UCLA: 2.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 3.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 3.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 3.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of California: 1.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Kitson: 2.2 mi
  • UCLA: 2.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 3.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 3.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 3.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.4 mi
  • Koreatown: 6.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 8.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 9.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 9.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 9.6 mi
  • Music Center: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 9.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 9.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 9.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 10.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 12.1 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
The Lobby Court & Patio radiates Hollywood glamour, drama and sophistication and achieves intimacy with its small group seating arrangements, flattering eye level lighting and plush fabrics. The Patio invites guests to indulge in the joy of outdoor Califo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emilia super women
mexico
Jun 20, 2012

very good place to stay

it was a qood experience to be in a hyatt hotel the armony of the staff is good and the hotel is very good i enjoyed to stay in there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DYaz
Boston, MA, USA
May 16, 2012

Worst experience ever

Buyer beware. I was given a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. Everything was going fine until they started playing the music at the bar. It felt like my bed was on top of the most powerful set of speakers in the world and to top that a crowd of people were chit chatting in front of the pool making the stay unbearable. Do not take any of the lower level rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnAMariee
New Jersey, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Beautiful paradise

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Century Plaza. Wow! What a fantastic hotel. As soon as I arrived at my room I was shocked at how clean everything was and how comfortable the room felt to me. For my entire vacation I felt as if I was sleeping at home. The beds were even great! The staff is friendly and they have convient transportation options to the surrounding city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you can rent a car or bring a car because taxi rates to and from Hollywood Blvd are Extremly expensive!

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
petrgorad
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 9, 2012

Great hotel for business travel

Hotel has been totally renovated and rehabbed. The common areas both inside and outside, especially the pool area are a great plus adding a more resort-like feel to what is essentially a business/corporate hotel. Room was spacious and well furnished--every room has a balcony. I could see the ocean--nice plus. Modern decor was very upscale, and an enjoyable environment. Staff provided excellent service, when checking-in and out. Appreciated staff referring to me as "Mr. (last name)" whenever I interacted with them, whether to pick up my car from valet, or call for room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRrobby
Louisiana, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Perfect location for all of LA

Location, location, location. This hotel is I the center of the west side of LA and you may easily access anywhere else in LA. Big comfortable rooms and an amazing staff of very friendly people will make your stay great. It is not the scene of the W Hollywood, but is comfortable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a taste of Sunset Blvd at one of the restaurants on Sunset Plaza in West Hollywod and you may dine outside as the Rolls, Feraris, etc. speed by.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
effie
NY
Sep 6, 2011

could be better but I could visit again

the hotel is nice overall however needs extra attention is some areas.I was room moved the first morning because me and my husband woke up with bites on our legs.Eventhough we were offered lunch vauchers , we never got them.Room service delivered only my husbands breakfast and it took an additional 20 minutes for my order, so we did not have breakfast together,our jelly was opened and used by a previous person...gross but the server did not apologize or offer as a discount for the inconvenience.I asked numerous times for bathrobes and I never got them:( I purchase a bottle of wine and I needed a cork opener, but i got a beer opener .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Asia de cuba

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony from NY
NY City area
Jun 28, 2011

Almost perfect

Location was perfect. Close to Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, UCLA and freeway (405). Room was clean and comfortable. Concierge service was great for finding activities in the area, getting tickets, area restaurants and directions anywhere. Not too much drawer space to store clothes, though. Did not like the $24 for parking every time I had to use the rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast buffet at the restaraunt at the hotel. Starbucks at hotel also. Also, there are several dining choices at the Century City Shopping Center a block away.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony from NY
NY City area
Jun 28, 2011

Almost perfect

Location was perfect. Close to Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, UCLA and freeway (405). Room was clean and comfortable. Concierge service was great for finding activities in the area, getting tickets, area restaurants and directions anywhere. Not too much drawer space to store clothes, though. Did not like the $24 for parking every time I had to use the rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast buffet at the restaraunt at the hotel. Starbucks at hotel also. Also, there are several dining choices at the Century City Shopping Center a block away.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sunnyvale, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Century Plaza

Very satisfactory hotel for a visit to UCLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wilshire, Wilshire Blvd, Santa Monica

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sunnyvale, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Century Plaza

Very satisfactory hotel for a visit to UCLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wilshire, Wilshire Blvd, Santa Monica

Back to menu Return to top