$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
View map of 2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Jillian
Business
Dana Point, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Possibly the Best Hotel Stay

I am a native of Los Angeles. I also traveled for 20+ years all over the country. The Century Plaza is a very special place. Presidents and dignitaries have stayed there. We were treated as though we were one. The service was 5 stars since we were made to feel like the only guests. The hotel has it's original and unique 1963 architecture. However, everything has been fully modernized. From the room to the grounds this amazing hotel has kept and still exceeds it's splendor. Located in the center of Los Angeles, it was ideal for our 'stay-caton'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Century City is a short walk, Rodeo Drive is a very short drive. It's location is great no matter where in Los Angeles you are going!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TallDave
Business
montreal quebec
Feb 19, 2014

couldnt ask for better

Staff was so friendly, pool and spa fabulous, hotel close to all in Beverly Hills and Hollywood and all. Really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beverly the negotiator
Business
Bay Area, California
Jan 29, 2014

Hard Workin' Woman

I came to LA for a meeting down the street from the hotel. Everything was perfect. The food was fabulous and brought to my room quickly. The TV was even easy to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanvir
Business
Pullman, WA
Nov 30, 2013

Luxurious but expensive

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights. The room and the bathroom were very comfortable and luxurious too. The balcony faced the pool and direct sunrise everyday, which was a delight to watch. The only con was that there was no coffee maker, you had to request for it. Recommendation is- if you want to experience luxury, then it's a thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a near by shopping/cinema mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara from San Francisc
Business
San Francisco
Jul 23, 2013

Excellent hotel for business trip

Perfect hotel location if you're going business in Hollywood area. Would stay again. Only comment is the restaurants are very expensive. Fruit, oatmeal and coffee in the morning was $52 delivered to my room. Seems a tad too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carly N
Business
los angeles, ca
Jun 17, 2013

Comfortable

Enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt in Century City. The staff was very gracious and welcoming. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Hotel offered plenty of dining options and service was excellent! I will certainly return to the Hyatt in future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Picca

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveling woman
Business
California
May 23, 2013

Nice

The hotel was aesthetically appealing. Customer service was generally good. Room was nice and comfortable. Live band at the hotel bar at night was really fun. Hotel location is ideal, right across the street from a very appealing outdoor mall and movie theater off of Sunset Strip. Outdoor swinging hammocks and multiple pools and hot tubs were an additional treat. Complimentary fresh flowers for my room put a big smile on my face.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Den0505
Business
Pittsburgh
May 8, 2013

Weekend plus work

Good location for getting around LA. Disappointed that gym access was an extra $20. Nice pool area. Valet was always quick to bring around the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Ryder
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 29, 2013

AWESOME ONE DAY ADVENTURE

I must admit I really enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt. Drove to LA for a break from San Diego and it was awesome. The Hotel is within walking distance to malls, and eateries and other attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2esq.
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 14, 2013

Great place! Concierge could use more effort

We loved the hotel room, the facility and some of the staff. We wanted to get Lakers tickets and it seemed that the concierge just made one brief call and when he could not find tickets just gave up instead of coming up with other useful leads or tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top