$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
View map of 2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happygirl80
Couples
California
Sep 5, 2014

Too proud of their hotel

I had a high expectation on 4 stars hotel and excited spending my holiday there until i found out i had to pay for the self parking every time when i was in and out. I asked one of the staff and she said it is a public parking they are nothing to do with it. That's all!!! If that's the case they must mention it when i checked in. If you are planing to stay this hotel i recommend to do the valet. Much cheaper when you are planing to in and out. The other thing in the room, i found piece of napkin on the floor next to the bed when i first entered the room and somebody's hair pin on the carpet guess what they were still there until i checked out. They cleaned the room but not very clean. I liked their pool but not the staffs nor the room cleanliness. I won't go back this hotel again. You can pay the same money for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

$30 for self parking but you have to pay every time when you are in and out. $38 for valet much cheaper if you plan to go in and out !!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I heel
Family
San Diego, California
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent but they charge for wifi

Incredibly when you pay 300.00 for a room and you must pay 10 extra dollars for the wireless. Very unfriendly. Better increase 10 per room and don't sound cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle SF explorer
Business
San Francisco
Jul 22, 2014

Great for business travel

Ideal location for business travelers. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield plaza is a high end mall with great dining.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pizza pusher
Family
San Diego,Ca.
Jun 23, 2014

Great place

The hotel was great we went because my granddaughter graduated from U.C.L.A. and we needed a place to stay. After we left the hotel I thought to myself we should have stayed the whole weekend.It was close to a great place to do some shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigdick34ft
Friends
CA
Jun 17, 2014

Fantastic

Great amazing cool I'll go again Great amazing cool I'll go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TallDave
Couples
montreal quebec
Feb 19, 2014

couldnt ask for better

Staff was so friendly, pool and spa fabulous, hotel close to all in Beverly Hills and Hollywood and all. Really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beverly the negotiator
Business
Bay Area, California
Jan 29, 2014

Hard Workin' Woman

I came to LA for a meeting down the street from the hotel. Everything was perfect. The food was fabulous and brought to my room quickly. The TV was even easy to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanvir
Friends
Pullman, WA
Nov 30, 2013

Luxurious but expensive

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights. The room and the bathroom were very comfortable and luxurious too. The balcony faced the pool and direct sunrise everyday, which was a delight to watch. The only con was that there was no coffee maker, you had to request for it. Recommendation is- if you want to experience luxury, then it's a thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a near by shopping/cinema mall.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara from San Francisc
Business
San Francisco
Jul 23, 2013

Excellent hotel for business trip

Perfect hotel location if you're going business in Hollywood area. Would stay again. Only comment is the restaurants are very expensive. Fruit, oatmeal and coffee in the morning was $52 delivered to my room. Seems a tad too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carly N
Single
los angeles, ca
Jun 17, 2013

Comfortable

Enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt in Century City. The staff was very gracious and welcoming. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Hotel offered plenty of dining options and service was excellent! I will certainly return to the Hyatt in future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Picca

Back to menu Return to top