$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6317 Wilshire Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulinha
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Great modern hotel

We came to the Wilshire for a weekend in LA. The location is amazing! Close to Beverly hills, Weho and UCLA where we attended a concert. The rooftop pool was also awesome. Sipping on cappuccinos in the morning while chilling by the pool and all of that with a Hollywood sign view. The points to improve are: -Room cleanliness. Let me explain, the room was very clean when we go there, but once inside the room, the daily service would be bare minimum (making the bed and re-hanging towels). - Rooftop bar service. I know you guys are packed, but waiting 40 minutes for a cappuccino is not an option. I would definitely come back here! But next time I'll have my cappuccino prior to hitting the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and have dinner at Asia de Cuba on the Mondrian hotel. So romantic and food is just amazing!

Review of Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimbealle
Business
Darien, ct
Sep 21, 2012

Good hotel in a crummy neighborhood

Very attractive rooms and an amazing rooftop pool with decent restaurant. But no fitness center - you get free pass to LA fitness 4 blocks away. Many empty store front in surrounding blocks makes the neighborhood unappealing. Next time I'll look for same quality in a nicer neighborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRCCH
Business
CT
Sep 3, 2012

Excellent hotel

The rooftop is great with really amazing views of L.A. and the Hollywood hills. The bed was comfortable and rooms were fresh and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr jr
Business
Texas
Aug 21, 2012

Great!

very helpful and friendly staff! roof top restaurant serves awsome food with friendly, quality service. the burger on brioch bread was too die for loved it! beautiful views and all in all great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

wilshire blvd goes streight to the ocean. santa monica pier was great place for food. beach, entertainment.

Review of Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BSTL
Business
Seattle
Apr 22, 2012

Too soon

The amenities that were advertised by the hotel were not available as described (e.g. there was no breakfast served at the said location, and no signs to point to some alternate location). It may just be me having used to sleep on memory foam bed and pillow, but I found the bed (hard, spring) and pillows (feather) very uncomfortable. Tap water was not really drinkable due to all chlorine content, while this isn't hotel's fault, not addressing this by simply having bottled water available in the rooms could have been a simple mitigation to the issue. On the other hand, clean rooms, ok location, nice restaurant at the roof were positive points. Rooms have a nice TV, along with (almost) every possible way to connect your electronic devices, alarm clock (iHome), coffee machine and a safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

"Miracle mile" is a very short walk from the hotel, which includes several museums along with La Brea tar pits.

Review of Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concert goer from Vegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Weekend concert in LA

Perhaps a bit expensive for one night, it was none the less lovely. Location to concert venue, just up the street, was perfect. The staff was incredibly patient and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC55
Business
San Diego
Feb 19, 2012

Nice surprise

Fun rooftop bar with amazing views, it was quite a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAdo
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great boutique hotel

Very comfortable and cute boutique hotel w/ great amenities. The room is really nice and quaint. The upstairs restaurant/pool is great and serves really good food. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rumi
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 17, 2011

Lovely Romantic Anniversary

My boyfriend and I decided to spend our three year anniversary here. The amenities are all sleek, modern, contemporary and even fun! I thought the room was sheik and cozy. It was a little bit small but it did not hinder our satisfaction. Service was friendly enough. And their rooftop bar / restaurant was small, yet glamorous. I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a getaway! The value was amazing! Not to mention its close to Beverly Hills, the Grove and Koreatown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wilshire a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timbob
Business
Sydney NSW, Australia
Sep 28, 2011

Great sense of design

Really convenient location, especially for Farmers' Market, LACMA and Beverly Hills. The rooftop is impressive (altho' the pool too small). Good food too... a great place to entertain friends/colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top