$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Hotel Angeleno

4 stars
170 N Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
126 reviews
Great Staff & Value

The staff was extremely nice but didn't overdo it to the point of seeming fake. The room was... See full review

  • JLaren
  • Jun 30, 2014
405 Under Construction

Wait until the road construction is over. Access to the hotel at night is restricted, because the... See full review

  • Don Pedro Exigente
  • Apr 22, 2014
Retro-modern landmark combines sleek amenities with exciting locale

This landmark boutique hotel combines vintage modern design with contemporary amenities and an ultra-convenient location. Celebrate the best of California with the on-site West Restaurant that serves braised pork, lobster macaroni, stuffed quail, farmers market salad, and freshly picked vegetables matched with a glass of local wine. Excellent shopping, dining and sightseeing in Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Third Street Promenade are all only short drives away. The Getty and Hammer Museums are minutes away, while the sunny pleasures of Santa Monica, the glamour of Hollywood and the thrills of Universal Studios Hollywood are easily accessible via nearby freeways.

Highlights
  • West Restaurant & Lounge offers spectacular penthouse views
  • Ultra-convenient location, close to Beverly Hills, UCLA, Santa Monica and Sunset Strip
  • Sleek, contemporary rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas
Rooms

The Hotel Angeleno's 208 guest rooms -- including its three one-bedroom suites -- come with private balconies and elegant urban-chic decor. Rooms are furnished with either a king bed or two double beds, and each features the hotel's signature bed, It's All About the Bed, complete with pillow-top mattresses, plush duvets and down pillows. Additional amenities include 30-inch HDTVs with HBO and on-demand movies, CD player, complimentary Wi-Fi and ergonomic workstations.

Features

West Restaurant and Lounge offers sumptuous specialties, a warm ambiance and spectacular panoramic city views. Guests here can unwind with exceptional cocktails, wines and eclectic live and DJ-hosted music. The Angeleno Cafe offers fresh on-the-go pastries and coffee. And each evening, the Hotel Angeleno hosts a free wine hour for guests. A cozy fireplace and the adjacent outdoor heated pool offer opportunities for recreation and relaxation. The fitness center allows guests to stay on top of their exercise regimen.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle service to UCLA and destinations within a three-mile radius
  • Los Angeles International Airport (16 mi/25 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (17 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (15 mi/24 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (16.5 mi/26 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Meeting rooms offer spectacular panoramic views

Hotel Map

34.0737 -118.4682
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport,Sunset-Glendale Airport
Area description
Where Sunset Blvd. meets the 405 freeway, the Hotel Angeleno is in the heart of Brentwood, California, just minutes away from Hollywood, Westwood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, and the San Fernando Valley with close proximity to the J. Paul Getty Center, UCLA campus and the Skirball Cultural Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Angeleno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Angeleno Rooms

Deluxe Double
Each of Hotel Angeleno's 209 guestrooms and suites feature Simmons Beautyrest world class felicity pillow top mattress, 300 thread-count cotton linens, fluffy feather duvets, and down-around pillows. Other amenities include: Wireless high speed Internet access Two-line phone with voicemail Compact Disc player Ergonomic chair and work station Private balcony with views 30" plasma screen television (in King Executive rooms) Complimentary HBO, pay-per-view movies, music channels Aroma therapeutic bath products Hair dryer In-room safes Coffee maker In-room dining provided by West Restaurant

Rate includes
- complimentary valet parking
- complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
- complimentary daily wine our
Executive King
Room with king bed featuring pillow top mattress, 300 thread-count cotton linens, coffee maker, 32" plasma screen television, ergonomic work space, modern bathroom with shower, complimentary wireless internet access.

Rate includes
- complimentary valet parking
- complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
- complimentary daily wine our
Deluxe King
Each of Hotel Angeleno's 208 guestrooms and suites feature Simmons Beautyrest world class felicity pillow top mattress, 300 thread-count cotton linens, fluffy feather duvets, and down-around pillows. Other amenities include: Wireless high speed Internet access Two-line phone with voicemail Compact Disc player Ergonomic chair and work station Private balcony with views 30" plasma screen television (in King Executive rooms) Complimentary HBO, pay-per-view movies, music channels Aroma therapeutic bath products Hair dryer In-room safes Coffee maker In-room dining provided by West Restaurant

Rate includes
- complimentary valet parking
- complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
- complimentary daily wine our

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • J. Paul Getty Center: 0.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 0.5 mi
  • UCLA: 0.8 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • University of California: 1.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.8 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 4 mi
  • Kitson: 4.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 5.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 5.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.2 mi
  • The Grove: 6.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 0.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 0.5 mi
  • UCLA: 0.8 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • University of California: 1.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.8 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 4 mi
  • Kitson: 4.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 5.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 5.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.2 mi
  • The Grove: 6.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Magic Castle: 7.5 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 7.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 8.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 8.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 9.4 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 9.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 11.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 11.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Staples Center: 11.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 12.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 12.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 12.6 mi
  • Music Center: 12.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 12.8 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 13.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 13.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 14 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 15 mi

Dining

West Restaurant and Lounge
Warm and inviting, West Restaurant is a favorite among locals. Celebrate the best of California, from the distinctive growing season to the many boutique local wines. The richly appointed room offers every table stunning 200 degree views of the Los Angeles cityscape, from the downtown skyline to the beaches of Santa Monica.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Angeleno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TA Ivan
Business
Fresno, CA
Mar 14, 2014

Not for Out-of-Towner's

Right as I arrived and was checking in; I am told that there is NO shuttle service and that it is first-come, first-served for the shuttle. (I flew in to LA) Someone else had rented the shuttle for the entire next day. This is NOT what was advertised on site or that of the hotel; not to mention that I called ahead several days prior and was NEVER told this!!!! I asked what I was to do since I was needing to go to LA for surgery. I was told "Take a cab". No further assistance or help and the clerk did not even look up. (Apparently, you must call several days in advance for the shuttle.) Again....no mention of this anywhere in advertising. My room was right off the elevator and the door was crowded in to a corner. Staff "completely" caters to the locals and not the out-of-towner's. If you are coming in for medical; stay away from this hotel at ALL COSTS. This hotel is not anywhere near LA and cab fare was at least $30.00 + tip...one-way. You cannot park your own car as there is no parking and it is performed by Valet only. This hotel literally sits on the Highway, and there are NO shops, stores, etc., within any normal walking distance. There is one-way to drive into this hotel and the driveway is so small that 2 cars; one entering and one exiting cannot do so at the same time making for a possible accident since your cars rear-end is still in the Highway exit. I personally will never stay here again or refer, and to say this is a 4-star hotel? Well maybe if you live there! Few of the vehicles that I saw where from out-of-state and many locals come only to this hotel for the restaurant/bar. For me personally....a "very" miserable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining on 17th floor was excellent. However, if you are dining alone; waiter stays catering to those tables with 2 or more, & you have to continually ask for coffee, water, etc. from whomever passes by your table. Would I bother to eat at the restaurant again....NO. Room service is fast, but food arrived cold. Did not receive a order card for breakfast for the 2nd day; therefore, I never bothered to order a meal from the hotel & ate elsewhere.

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ustraveltime
Sydney NSW, Australia
Apr 5, 2012

Stay here if you don't want to sleep

After a month of travelling throughout the US this is by far the WORST experience I had. Firstly the free valet (Omar) was so rude. We had 9 bags between the two of us and he would not let us unload in from of the hotel we had to park across the road - no bellhop and the valet who was the only one there not only didn't open the door for us but swore at us in Spanish for asking to stop in from of the hotel - it was 12am but this is just disgusting. Nor did the guy at reception offer to help. This kind of behaviour is the reason why people stay in trusted hotel chains. Not sure what it was like on the top floor but we were checked into the the 3rd and I had read reviews about the noise - I asked for something higher but "Apparently" there were absolutely no rooms available. Slept 1 hour because of the noise from the highways demanded a new room was given floor 6 - again "apparently" no other rooms available - and the guy at the desk said this was the best room in the hotel. Absolutely no difference in noise. Chose this place because Brentwood was not available. I wish I stayed at an airport hotel. Now stuck here for another 2 nights. I am disgusted - I warn everyone DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kendrick Lamar
Los Angeles, California
May 25, 2013

Weekend getaway

Valet stole my expensive pair of sunglasses. Hotel staff was not helpful, and told me to take up matters with valet, since they were a private company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 18, 2009

Hated It!!

I hate when a hotel does not have regular parking and they charge you 20 bucks to park..I'd rather have the choice!! Took 20 min when I was leaving the hotel in the morning to get my truck and I was late for the meeting!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Tahoe, CA
Nov 20, 2009

Elegant but super noisey

The hotel has been beautifully remodeled - the rooms are tiny but adequate - the noise however is unending and horrific. The hotel is in the middle of the freeway on all sides - so the LA traffic noise never stops and is on a scale of 1-10 and 11. You cannot open a window and even with the windows closed you hear traffic all night - they supply earplugs - can you sleep wearing earplugs?? I would not stay there again. Also there was mold around the air conditioner unit that looked dangerous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CoRancher
Business
Temecula,Ca
Jan 6, 2010

Good location

Parking $20 a night is way too much for southern california, in addition, the staff in the lobby were not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rossofinertia
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Fine, not great.

Friendly staff, clean room; nothing else worth mentioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gerry Museum and UCLA campus. Both great in their own right.

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler102
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 5, 2011

Disappointing

Located right next to I-405. My room was right over the freeway, and the traffic noise overwhelmed any possibility of a restful night. Room was also very small. Checked out immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Devi Brown
New York, NY
Mar 26, 2013

Dissapointing

Currently there is a ton of 405 construction going on (and expected to go on for the next yr) and the exists closet to the hotel as well as every street that can give you access to the hotel is closed between 10pm and 6am. Though this is something that the city of Los Angeles is doing and cannot be avoided the Hotel could have done a MUCH BETTER job of informing its guests and even perhaps giving us a heads up/ advice on how to best get back to the hotel or avoid the mess. Instead I was left to drive around for an hour trying to find how to enter the hotel and had to plead with construction workers to let me drive into the street that would grant me entry. When I was finally able to check in (after a very long flight) I was frazzled and the staff acted as if they had no idea this was happening and gave me know advice on how I should get around this the rest of my stay. Their blase attitude and laziness in helping to solve problems or at least empathize ensures that I will NEVER stay there again and will reccomend to those I know to do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Louise Phillips
boca raton fl
Oct 11, 2013

Dump

lets just say it need a renovation!!!! I changed hotels after the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search