$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel Angeleno

4 stars
View map of 170 N Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Angeleno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ustraveltime
Business
Sydney NSW, Australia
Apr 5, 2012

Stay here if you don't want to sleep

After a month of travelling throughout the US this is by far the WORST experience I had. Firstly the free valet (Omar) was so rude. We had 9 bags between the two of us and he would not let us unload in from of the hotel we had to park across the road - no bellhop and the valet who was the only one there not only didn't open the door for us but swore at us in Spanish for asking to stop in from of the hotel - it was 12am but this is just disgusting. Nor did the guy at reception offer to help. This kind of behaviour is the reason why people stay in trusted hotel chains. Not sure what it was like on the top floor but we were checked into the the 3rd and I had read reviews about the noise - I asked for something higher but "Apparently" there were absolutely no rooms available. Slept 1 hour because of the noise from the highways demanded a new room was given floor 6 - again "apparently" no other rooms available - and the guy at the desk said this was the best room in the hotel. Absolutely no difference in noise. Chose this place because Brentwood was not available. I wish I stayed at an airport hotel. Now stuck here for another 2 nights. I am disgusted - I warn everyone DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicoleee
Business
new york
Feb 23, 2012

hotel angeleno

really nice experience, great staff members, nice view, very clean, welcomed you when you walked in. Customers service was also helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicoleee
Business
new york
Feb 23, 2012

hotel angeleno

very nice hotel, wonderful staff members , hotel was clean, great view of los angeles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lazy Boy
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Noisy room, On the highway

Everything was good, but the room was too noisy to have a good night sleep, and I am not a light sleeper. Our room was right next to the highway and the noise was annoying and non-stop all the way through the night. Add to that an outdated very old air conditioner making the noise of a propeller train every time it turns on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler102
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 5, 2011

Disappointing

Located right next to I-405. My room was right over the freeway, and the traffic noise overwhelmed any possibility of a restful night. Room was also very small. Checked out immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Have Passport Will Travel
Business
Texas, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great for Business, Weekend Getaways & Holidays (Vacations)

Great locale,Superior Staff,Great services & price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trace C
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Hotel was amazing ....construction not so much

We absolutely loved our hotel. The lobby was beautiful and smelled fantastic. The wine reception every night from 5:30 till 6:30 was exceptional . Enjoying a glass of wine by the outside fire every night was delightful. The West restaurant had some of the most amazing food I have ever had .....the only downside to our stay was the construction . The noise Inside and outside of the hotel was at times unbearable. The construction on the 16th floor caused us to have to move our room in the middle of the stay, the construction on the 405 made it a huge headache to even get to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Labr
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Could be better

While Brentwood is a nice area of LA it is nowhere near any of the tourist sites of the city. You'll be driving at least 30 minutes to get anywhere. Overall it's a decent hotel. The lobby and pool area are lovely. They offer a free wine hour in the lobby every day which was nice.They offered free Wi-Fi but charged 4.95 to use the computer in the business office for 10 minutes of internet. I found that odd. My friends and I ate breakfast at the restaurant every morning. There is a beautiful view of LA. We enjoyed the food very much. The servers were nice but very slow. It seems they couldn't handle more than a few tables. The rooms are very small but clean. However, the housekeeper never cleaned out the coffee filter from the previous guest. They did not leave toilet paper when it was low but gave extra shampoo. They also came at 8:30 am which I think is a bit early. If they work out the kinks it would be a really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to use the LA Metro buses make sure to get a TAP card and buy a daily pass because you'll need two buses wherever you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob123
Business
Chicago,IL
Nov 13, 2011

Great location by transportation

Our stay was good. There is a lot of vehicle noise and some of it was due to ramp construction at this location. Just keep the room heat/air conditioner blower on constant and the noise is not so noticeable.The bed is extremely comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful with any questions. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rossofinertia
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Fine, not great.

Friendly staff, clean room; nothing else worth mentioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gerry Museum and UCLA campus. Both great in their own right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top