$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hotel Angeleno

4 stars
170 N Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
176 reviews
Great Staff & Value

The staff was extremely nice but didn't overdo it to the point of seeming fake. The room was... See full review

  • JLaren
  • Jun 30, 2014
405 Under Construction

Wait until the road construction is over. Access to the hotel at night is restricted, because the... See full review

  • Don Pedro Exigente
  • Apr 22, 2014
Retro-modern landmark combines sleek amenities with exciting locale

This landmark boutique hotel combines vintage modern design with contemporary amenities and an ultra-convenient location. Celebrate the best of California with the on-site West Restaurant that serves braised pork, lobster macaroni, stuffed quail, farmers market salad, and freshly picked vegetables matched with a glass of local wine. Excellent shopping, dining and sightseeing in Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Third Street Promenade are all only short drives away. The Getty and Hammer Museums are minutes away, while the sunny pleasures of Santa Monica, the glamour of Hollywood and the thrills of Universal Studios Hollywood are easily accessible via nearby freeways.

Highlights
  • West Restaurant & Lounge offers spectacular penthouse views
  • Ultra-convenient location, close to Beverly Hills, UCLA, Santa Monica and Sunset Strip
  • Sleek, contemporary rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas
Rooms

The Hotel Angeleno's 208 guest rooms -- including its three one-bedroom suites -- come with private balconies and elegant urban-chic decor. Rooms are furnished with either a king bed or two double beds, and each features the hotel's signature bed, It's All About the Bed, complete with pillow-top mattresses, plush duvets and down pillows. Additional amenities include 30-inch HDTVs with HBO and on-demand movies, CD player, complimentary Wi-Fi and ergonomic workstations.

Features

West Restaurant and Lounge offers sumptuous specialties, a warm ambiance and spectacular panoramic city views. Guests here can unwind with exceptional cocktails, wines and eclectic live and DJ-hosted music. The Angeleno Cafe offers fresh on-the-go pastries and coffee. And each evening, the Hotel Angeleno hosts a free wine hour for guests. A cozy fireplace and the adjacent outdoor heated pool offer opportunities for recreation and relaxation. The fitness center allows guests to stay on top of their exercise regimen.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle service to UCLA and destinations within a three-mile radius
  • Los Angeles International Airport (16 mi/25 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (17 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (15 mi/24 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (16.5 mi/26 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Meeting rooms offer spectacular panoramic views

Hotel Map

34.0737 -118.4682
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport,Sunset-Glendale Airport
Area description
Where Sunset Blvd. meets the 405 freeway, the Hotel Angeleno is in the heart of Brentwood, California, just minutes away from Hollywood, Westwood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, and the San Fernando Valley with close proximity to the J. Paul Getty Center, UCLA campus and the Skirball Cultural Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Angeleno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Angeleno Rooms

Deluxe Double
Each of Hotel Angeleno's 209 guestrooms and suites feature Simmons Beautyrest world class felicity pillow top mattress, 300 thread-count cotton linens, fluffy feather duvets, and down-around pillows. Other amenities include: Wireless high speed Internet access Two-line phone with voicemail Compact Disc player Ergonomic chair and work station Private balcony with views 30" plasma screen television (in King Executive rooms) Complimentary HBO, pay-per-view movies, music channels Aroma therapeutic bath products Hair dryer In-room safes Coffee maker In-room dining provided by West Restaurant

Rate includes
- complimentary valet parking
- complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
- complimentary daily wine our
Executive King
Room with king bed featuring pillow top mattress, 300 thread-count cotton linens, coffee maker, 32" plasma screen television, ergonomic work space, modern bathroom with shower, complimentary wireless internet access.

Rate includes
- complimentary valet parking
- complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
- complimentary daily wine our
Deluxe King
Each of Hotel Angeleno's 208 guestrooms and suites feature Simmons Beautyrest world class felicity pillow top mattress, 300 thread-count cotton linens, fluffy feather duvets, and down-around pillows. Other amenities include: Wireless high speed Internet access Two-line phone with voicemail Compact Disc player Ergonomic chair and work station Private balcony with views 30" plasma screen television (in King Executive rooms) Complimentary HBO, pay-per-view movies, music channels Aroma therapeutic bath products Hair dryer In-room safes Coffee maker In-room dining provided by West Restaurant

Rate includes
- complimentary valet parking
- complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
- complimentary daily wine our

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • J. Paul Getty Center: 0.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 0.5 mi
  • UCLA: 0.8 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • University of California: 1.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.8 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 4 mi
  • Kitson: 4.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 5.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 5.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.2 mi
  • The Grove: 6.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 0.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 0.5 mi
  • UCLA: 0.8 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • University of California: 1.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.8 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 4 mi
  • Kitson: 4.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 5.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 5.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.2 mi
  • The Grove: 6.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Magic Castle: 7.5 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 7.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 8.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 8.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 9.4 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 9.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 11.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 11.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Staples Center: 11.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 12.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 12.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 12.6 mi
  • Music Center: 12.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 12.8 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 13.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 13.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 14 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 15 mi

Dining

West Restaurant and Lounge
Warm and inviting, West Restaurant is a favorite among locals. Celebrate the best of California, from the distinctive growing season to the many boutique local wines. The richly appointed room offers every table stunning 200 degree views of the Los Angeles cityscape, from the downtown skyline to the beaches of Santa Monica.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Angeleno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jota
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Jul 23, 2011

What a pleasure!!!

I can't begin to describe what a wonderful hotel this is. From the front desk staff to the restaurant staff to the wonderful gentlemen at the valet service, everyone and I mean everyone was wonderful. They inquired about our day, were helpful when we had questions and always had smiles on their faces. The room was extremely cleam and spacious. I am a light sleeper and thought that the traffic noise might be an issue but it wasn't - I slept like a baby. The free shuttle service was so great - they took us to The Getty (which is in their back yard by the way) and to the UCLA campus area. The drivers were kind and helpful and ON TIME!!! In LA - wow!!! I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. We loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Their shuttle was a great way to get around the busy LA traffic!

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jota
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Jul 23, 2011

What a pleasure!!!

I can't begin to describe what a wonderful hotel this is. From the front desk staff to the restaurant staff to the wonderful gentlemen at the valet service, everyone and I mean everyone was wonderful. They inquired about our day, were helpful when we had questions and always had smiles on their faces. The room was extremely cleam and spacious. I am a light sleeper and thought that the traffic noise might be an issue but it wasn't - I slept like a baby. The free shuttle service was so great - they took us to The Getty (which is in their back yard by the way) and to the UCLA campus area. The drivers were kind and helpful and ON TIME!!! In LA - wow!!! I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. We loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Their shuttle was a great way to get around the busy LA traffic!

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 13, 2011

Very Relaxing

My boyfriend and I took our first vacation in three years and stayed at the Hotel Angeleno for over 10 days. Firstly, the valet parking was the best. You could just call down to the valet's whenever you wanted your car and it would be ready for you when you came down. The valet's were also very nice and would always help you into your car and with your luggage. The interior of the hotel was also very much my personal style, clean, modern furniture, neutral tones. It was very soothing. The room itself was not that big, but for as much time as we spent in the room it was just fine. The bed was VERY comfortable and more than big enough for two. I know other reviewers complained about the noise, but while I was on the freeway side of the hotel, I could not hear a thing! It was very quiet. The restaurant was fantastic. The food was always very fresh and it was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced for what you got. The view is also stunning and become our favorite place to go for a quiet lunch or a late night dessert. Location was also great as it is right off the 405 so any destination was within 20 minutes. While there was construction on the 405 when I stayed, it was still quite easy to get around. All and all a great hotel and I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Getty Museum. It is only a mile or two away from the hotel and it is free of charge. In fact, most if not all museums in LA are free! While you are there, check out the restaurant, a little pricey but sooo worth it!

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 13, 2011

Very Relaxing

My boyfriend and I took our first vacation in three years and stayed at the Hotel Angeleno for over 10 days. Firstly, the valet parking was the best. You could just call down to the valet's whenever you wanted your car and it would be ready for you when you came down. The valet's were also very nice and would always help you into your car and with your luggage. The interior of the hotel was also very much my personal style, clean, modern furniture, neutral tones. It was very soothing. The room itself was not that big, but for as much time as we spent in the room it was just fine. The bed was VERY comfortable and more than big enough for two. I know other reviewers complained about the noise, but while I was on the freeway side of the hotel, I could not hear a thing! It was very quiet. The restaurant was fantastic. The food was always very fresh and it was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced for what you got. The view is also stunning and become our favorite place to go for a quiet lunch or a late night dessert. Location was also great as it is right off the 405 so any destination was within 20 minutes. While there was construction on the 405 when I stayed, it was still quite easy to get around. All and all a great hotel and I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Getty Museum. It is only a mile or two away from the hotel and it is free of charge. In fact, most if not all museums in LA are free! While you are there, check out the restaurant, a little pricey but sooo worth it!

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tashie
Houston, TX
May 24, 2011

Couples Getaway

There was no refrigators or microwaves in the hotel rooms. Water drainage for sink & shower horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tashie
Houston, TX
May 24, 2011

Couples Getaway

There was no refrigators or microwaves in the hotel rooms. Water drainage for sink & shower horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
feelinbeachy43
Chicago, IL
May 10, 2011

Awesome

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hotel. It is right in the middle of everything you want to do (but you still need a car, it's LA). Beds very comfortable, room chean and modern, staff is amazing, relaxing pool area, awesome view from sky lounge. We were on the 14th floor and still got a lot of noise from the freeway below, but it did not keep us up at night. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure and hike up Runyon Canyon for the best view of LA.

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
feelinbeachy43
Chicago, IL
May 10, 2011

Awesome

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hotel. It is right in the middle of everything you want to do (but you still need a car, it's LA). Beds very comfortable, room chean and modern, staff is amazing, relaxing pool area, awesome view from sky lounge. We were on the 14th floor and still got a lot of noise from the freeway below, but it did not keep us up at night. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure and hike up Runyon Canyon for the best view of LA.

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southergrl1568
Orlando, Florida
Apr 11, 2011

Wonderful Stay

The hotel staff was wonderful and the location could not be any better for our trip. We avoided the highways almost completely and there was awesome dining possibilities in all directions. Valet parking was included and was a major factor in our decision. Complementary wine hour was a very nice touch. Pool area was beautiful and nicely heated. Although there was a huge charity event one night during our stay and restaurant was closed, it was nice to see the hotel particpate in charity events. Wished I could have tried the restaurant. Every Joie de Vivre hotel I have visited has been uniquely quaint, clean and professional. I would recommend to the business or leisure traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Awesome dining within 5 miles of any direction from hotel.

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CN PA
CN
Feb 10, 2011

Great Hotel

Very nice clean comfortable big enough room. Little noisy on the highway 405 side. great location. Free WiFi working well. Annoying Valet Parking, can not park yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top