$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Angeleno

4 stars
View map of 170 N Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Angeleno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCLA Papa
Business
Campbell, CA
Nov 29, 2012

Great location.

This is a perfect location for visiting UCLA, Beverly Hills, Wilshire area, Santa Monica, etc. Easy access to 405 freeway. The room was great and the beds very comfortable. The staff were excellent, always greeting and pleasant and efficient. The free valet parking was wonderful. The valets were super and helpful. Enjoyable and relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast on the 17th floor, at West, was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny13
Business
Cleveland
Oct 29, 2012

Last minute room needed

We needed a room for one night near the Santa Monica area. Hotel Angeleno had rooms available and check in was a breeze. We headed there on a Friday afternoon so traffic was very heavy heading toward the hotel. When we did arrive the staff was welcoming and friendly. They have a complimentary cocktail hour which is nice after battling traffic. Beautiful view of the city. The room was clean, the bed was nice and comfy. We were only there for one night but they stay was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perfect couple
Business
Cincinnati
Oct 14, 2012

Good location

Easy access to freeway. Not that far from hollywood, santa monica, b hills, about 20 min. Freeway under construction. Noisy during the night. Valet parking only, but was complimentary. Maybe had something to do with surrounding construction. No much to do around. Close gas pump. Heated pool, not really!! Looked nice, but the water was cold. Wanted to use it at night, but the water temperature did not help. Gym small. Did not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LGDG
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 3, 2012

Great Location

Great! We wanted a late checkout and they were great in allowing us to stay late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaabies
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 25, 2012

NOISY! NOISY!

The only issue I had with the hotel was that it was right along the freeway and very noisy. Ask for a room not on the freeway side or if you can't sleep unless it's completely quite, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vaca lover
Business
North Brunswick, NJ
May 5, 2012

Girls Weekend

If you want to be in the center of everything this is the place to stay!! It is conveniently located right off the freeway so it is literally 20 minutes to everything. Although being located so close to the freeway is not ideal, you can't hear anything with the door closed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I plan on staying here every time I visit LA!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ustraveltime
Business
Sydney NSW, Australia
Apr 5, 2012

Stay here if you don't want to sleep

After a month of travelling throughout the US this is by far the WORST experience I had. Firstly the free valet (Omar) was so rude. We had 9 bags between the two of us and he would not let us unload in from of the hotel we had to park across the road - no bellhop and the valet who was the only one there not only didn't open the door for us but swore at us in Spanish for asking to stop in from of the hotel - it was 12am but this is just disgusting. Nor did the guy at reception offer to help. This kind of behaviour is the reason why people stay in trusted hotel chains. Not sure what it was like on the top floor but we were checked into the the 3rd and I had read reviews about the noise - I asked for something higher but "Apparently" there were absolutely no rooms available. Slept 1 hour because of the noise from the highways demanded a new room was given floor 6 - again "apparently" no other rooms available - and the guy at the desk said this was the best room in the hotel. Absolutely no difference in noise. Chose this place because Brentwood was not available. I wish I stayed at an airport hotel. Now stuck here for another 2 nights. I am disgusted - I warn everyone DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicoleee
Business
new york
Feb 23, 2012

hotel angeleno

really nice experience, great staff members, nice view, very clean, welcomed you when you walked in. Customers service was also helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicoleee
Business
new york
Feb 23, 2012

hotel angeleno

very nice hotel, wonderful staff members , hotel was clean, great view of los angeles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lazy Boy
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Noisy room, On the highway

Everything was good, but the room was too noisy to have a good night sleep, and I am not a light sleeper. Our room was right next to the highway and the noise was annoying and non-stop all the way through the night. Add to that an outdated very old air conditioner making the noise of a propeller train every time it turns on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top