$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hotel Angeleno

4 stars
170 N Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
140 reviews
Nice trip

Awesome deal. The location was central to Santa Monica and Hollywood. The hotel was classy and has... See full review

  • Racene
  • Nov 24, 2014
Just Perfect!

Great location , parking was included which I was happy to hear after paying between $30-$40... See full review

  • Andre and Moni
  • Nov 4, 2014
Retro-modern landmark combines sleek amenities with exciting locale

This landmark boutique hotel combines vintage modern design with contemporary amenities and an ultra-convenient location. Celebrate the best of California with the on-site West Restaurant that serves braised pork, lobster macaroni, stuffed quail, farmers market salad, and freshly picked vegetables matched with a glass of local wine. Excellent shopping, dining and sightseeing in Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Third Street Promenade are all only short drives away. The Getty and Hammer Museums are minutes away, while the sunny pleasures of Santa Monica, the glamour of Hollywood and the thrills of Universal Studios Hollywood are easily accessible via nearby freeways.

Highlights
  • West Restaurant & Lounge offers spectacular penthouse views
  • Ultra-convenient location, close to Beverly Hills, UCLA, Santa Monica and Sunset Strip
  • Sleek, contemporary rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas
Rooms

The Hotel Angeleno's 208 guest rooms -- including its three one-bedroom suites -- come with private balconies and elegant urban-chic decor. Rooms are furnished with either a king bed or two double beds, and each features the hotel's signature bed, It's All About the Bed, complete with pillow-top mattresses, plush duvets and down pillows. Additional amenities include 30-inch HDTVs with HBO and on-demand movies, CD player, complimentary Wi-Fi and ergonomic workstations.

Features

West Restaurant and Lounge offers sumptuous specialties, a warm ambiance and spectacular panoramic city views. Guests here can unwind with exceptional cocktails, wines and eclectic live and DJ-hosted music. The Angeleno Cafe offers fresh on-the-go pastries and coffee. And each evening, the Hotel Angeleno hosts a free wine hour for guests. A cozy fireplace and the adjacent outdoor heated pool offer opportunities for recreation and relaxation. The fitness center allows guests to stay on top of their exercise regimen.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle service to UCLA and destinations within a three-mile radius
  • Los Angeles International Airport (16 mi/25 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (17 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (15 mi/24 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (16.5 mi/26 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Meeting rooms offer spectacular panoramic views

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Angeleno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Angeleno Rooms

Deluxe Double
Each of Hotel Angeleno's 209 guestrooms and suites feature Simmons Beautyrest world class felicity pillow top mattress, 300 thread-count cotton linens, fluffy feather duvets, and down-around pillows. Other amenities include: Wireless high speed Internet access Two-line phone with voicemail Compact Disc player Ergonomic chair and work station Private balcony with views 30" plasma screen television (in King Executive rooms) Complimentary HBO, pay-per-view movies, music channels Aroma therapeutic bath products Hair dryer In-room safes Coffee maker In-room dining provided by West Restaurant

Rate includes
- complimentary valet parking
- complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
- complimentary daily wine our
Executive King
Room with king bed featuring pillow top mattress, 300 thread-count cotton linens, coffee maker, 32" plasma screen television, ergonomic work space, modern bathroom with shower, complimentary wireless internet access.

Rate includes
- complimentary valet parking
- complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
- complimentary daily wine our
Deluxe King
Each of Hotel Angeleno's 208 guestrooms and suites feature Simmons Beautyrest world class felicity pillow top mattress, 300 thread-count cotton linens, fluffy feather duvets, and down-around pillows. Other amenities include: Wireless high speed Internet access Two-line phone with voicemail Compact Disc player Ergonomic chair and work station Private balcony with views 30" plasma screen television (in King Executive rooms) Complimentary HBO, pay-per-view movies, music channels Aroma therapeutic bath products Hair dryer In-room safes Coffee maker In-room dining provided by West Restaurant

Rate includes
- complimentary valet parking
- complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
- complimentary daily wine our

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • J. Paul Getty Center: 0.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 0.5 mi
  • UCLA: 0.8 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • University of California: 1.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.8 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 4 mi
  • Kitson: 4.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 5.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 5.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.2 mi
  • The Grove: 6.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 0.4 mi
  • Getty Center: 0.5 mi
  • UCLA: 0.8 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • University of California: 1.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.8 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 4 mi
  • Kitson: 4.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 5.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 5.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.2 mi
  • The Grove: 6.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Magic Castle: 7.5 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 7.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 8.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 8.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 9.4 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 9.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 11.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 11.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Staples Center: 11.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Pershing Square: 12.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 12.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 12.6 mi
  • Music Center: 12.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 12.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 12.8 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 13.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 13.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 14 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 15 mi

Dining

West Restaurant and Lounge
Warm and inviting, West Restaurant is a favorite among locals. Celebrate the best of California, from the distinctive growing season to the many boutique local wines. The richly appointed room offers every table stunning 200 degree views of the Los Angeles cityscape, from the downtown skyline to the beaches of Santa Monica.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Angeleno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timp1959
Business
Memphis
May 23, 2013

Pleasant Surprise

We purposely chose to wait to book our room 'til the night before. We started at Htwr, then , then Pryclne Htls, and found they all had the same hotels at the same prices they were before we left home. We went to Obtz and the first hotel to pop up was Hotel Angeleno. There was a multi night deal and we took it. The location is great. There is 405 construction that makes it difficult getting in and out but the views from the room are stunning and we never heard the construction. Funny thing is we ate dinner and two breakfast at WEST. The food and service are so good we didn't want to leave the hotel. Complimentary Valet and daily wine hour. Cafe in the lobby with a broad range of beverages and really good snacks. We loved it all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NormaJen
Business
Gainesville FL
May 20, 2013

Great experience!

My daughter in law & I had an incredible experience at Hotel Angeleno. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that it is an older Hotel. But the amenities were fabulous (pool/patio/snack bar/restaurant). The room was comfortable although the bath was small it was nicely stocked. Water pressure was great and instant hot was not expected. And the STAFF. Oh my, the staff, I would give them a TEN if it were possible. The valets; the front desk staff; the room cleaners; the restaurant personnel & the snack bar gentleman were all awesome. Nice, professional and not at all entitlement oriented. They really enjoyed welcoming folks and making our stay enjoyable. Having the lovely ambiance of the restaurant with awesome views of the city/mountains was so wonderful. After a day in the City, we were anxious to return to the great food and calm & beautiful setting at the restaurant. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVer 13
Business
Goodyear,Az
May 19, 2013

University graduation

Got an early check in with no problem. Dinner for 14 went off without a hitch. Food was excellent; wine and cocktails were very good and competitively priced. The entire hotel experience was excellent. Late night entertainment (Jazz combo) was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Art Lover
Business
San Francisco
Apr 20, 2013

Beautiful views

Overall we really like staying at the Angeleno: the rooms are comfortable and the views are terrific. Unfortunately this stay we were in a room that was too close to the elevator and it was a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently located right near the Getty Center, for all you art lovers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Devi Brown
Business
New York, NY
Mar 26, 2013

Dissapointing

Currently there is a ton of 405 construction going on (and expected to go on for the next yr) and the exists closet to the hotel as well as every street that can give you access to the hotel is closed between 10pm and 6am. Though this is something that the city of Los Angeles is doing and cannot be avoided the Hotel could have done a MUCH BETTER job of informing its guests and even perhaps giving us a heads up/ advice on how to best get back to the hotel or avoid the mess. Instead I was left to drive around for an hour trying to find how to enter the hotel and had to plead with construction workers to let me drive into the street that would grant me entry. When I was finally able to check in (after a very long flight) I was frazzled and the staff acted as if they had no idea this was happening and gave me know advice on how I should get around this the rest of my stay. Their blase attitude and laziness in helping to solve problems or at least empathize ensures that I will NEVER stay there again and will reccomend to those I know to do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JetSetter17
Business
Michigan
Mar 23, 2013

Great place, great value

The staff is helpful/friendly; the rooms were modern/comfortable (and great views). Close by is Westwood Village for restaurants/shopping/cafes. Only downside for some may be location, but, there's FREE valet parking (and a car is a must in LA), you're saving money in parking fees. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE valet parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenjisang
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 19, 2013

Solid Room

Good experience apart from a fire alarm that can't be blamed. Very nice and clean. Solid Hotel. You get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CEEQ
Business
Boston
Dec 7, 2012

good Brentwood location

the hotel's location was very convenient to meet my needs location wise. The rooms are adequate. the only thing I did not care for was the fact that this hotel sits right next to the freeway and if you get a room on the freeway side be prepared to put up with the sound of traffic. the amenities were great, wine party each night in lobby (complimentary) staff was always there and ready to serve. hotel restaurant on top floor is top notch, great food and good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCLA Papa
Business
Campbell, CA
Nov 29, 2012

Great location.

This is a perfect location for visiting UCLA, Beverly Hills, Wilshire area, Santa Monica, etc. Easy access to 405 freeway. The room was great and the beds very comfortable. The staff were excellent, always greeting and pleasant and efficient. The free valet parking was wonderful. The valets were super and helpful. Enjoyable and relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast on the 17th floor, at West, was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny13
Business
Cleveland
Oct 29, 2012

Last minute room needed

We needed a room for one night near the Santa Monica area. Hotel Angeleno had rooms available and check in was a breeze. We headed there on a Friday afternoon so traffic was very heavy heading toward the hotel. When we did arrive the staff was welcoming and friendly. They have a complimentary cocktail hour which is nice after battling traffic. Beautiful view of the city. The room was clean, the bed was nice and comfy. We were only there for one night but they stay was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top