$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Hotel Angeleno

4 stars
View map of 170 N Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Angeleno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kobsjones
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Mar 18, 2014

Go to wine hour

Great hotel...staff is nice...free wine hour is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TA Ivan
Business
Fresno, CA
Mar 14, 2014

Not for Out-of-Towner's

Right as I arrived and was checking in; I am told that there is NO shuttle service and that it is first-come, first-served for the shuttle. (I flew in to LA) Someone else had rented the shuttle for the entire next day. This is NOT what was advertised on site or that of the hotel; not to mention that I called ahead several days prior and was NEVER told this!!!! I asked what I was to do since I was needing to go to LA for surgery. I was told "Take a cab". No further assistance or help and the clerk did not even look up. (Apparently, you must call several days in advance for the shuttle.) Again....no mention of this anywhere in advertising. My room was right off the elevator and the door was crowded in to a corner. Staff "completely" caters to the locals and not the out-of-towner's. If you are coming in for medical; stay away from this hotel at ALL COSTS. This hotel is not anywhere near LA and cab fare was at least $30.00 + tip...one-way. You cannot park your own car as there is no parking and it is performed by Valet only. This hotel literally sits on the Highway, and there are NO shops, stores, etc., within any normal walking distance. There is one-way to drive into this hotel and the driveway is so small that 2 cars; one entering and one exiting cannot do so at the same time making for a possible accident since your cars rear-end is still in the Highway exit. I personally will never stay here again or refer, and to say this is a 4-star hotel? Well maybe if you live there! Few of the vehicles that I saw where from out-of-state and many locals come only to this hotel for the restaurant/bar. For me personally....a "very" miserable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining on 17th floor was excellent. However, if you are dining alone; waiter stays catering to those tables with 2 or more, & you have to continually ask for coffee, water, etc. from whomever passes by your table. Would I bother to eat at the restaurant again....NO. Room service is fast, but food arrived cold. Did not receive a order card for breakfast for the 2nd day; therefore, I never bothered to order a meal from the hotel & ate elsewhere.

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland hills ca
Mar 7, 2014

One noisy nights stay

Everything was as expected EXCEPT the sound of cars zipping by all night was uncomfortable. We realized that the traffic and construction could be a problem but took a chance. Our room was on the 8th floor. Perhaps higher would have made it quieter? Or facing the mountains if available surely could have been a quieter stay. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless it would be quieter at night. People and service was great. We spent the night aftery wife had eye surgery at UCLA earlier in the day and we had to return for post op early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stary
Business
Oak Park, Il
Feb 22, 2014

Room for two

The room is a bit small, with two beds but only one chair to share for two, and no space for luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast choices wonderful view from the 17th floor, had the egg frittata twice, delicious.

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonder girl 3
Business
Ca
Feb 3, 2014

family visiting trip

My family chose this hotel because it is close to UCLA, which is great. However, since it is located beside 406, it is very noise at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
june lee
Business
La quinta ca
Dec 31, 2013

it was good time!

Good location! I like Getty Center! Parking service was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brother Ken
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 24, 2013

Ordinary Hotel

The location is great, right off the 405, and the tower structure is iconic. I had high hopes of a renovated 4 star hotel. However, except for nice linens (which are important), the room was very ordinary. Nothing special in the bathroom--shower in tub, old fixtures. The climate control was old and noisy--I turned it off. Everything else, OK but no more than 3 star. At a promo price, and with location, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trueblue Deb
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 20, 2013

A wonderful choice!

The staff was fabulous. They made my stay special. The room was small but well designed. each room has a balcony, the view from mine was spectacular. There is a restaurant and lounge on the the top floor that also has a great view and a delightful happy hour. I intend to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYorker2
Business
New York
Nov 18, 2013

Noisy,otherwise fine

you need to change the room to the backside, which is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AChurchill
Business
La Jolla, CA
Nov 12, 2013

Convenient

Just needed a bed for the night. This location was good, room was clean and bed was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top