$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hotel Angeleno

4 stars
View map of 170 N Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Angeleno

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Passing Through Passenger
Business
Redwood City
Jan 23, 2015

Business Trip to Westwood

I was there for a business trip to UCLA/Westwood. The hotel is close by, which was really nice. Making the left out of the parking lot is a little hard during rush hour traffic. My room faced the freeway and there was more noise than I would've liked. The valet parking was excellent and fast. Overall, I would stay again but ask for a side away from the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orbitalnic
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2015

LA Trip

The hotel was sufficient in meeting all our needs during our stay, albeit far from the heart of LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa N.
Business
Houston
Jan 14, 2015

Cute Hotel

We enjoyed our stay and complimentary Happy Hour was definitely a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duona Z.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great

This hotel is really great!! Especially with free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heber A.
Business
DUBLIN
Jan 12, 2015

more a business hotel than familiy friendly

Hotel location is good, but if you are given a room facing the freeway, is very noise, room was small and is a good place for business people, not so much for families. but price was ok. room was clean and service was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

good for business trips

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassysapphrina
Business
Chula Vista
Jan 6, 2015

Weekend Getaway

My boyfriend and 1 stayed for 1 night so we can explore the surrounding areas. This was our first time in this area and the hotel's location was great. Very nicely decorated and the restaurant up on top had an awesome view. The rooms were small but cozy and clean. The staff were not to friendly but that didn't bother us much. The only small issue I had was the noise from a machine or elevator I could hear at night. It was not too loud but was noticeable. The noise was a small issue but not one that would make me not want to stay here again. The hotel was trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JASMINE R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Good trip

right bt the free way. not too loud. not far from Santa Monica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sriram V.
Business
FREMONT
Dec 24, 2014

Just for a night stay

This hotel is rated 3-star, but the room flush has issues, comforter had stains.. should be good for a day's stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea N.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Nice hotel

Good friendly staff clean room. Nice view the room was a little small for the money but overall good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Angeleno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roro612
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 7, 2014

Fabulous off the 405

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Angeleno for the first time. I read mixed reviews about the hotel prior to booking the reservations and kept an open-mind. To our surprise, the hotel was contemporary and updated to the latest. The valet was free for those who were staying there. The men manning the valet were excellent and professional. Checking in was easy, took less than five minutes before we received our keys to the room. The room itself was spacious and extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was luxurious and modern. I think the best however was the penthouse where the restaurant was located. The food was amazing and the prices were decent considering the quality of the food. I'm bummed that we didn't get to check out the gym or pool but perhaps next time. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their breakfast items are fantastic! 24 hour room service available for food as well.

Back to menu Return to top