$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hollywood Stars Inn

2 stars
View map of 5435 W. Sunset Blvd, 5435 West Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Great for your money

Not your typical comfort inn setting but definitely a bang for you buck! Great staff and service!... See full review

  • Shon F.
  • Apr 11, 2015
visiting la

all i wanted was a bed in the area i needed to be. the hotel is quiet, clean and the staff helpful.... See full review

  • glenn m.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Hollywood Stars Inn is located in the heart of Hollywood, the movie capital of the world. After a long, tiring day on the road, there's nothing better than checking into a motel that offers the best location,in Hollywood, CA. Enjoy the modern amenities and a totally stress free environment. If you want truly affordable luxury, look no further! Choosing Hollywood Stars Inn will be the easiest part of your trip. At the Hollywood Stars Inn, we want you to enjoy your stay and to help make sure that happens we offer beautiful, clean rooms, to help you relax at the end of a busy day.

Top hotels

Hollywood Stars Inn Rooms

STANDARD - MOTEL
Standard room with king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Stars Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muriel Z.
Business
temecula
Apr 28, 2015

good cheap hotel

you get the value for your money. the room was clean except for a few stains in the bathroom. we stayed over the weekend and didn't experience any noise problems. the wifi worked well. theres is about 8-9 parking spots in the back and we got the last one which was a close call. i was reluctant seeing reviews with cockroaches but we didnt have any problems with that. if your looking for a cheaper hotel right in hollywood this is a good fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glenn m.
Business
wallingford
Apr 27, 2015

visiting la

all i wanted was a bed in the area i needed to be. the hotel is quiet, clean and the staff helpful. it was in a conveniant spot, anything was a short walk away. if you want heated pool and bar this isn't it served my purposes perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shanti w.
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 17, 2015

quick getaway

The hotel was small and didn't have all the bells and whistles of bigger chains, but it was very affordable. It was centrally located to all the sites, there are many restaurants, stores, and other cool places in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shon F.
Business
Baltimore
Apr 11, 2015

Great for your money

Not your typical comfort inn setting but definitely a bang for you buck! Great staff and service! Have great cable, didn't get to use the wifi because I forgot to ask but wasn't a big deal. Bed was comfy and great A/C. Very clean room. Great location for fun nights out. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kristine K.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Mother/Daughter Spring Break in LA

Perfect Location. We were 15-30mins from anywhere we wanted to go to for sightseeing, or do. It wasn't the fanciest hotel, but it was clean. Not recommended for young families. The area after 8pm got a lil sketchy. Otherwise perfect for us. We wanted to spend most of time away from the hotel to see LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikalai Z.
Business
Brooklyn, NYC
Mar 21, 2015

Great location with a good price

Good place when you don't want to spend much money but to live in a greate location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My 2 girls' mama
Business
Palmdale
Mar 3, 2015

It worked out great

I needed an LA area hotel to stay after surgery...this hotel was affordable, the room was spacious. There was A/C, a fridge and a TV as well as a little vanity table perfect for those girlie/do your hair and makeup moments. The shower had good water pressure. More effective venting in the bathroom would be good. There are certainly some improvements that could be made, ie. more pillows, updated furniture, fresh coat of paint. But for the price...it was quite sufficient. Staff was friendly and accommodating...I was on crutches and needed to check in a bit early: they brought me a chair to sit on while I waited for my room to be cleaned. All in all...a decent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash1
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Good

Good place for the price. Location was good and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I Love LA2
Business
Ontario, CA
Dec 1, 2014

You get what you pay for...

Upon arrival we were told there were no more rooms available with a King size bed, which I paid extra for. When I told the guy at the check-in office that I would be calling the company I booked through to verify and possibly cancel the reservation, a room with a King bed miraculously appeared! The place smelled like curry all day/night...I think the owners/managers cook inside the place. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryan from DC
Business
DC
Nov 18, 2014

Hollywood, affordable style

Great location for walking to good Hollywood sights and convenient for driving locally and to freeways. Rooms utilitarian with lighting on the minus end. Spacious and clean though. For the price, it worked for me and the missus (after all, not the kind of town to need to stay in room anyway).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiki Ti (11/4 mi walk) is an authentic, old school joint for awesome cocktails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top