$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hollywood Stars Inn

2 stars
View map of 5435 W. Sunset Blvd, 5435 West Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Good

Good place for the price. Location was good and the staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Ash1
  • Feb 3, 2015
Single Traveler

I think this Hotel is better than I expected. The room is big and it also having the air... See full review

  • Bach Phan
  • Dec 22, 2013
Hollywood Stars Inn is located in the heart of Hollywood, the movie capital of the world. After a long, tiring day on the road, there's nothing better than checking into a motel that offers the best location,in Hollywood, CA. Enjoy the modern amenities and a totally stress free environment. If you want truly affordable luxury, look no further! Choosing Hollywood Stars Inn will be the easiest part of your trip. At the Hollywood Stars Inn, we want you to enjoy your stay and to help make sure that happens we offer beautiful, clean rooms, to help you relax at the end of a busy day.

Hollywood Stars Inn Rooms

STANDARD - MOTEL
Standard room with king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Stars Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash1
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Good

Good place for the price. Location was good and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I Love LA2
Business
Ontario, CA
Dec 1, 2014

You get what you pay for...

Upon arrival we were told there were no more rooms available with a King size bed, which I paid extra for. When I told the guy at the check-in office that I would be calling the company I booked through to verify and possibly cancel the reservation, a room with a King bed miraculously appeared! The place smelled like curry all day/night...I think the owners/managers cook inside the place. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryan from DC
Business
DC
Nov 18, 2014

Hollywood, affordable style

Great location for walking to good Hollywood sights and convenient for driving locally and to freeways. Rooms utilitarian with lighting on the minus end. Spacious and clean though. For the price, it worked for me and the missus (after all, not the kind of town to need to stay in room anyway).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiki Ti (11/4 mi walk) is an authentic, old school joint for awesome cocktails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
playwolf
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 13, 2014

Okay, but....

Was hoping it would have met my expecations... it didn't. The room was outdated and there were stains on the celing,plus the carpets need repair and to be cleaned. The air unit didn't cool. Parking was very limited, had to leave keys with the office so they could move them around to unblock others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bach Phan
Business
Lynnwood, Washington
Dec 22, 2013

Single Traveler

I think this Hotel is better than I expected. The room is big and it also having the air conditional. I spent 3 day in Hollywood Star Inn and I really like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black lace
Business
West Covina, California
Dec 17, 2013

Hollywood overnighter!!!!

This was a great hotel for the price. Especially if u r trying to go out for a night on the town and u drink it is safe to stay at a hotel and not drink and drive. It was great for the price that it was!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrance
Business
Hayward, California
Nov 12, 2013

Cheap but not nasty

Room was kind of old but was pretty big, had cable, nothing really to complain about. Free breakfast pastries were a nice touch and on sunset blvd, not a particularly nice area but close to everything nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yasuyasu1120.
Business
san francisco
Oct 30, 2013

good

i stayed in this hotel 4 days. it was awesome hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeeJay
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Oct 27, 2013

Decent Hotel

The room seemed large enough. The bed was comfortable. There was no microwave or coffee maker but that's ok. This was one of the best priced hotels around. The location is good and there are restaurants very near. It was just several minutes away from Universal Studios. We had easy access to Beverly Hills and Rodeo Dr, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Straight up the 101 to Universal Studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mdfg1985
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 1, 2013

I recommend it.

Great location, affordable rates, friendly staff and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top