$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Hollywood Stars Inn

2 stars
View map of 5435 W. Sunset Blvd, 5435 West Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Great for your money

Not your typical comfort inn setting but definitely a bang for you buck! Great staff and service!... See full review

  • Shon F.
  • Apr 11, 2015
visiting la

all i wanted was a bed in the area i needed to be. the hotel is quiet, clean and the staff helpful.... See full review

  • glenn m.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Hollywood Stars Inn is located in the heart of Hollywood, the movie capital of the world. After a long, tiring day on the road, there's nothing better than checking into a motel that offers the best location,in Hollywood, CA. Enjoy the modern amenities and a totally stress free environment. If you want truly affordable luxury, look no further! Choosing Hollywood Stars Inn will be the easiest part of your trip. At the Hollywood Stars Inn, we want you to enjoy your stay and to help make sure that happens we offer beautiful, clean rooms, to help you relax at the end of a busy day.

Top hotels

Hollywood Stars Inn Rooms

STANDARD - MOTEL
Standard room with king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Stars Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rcvamex
Business
Encino
Aug 4, 2015

disappointed this time

I have stayed here many times. This time was not a pleasant experience. We had requested non smoking room with two beds. I arrived two days after my friend had checked in. He was in a single bed. We were told they would change us the next day to two beds. It never happened. I have always complimented the management on this hotel for thier kind attitude. This time we were sorely disappointed. I amy have to rethink my future trips to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muriel Z.
Friends
temecula
Apr 28, 2015

good cheap hotel

you get the value for your money. the room was clean except for a few stains in the bathroom. we stayed over the weekend and didn't experience any noise problems. the wifi worked well. theres is about 8-9 parking spots in the back and we got the last one which was a close call. i was reluctant seeing reviews with cockroaches but we didnt have any problems with that. if your looking for a cheaper hotel right in hollywood this is a good fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glenn m.
Single
wallingford
Apr 27, 2015

visiting la

all i wanted was a bed in the area i needed to be. the hotel is quiet, clean and the staff helpful. it was in a conveniant spot, anything was a short walk away. if you want heated pool and bar this isn't it served my purposes perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shanti w.
Couples
Philadelphia
Apr 17, 2015

quick getaway

The hotel was small and didn't have all the bells and whistles of bigger chains, but it was very affordable. It was centrally located to all the sites, there are many restaurants, stores, and other cool places in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shon F.
Couples
Baltimore
Apr 11, 2015

Great for your money

Not your typical comfort inn setting but definitely a bang for you buck! Great staff and service! Have great cable, didn't get to use the wifi because I forgot to ask but wasn't a big deal. Bed was comfy and great A/C. Very clean room. Great location for fun nights out. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kristine K.
Family
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Mother/Daughter Spring Break in LA

Perfect Location. We were 15-30mins from anywhere we wanted to go to for sightseeing, or do. It wasn't the fanciest hotel, but it was clean. Not recommended for young families. The area after 8pm got a lil sketchy. Otherwise perfect for us. We wanted to spend most of time away from the hotel to see LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My 2 girls' mama
Single
Palmdale
Mar 3, 2015

It worked out great

I needed an LA area hotel to stay after surgery...this hotel was affordable, the room was spacious. There was A/C, a fridge and a TV as well as a little vanity table perfect for those girlie/do your hair and makeup moments. The shower had good water pressure. More effective venting in the bathroom would be good. There are certainly some improvements that could be made, ie. more pillows, updated furniture, fresh coat of paint. But for the price...it was quite sufficient. Staff was friendly and accommodating...I was on crutches and needed to check in a bit early: they brought me a chair to sit on while I waited for my room to be cleaned. All in all...a decent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash1
Friends
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Good

Good place for the price. Location was good and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I Love LA2
Couples
Ontario, CA
Dec 1, 2014

You get what you pay for...

Upon arrival we were told there were no more rooms available with a King size bed, which I paid extra for. When I told the guy at the check-in office that I would be calling the company I booked through to verify and possibly cancel the reservation, a room with a King bed miraculously appeared! The place smelled like curry all day/night...I think the owners/managers cook inside the place. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Stars Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
playwolf
Single
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 13, 2014

Okay, but....

Was hoping it would have met my expecations... it didn't. The room was outdated and there were stains on the celing,plus the carpets need repair and to be cleaned. The air unit didn't cool. Parking was very limited, had to leave keys with the office so they could move them around to unblock others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top