Hollywood Inn Express South

2 stars
141 North Alvarado Street, Los Angeles, CA 90026
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
84 reviews
greattttt

Loved it great staff great breakfast nice clean room See full review

  • lee saa l.a.
  • Mar 1, 2014
Convenient Location

This is our second time coming here. The neighborhood isn't too bad. Staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Spock fan
  • Mar 17, 2014
Located in Los Angeles near Highway 101, the Hollywood Inn South provides modest accommodations close to many area attractions. Within a few miles of the hotel is downtown Los Angeles, Chinatown, the Staples Center, Dodgers Stadium, Sunset Strip, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. This two story hotel provides 74 guestrooms, each with complimentary high- speed Internet access, refrigerator, and cable TV with premium channels. A complimentary continental breakfast is provided each morning. Several dining options are available within the surrounding area.

Hotel Map

34.0681 -118.2704
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport: Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 8 miles
Area description
West of Downtown. Within a few miles of the hotel is downtown Los Angeles, Chinatown, the Staples Center, Dodgers Stadium, Sunset Strip, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Inn Express South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hollywood Inn Express South Rooms

Non-Smoking King
One king bed. 400 square feet, Complimentary high-speed Internet access, Refrigerator, Cable TV with premium channel(s), Hair dryer, Iron and ironing board (on request).
Non-Smoking Queen
Two queendouble beds. 400 square feet, Complimentary high-speed Internet access, Refrigerator, Cable TV with premium channel(s), Hair dryer, Iron and ironing board (on request).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Music Center: 1.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 1.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Music Center: 1.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 1.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.2 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 3.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.9 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 3.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 3.9 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 4.6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Magic Castle: 4.8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5 mi
  • The Grove: 5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 5.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.4 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 5.6 mi
  • Kitson: 6.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • University of California: 9.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 9.8 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.1 mi
  • UCLA: 10.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 11.7 mi
  • Getty Center: 11.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are several dining options within the surrounding area: Sizzler Denny’s El Pollo Loco

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express South

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
May 19, 2010

My Hotel Stay

This hotel was the worst! It is VERY unclean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daywire
Minneapolis
Apr 26, 2010

Great Inn

I had a fantastic experience. All my questions were answered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almavar
Puerto Vallarta mexico
Apr 20, 2010

Nice stay

good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ms.Liz
Hollister, ca
Apr 7, 2010

BED BUG BAD

The hotel staff were friendly enough, but that is where it all stopped. I know that this isnt a 5 star hotel, but NEVER have I expierenced the filth and dingyness of this place. We booked 2 night, but stayed only 1 night. My son woke up with some wierd red sopts on his ams and face, I thought it may be an allergic reaction...NOPE!!! bED BUGS, I am not trying to be vindictive but I dont want anyone to have to go through what we went through. Our vacation was spent in the emergency room, because my son had an allergic reation to the bites. We were refunded 1 night, but should have been offered to be refunded the whole amount for the trouble and pain and itching my son fad to go through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Mar 27, 2010

BAD, BAD, BAD HOTEL!

Walls dirty with some dark liquid, spider net all over the place. Pictures and door frames were so full of dust that it was falling on the bed and carpet. People running and talking loud until late at night. After I showed the hotel manager how dirty the room was, he told me: - For the price you are paying what did you expect? DISASTER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mabz
Business
san jose, costa rica
Mar 25, 2010

The true about the cleanness on a hotel.

Hi, My name is Monica Barbosa, my travel was a business trip and i have been traveling a lot for a while. I have to say about this hotel that the location is veru bad because nathing is close and is imposible to walk around this area pass six, all the local people warining us about the unsafe zone that we was. We move from room because there was a lot of noise in the first one, when we move to the other roomm we forgot a ipod device and when we ask for it it was already stole. The room looks unclean and the proof of that is that i have now a skin problem...we dont know what happen, we chek if was an allergy but not, son now im taking pills for akaros and making an appointment with the doctor. THAT IS REALLY BAD!! I travel a lot to many places but never was sick for anything..look me now... i will never come back to that place. On my trip i visit Universal studios and some malls plus my business locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Texas
Austin, Texas
Feb 11, 2010

Decent

Decent place, decent location. Not great on amenities but you get what you pay for. Fantastic views of downtown LA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta georgia
Jan 9, 2010

good location for price

attended National CHampionship NCAA football game. Good location to pick up Metro and close enough to major downtown locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
remond
ca
Dec 30, 2009

the rooms is too derty and there is no

the room is not that clean and there is no internet at all ,i stay there 5 days and i ask them where is the high speed internet and they are lairs each day tel me some thing new. i tried to call [...] but i did not see any number to contact with !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose
Nov 20, 2009

good price but not clean

pillow and towel are dirty......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search