Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Excellent

Interior is Excellent See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 18, 2010
Hollywood Inn Express North is three miles from Universal Studios, this hotel is within five miles of Chinatown, Staples Center, and Dodgers Stadium. Amenities include parking, room service during limited hours, and an outdoor swimming pool. Continental breakfast is served daily, high-speed Internet access is available and 24-hour security is provided.

Hotel Map

34.1021 -118.3017
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Hollywood Inn Express North is near to Hollywood Walk of Fame, Sunset Strip, Downtown Los Angeles, Chinatown, Staples Center, Dodgers Stadium, Universal Studios and Beverly Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Inn Express North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hollywood Inn Express North Rooms

Non Smoking King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Non Smoking Double Double
This room offers two queen beds with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Music Center: 4.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 4.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 4.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 4.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 4.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 4.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Kitson: 5.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • University of California: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • UCLA: 8.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 9.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 15.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 59
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.6

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Princess Shoreline
Business
California
Aug 11, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

This is the WORST hotel/motel I've ever stayed at! The room was dingy and had an awful and unidentifiable smell, and the staff was absolutely horrible and could not have been any ruder if they tried! The parking lot was ridiculously small and cramped, and they had far less parking spots than rooms. I actually dented my car getting into the stupidly designed parking spot under the first floor of the hotel, and the manager actually came out after seeing me struggle and started yelling at me for whatever reason! I would have been better off sleeping in my car. I will NEVER stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CNBaby
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Horrible experience

Despite their efforts to maintain a clean environment, the establishment could use a complete overhaul. The rug in my room was filthy and needs replacing. The TV's remote control was inoperable. The floorboards were weak and creaky. And, there was no hot water my entire long weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ottower
Business
iowa
Dec 26, 2010

cheap inn

The inn is clean and the employee is nice, and the room is noise a little bit. The price is cheap and the location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
riverside, ca
Apr 1, 2010

exactly what i expected

nice guy working there but dont go with very high expectations. you get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to universal studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rokyan
Business
New Mexico
Nov 30, 2009

Great for someone who just needs a bed.

Great staff! They were very helpful and made my stay great. The location is close to many things in Hollywood but some of the foot traffic in and around the hotel is questionable. It's Hollywood. No bother to me or the single male traveler. One odd thing was that there is no clock radio in the room for an Alarm. I did have a wake up call and that was fine. Water pressure in the shower was very bad. Rooms were clean and the staff was great. Thanks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of cool things in this area. Night time as with any big city you need to be aware. I had a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood travler
Business
Palm Springs
Nov 19, 2009

Hotel staff was very friendly.

Hotel isn't the Ritz but for $59/night in hollywood you cant expect much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
medicgirl
Business
Newport News VA.
Sep 29, 2009

hollywood on a budget

the location was good, the hotel is small and older but reasonably taken care of, it's clean but basic. no coffee or microwave but it does have a fridge. the parking is very tight, so don't rent a large vehicle, compact works ok.there's not much of a view, just the street and the pool is small too but that was also clean. the tv could use more channels but it's not a big deal. my previous trips were to hotels that were larger, newer and more facilities but I paid more too. overall I made the best of it, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

avoid the freeways if possible and take the back roads, they may be longer in miles but they can save time and if your not used to LA. traffic it may spare your nerves!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hollywood Inn Express North
Business
Hollywood Inn Express North
Sep 24, 2009

Hollywood Inn Express North

This is bad location. Donot book this........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jacinto CA
Aug 23, 2009

Bad...!

Vacationed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
white lightning
Business
austin, tx
Jul 4, 2009

hollywood inn express

i called to find the check in time, they said 4pm. i had a wedding that i needed to shower before so i just showed up at 2pm and had no problem checking in. the room smelled moldy. it was not subltle. walking and water use in the room upstairs was clearly audible. it looks like a cool, Hollywood pool court motel. they offered donuts, juice and coffee in the morning. i generally prefer to stay at cheaper, independent motels, but the stink was gross. good thai food nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

good thai food just west on hollywood blvd. plaza with multiple restraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top