Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Excellent

Interior is Excellent See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 18, 2010
Hollywood Inn Express North is three miles from Universal Studios, this hotel is within five miles of Chinatown, Staples Center, and Dodgers Stadium. Amenities include parking, room service during limited hours, and an outdoor swimming pool. Continental breakfast is served daily, high-speed Internet access is available and 24-hour security is provided.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Inn Express North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hollywood Inn Express North Rooms

Non Smoking King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Non Smoking Double Double
This room offers two queen beds with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Music Center: 4.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 4.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 4.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 4.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 4.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 4.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Kitson: 5.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • University of California: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • UCLA: 8.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 9.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 15.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 59
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linchi
Business
san jose, ca
Jul 9, 2012

worst experience ever!!!!!!!!

There was a towels, a chair, cookies (oreo cookies) from previous guest. We slept on top of the cover, did bother to get in the sheet. It was dirty we did bother to take a shower there never again. Bad location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geo of SSF
Business
South San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

You get what you pay for

We were looking for a cheap place to stay close by to Universal Studios, and this is it. Its pretty beat up, but it did just fine for our 2 nights. We just needed the room to shower and sleep. If your looking for a cheap place to just crash at night, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linchi
Business
san jose, ca
Aug 7, 2011

BiG disAppoINtment!!!!!!

This is a dump... The place look nothing like the pictures. The owner is professional at all, very rude. There was a chair, a bed sheet, a pillow, cookies/ dirt, and a towel in the pool. The office has paint chipping from the walls and very worn carpet. the room was disgusting.. This a fraud, he would refund my money so, we were force to stay. We put shet over the beds and did not use any blankets. Woke at 8:20, brush teeth. And left the sh it ty motel not HO tel... We basically ran out of the there and we were not the only ones. Hope this can helpdul to others.. Spend a lil more to get a nicer room.. I dont even think they clean room. Stains everywhere. Just NASTY... They need to update there pictures...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bernardinoo Ca
Jun 7, 2011

It could have been better

This motel was limited with there bath towels,bathroom tissue and not to mention the soda and ice machine was broken other then that it was fine,now would I stay there again....NO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Teenager with something to say
Business
Hollywood, CA
Jun 5, 2011

The Nightmare in Hollywood Inn!!!!!!!

The room smelt like pee and there were mutilipul stains on the carpet. It was THE WORST EXPERIENCE I have EVER had and I DO NOT RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE! I felt like I was staying in the ghetto of Inns and it was the most horrifying thing I have EVER had to live through. IF YOU ARE SANE DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CalifroniaDreams
Business
Utah
Apr 12, 2011

Not good

Internet never work in my room/ Sometimes we got just hot water or cold water but we never were able to mix it to get the appropriate temperature. I will never stay there again -- No heater at room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cathedral city ca
Nov 10, 2010

good location

needs some work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
broke dad
Business
Queen Creek
Jun 22, 2010

Great location and clean rooms

The staff was great, rooms were extremely clean and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimfromiowa
Business
Jefferson, IA
Jun 21, 2010

Good value, good location

Other reviews for this hotel were really scary and I was a little worried since I read the reviews after I booked the room. On the positive side, the room was bigger than average, everything worked, the pool was clean, free off-street parking, free breakfast, close to highway and tourist sites (we did the walk of fame and saw Sting at the Hollywood Bowl). Downside: the room was a little shabby, the hot and cold were reversed in the sink, the pool was cold, parking was tight, breakfast was cheap donuts and orange drink. Most importantly, there was a modern lock on the door, the sheets were clean, and the beds were comfortable. We (my three daughters and I) stayed two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This is Thaitown, so enjoy all the Thai food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Terrible place

This hotel is like in the middle of a bad neighborhood with prostitutes, etc. The building nearby had a sign saying it was closed down due to drug bust. There was all sorts of noises, screams at nighttime. We didn't get much sleep because of the street noise and also the air-con was so noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top