Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
105 reviews
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Hollywood Inn Express North is three miles from Universal Studios, this hotel is within five miles of Chinatown, Staples Center, and Dodgers Stadium. Amenities include parking, room service during limited hours, and an outdoor swimming pool. Continental breakfast is served daily, high-speed Internet access is available and 24-hour security is provided.

Hollywood Inn Express North Rooms

Non Smoking King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Non Smoking Double Double
This room offers two queen beds with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Inn Express North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1021 -118.3017
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Hollywood Inn Express North is near to Hollywood Walk of Fame, Sunset Strip, Downtown Los Angeles, Chinatown, Staples Center, Dodgers Stadium, Universal Studios and Beverly Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Music Center: 4.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 4.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 4.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 4.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 4.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 4.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Kitson: 5.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • University of California: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • UCLA: 8.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 9.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 15.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hardrockmom
bakersfield, ca
Jan 20, 2010

Average

I was only there one night so it was good for the stay we had. Liked that there was a fridge did not like that there was not a working ice machine plenty of places to visit in walking distance. When I went to check out that was when I discovered that there had been coffee n pastries otherwise I had no knowledge. Found a hair on the towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geo of SSF
South San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

You get what you pay for

We were looking for a cheap place to stay close by to Universal Studios, and this is it. Its pretty beat up, but it did just fine for our 2 nights. We just needed the room to shower and sleep. If your looking for a cheap place to just crash at night, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Overpriced, run down, not pretty

The image gives the hotel a much better perception that what it should give. After checking in, we went out to a concert, came back at night, and there was not parking, had to park two blocks away. The room had holes in the walls which were not very well hidden although they tried. Shower was not working properly and the water faucet was loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only good thing to this place, about a block away on Sunset, there is a Shakeys. Good Pizza and you have to try the Mojos.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hammond, IN
Dec 24, 2010

Nightmare inn

Nightmare inn!!! The floor is very dirty, room is very small. A lot of noise at night. The staff is not professional, they could not find my reservation when I checked in. When I call the front desk, they kept me waiting for 5min and told me they only had 3 staff and they were busy!! I'd rather prefer days inn or motel 6. At least they are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Nov 21, 2009

Only good for a place to sleep...

This hotel is less than 5 miles from Universal Studios, but is in a horrible location for a family with children. There were bars on the windows of all the surrounding businesses, to give you a clue. Homeless people sleeping on benches just outside the hotel. The hotel seemed old, rooms were ok, but the refrigerator didn't work, no tv remote, no tissues, and no phone. First day, they offered fresh donuts and oj, no cups for coffee. 2nd morning, they served the leftover day-old donuts. Due to the hotel's location, we wanted to switch hotels, but the hotel would charge us a full-night's stay. Therefore, we stuck it out. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is only good for sleeping purposes only, and is a very short drive to Universal Studios.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Princess Shoreline
California
Aug 11, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

This is the WORST hotel/motel I've ever stayed at! The room was dingy and had an awful and unidentifiable smell, and the staff was absolutely horrible and could not have been any ruder if they tried! The parking lot was ridiculously small and cramped, and they had far less parking spots than rooms. I actually dented my car getting into the stupidly designed parking spot under the first floor of the hotel, and the manager actually came out after seeing me struggle and started yelling at me for whatever reason! I would have been better off sleeping in my car. I will NEVER stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jacinto CA
Aug 23, 2009

Bad...!

Vacationed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linchi
san jose, ca
Jul 9, 2012

worst experience ever!!!!!!!!

There was a towels, a chair, cookies (oreo cookies) from previous guest. We slept on top of the cover, did bother to get in the sheet. It was dirty we did bother to take a shower there never again. Bad location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hollywood Inn Express North
Hollywood Inn Express North
Sep 24, 2009

Hollywood Inn Express North

This is bad location. Donot book this........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 17, 2009

The bed was nice at least.

This hotel was fine if all you need was to crash for the night. The location is a bit dodgy although they did have a decent parking area. The room was really musty and there was visible mold in the bathroom. But the bed was actually nice, so all in all... eh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top