Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
View map of 5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2008

I Feel Ripped Off!

A terrible location far from anything of any interest in Hollywood and frankly scary for most tourists, and a shabby dilapidated property convinced me not to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa
Nov 30, 2008

Not friendly.

Staff or owners were not accommodating to our needs.We did not receive internet until the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lompoc, CA
Jul 31, 2008

Would Not Recommend

This hotel is the worst one we have stayed in. There was mold in the bathtub, bottom was dirty even after housekeeping. the frig was all iced up and didnt stay cool. The cont. breakfast was a joke. The dead bolt didnt lock. The pool needed repair and was dirty. And the parking sucked. The neighborhood was shabby looking. And the list goes on.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, IN
Dec 24, 2010

Nightmare inn

Nightmare inn!!! The floor is very dirty, room is very small. A lot of noise at night. The staff is not professional, they could not find my reservation when I checked in. When I call the front desk, they kept me waiting for 5min and told me they only had 3 staff and they were busy!! I'd rather prefer days inn or motel 6. At least they are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
white lightning
Business
austin, tx
Jul 4, 2009

hollywood inn express

i called to find the check in time, they said 4pm. i had a wedding that i needed to shower before so i just showed up at 2pm and had no problem checking in. the room smelled moldy. it was not subltle. walking and water use in the room upstairs was clearly audible. it looks like a cool, Hollywood pool court motel. they offered donuts, juice and coffee in the morning. i generally prefer to stay at cheaper, independent motels, but the stink was gross. good thai food nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

good thai food just west on hollywood blvd. plaza with multiple restraunts.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jacinto CA
Aug 23, 2009

Bad...!

Vacationed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CNBaby
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Horrible experience

Despite their efforts to maintain a clean environment, the establishment could use a complete overhaul. The rug in my room was filthy and needs replacing. The TV's remote control was inoperable. The floorboards were weak and creaky. And, there was no hot water my entire long weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Overpriced, run down, not pretty

The image gives the hotel a much better perception that what it should give. After checking in, we went out to a concert, came back at night, and there was not parking, had to park two blocks away. The room had holes in the walls which were not very well hidden although they tried. Shower was not working properly and the water faucet was loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only good thing to this place, about a block away on Sunset, there is a Shakeys. Good Pizza and you have to try the Mojos.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
o1 naif
Business
san antonio
Dec 28, 2010

the bad

the hotel was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, Ca
Oct 22, 2009

You Get What You Pay For

This place was quite a surprise, we almost left to find another motel, but we stayed. It was all right, but I will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top