Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
View map of 5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rokyan
Business
New Mexico
Nov 30, 2009

Great for someone who just needs a bed.

Great staff! They were very helpful and made my stay great. The location is close to many things in Hollywood but some of the foot traffic in and around the hotel is questionable. It's Hollywood. No bother to me or the single male traveler. One odd thing was that there is no clock radio in the room for an Alarm. I did have a wake up call and that was fine. Water pressure in the shower was very bad. Rooms were clean and the staff was great. Thanks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of cool things in this area. Night time as with any big city you need to be aware. I had a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GUADALAJARA, MEXICO
Jul 6, 2009

ENOUGH FOR THE PRICE

TERRIBLE SOAP, THE STAFF DIDN´T REALLY TRY TO HELP WITH INFORMATION OR SOMETHING, THE ROOMS ARE SPACIOS, THOUGH THEY HAVE A FUNNY ODOR, ONE BUS DROPS YOU AT THE CHINESE THEATRE AND THE SUBWAY THAT IS ONLY 4 BLOCKS AWAY, TAKES YOU TO UNIVERSAL STUDIOS. THE AREA THOUGH ISN´T FANCY AT ALL HAS GREAT THAILAND FOOD AND PEOPLE AROUND ARE FRIENDLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

YOU DON´T HAVE TO TAKE A TAXI CAB OR RENT A CAR, IF YOU LIKE WALKING YOU´LL SAVE A LOT OF MONEY AND YOU CAN GET EASILY TO ALL THE ATTRACTIONS AROUND

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jocko
Business
Sebastopol, CA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Basic weekend stay.

The room was large, nicely decorated, and very clean. Bed was comfortable; a small refrigerator we did not use ... would have preferred a coffee machine which the room lacked. Parking was just a few steps from our room . Many Thai and other ethnic restaurants within walking distance. The location is near the freeway . A basic continental breakfast to be taken to your room....small trays would have been convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy, very basic, but for the money a very pleasant stay. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, ca
Jan 2, 2010

Daughter's Birthday getway

Pillows hard, towels old, toilet hard to flush, walls to thin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to everthing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La
Apr 18, 2011

Ok

It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kquig
Business
Independence, MO
Jul 20, 2009

Hotel

Just very hard to get what u need from them. Like towels and the room had sheets w/blood on them for shades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ottower
Business
iowa
Dec 26, 2010

cheap inn

The inn is clean and the employee is nice, and the room is noise a little bit. The price is cheap and the location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
medicgirl
Business
Newport News VA.
Sep 29, 2009

hollywood on a budget

the location was good, the hotel is small and older but reasonably taken care of, it's clean but basic. no coffee or microwave but it does have a fridge. the parking is very tight, so don't rent a large vehicle, compact works ok.there's not much of a view, just the street and the pool is small too but that was also clean. the tv could use more channels but it's not a big deal. my previous trips were to hotels that were larger, newer and more facilities but I paid more too. overall I made the best of it, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

avoid the freeways if possible and take the back roads, they may be longer in miles but they can save time and if your not used to LA. traffic it may spare your nerves!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hardrockmom
Business
bakersfield, ca
Jan 20, 2010

Average

I was only there one night so it was good for the stay we had. Liked that there was a fridge did not like that there was not a working ice machine plenty of places to visit in walking distance. When I went to check out that was when I discovered that there had been coffee n pastries otherwise I had no knowledge. Found a hair on the towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 16, 2011

Weirdness at the Inn

I was in LA for a couple of interviews on a shoestring budget. You get what you pay for: shady characters and college-aged 20 somethings lurking around. The owner was not very friendly and spoke to me behind double-paned glass, the rooms lacked decent sound proofing from Hollywood Blvd. and private conversations, and my toilet ran for hours after flushing. On a positive note, great room service and friendly staff as well as a courtyard pool, jumpable from the terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Sunset and Hollywood Blvd.'s, Beverly Hills, and South Central.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top