Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
View map of 5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
69 reviews
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Excellent

Interior is Excellent See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 18, 2010
Hollywood Inn Express North is three miles from Universal Studios, this hotel is within five miles of Chinatown, Staples Center, and Dodgers Stadium. Amenities include parking, room service during limited hours, and an outdoor swimming pool. Continental breakfast is served daily, high-speed Internet access is available and 24-hour security is provided.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Inn Express North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hollywood Inn Express North Rooms

Non Smoking King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Non Smoking Double Double
This room offers two queen beds with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Universal Studios: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Music Center: 4.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 4.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 4.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 4.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 4.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 4.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Kitson: 5.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • University of California: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • UCLA: 8.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 9.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 69
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geo of SSF
Business
South San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

You get what you pay for

Good location but very cheap, good thing we used it only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
Mar 18, 2011

What you might expect

The hotel was alright. There was nothing great about it yet there was nothing terrible either. The Hotel staff was average nothing special. Cleanliness was average. There was no remote in the room we stayed in. There was some damage on the inside of the hotel room a big dent in the main door. The bathroom door didn't latch shut. But for the price thats about what you should expect. The hotel is not in the best part of town, It is not dangerous at all, just not the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
o1 naif
Business
san antonio
Dec 28, 2010

the bad

the hotel was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, IN
Dec 24, 2010

Nightmare inn

Nightmare inn!!! The floor is very dirty, room is very small. A lot of noise at night. The staff is not professional, they could not find my reservation when I checked in. When I call the front desk, they kept me waiting for 5min and told me they only had 3 staff and they were busy!! I'd rather prefer days inn or motel 6. At least they are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, ca
Jun 18, 2010

nothing special

the room was cheap, we just needed a place to stay for the night because we were going out and did not want to drive back to orange county after drinking. the room was clean enough, it was a large room, but this may have been because it was a corner room. it was pretty close to the hollywood clubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pennsylvania
Aug 26, 2009

not very bad

Breakfast is not a real breakfast!! You just pick up coffee and doughnuts at the reception-like room. Staff is not rude but they talk to you behind a window; i felt like i was talking to someone in the prison. And it was not that cheap!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Overpriced, run down, not pretty

The image gives the hotel a much better perception that what it should give. After checking in, we went out to a concert, came back at night, and there was not parking, had to park two blocks away. The room had holes in the walls which were not very well hidden although they tried. Shower was not working properly and the water faucet was loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only good thing to this place, about a block away on Sunset, there is a Shakeys. Good Pizza and you have to try the Mojos.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 25, 2007

Better Then You Would Think

Wasn't sure what to expect as the reviews I read were mixed. But the room was a nice size, it was clean, there was free wifi (although had some connectivity problems at times) and a small fridge. Parking was limited but the clerk showed me where to park. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 11, 2007

Cool chill spot

I was surprised at how nice the rooms because the neighborhood seemed a little edgy. The parking was very cramp. I liked that fact that the hotel offered free wireless access. It was a key in the comfort and convenience of my stay. The outside appearance was satisfactory as I noticed that the hotel had probably done some renovations including painting the doors an inviting, rich hunter-green color. The room ac/heat was regulated well by the thermostat and the bathroom area was adequate as well. The room offered a good work area and I enjoyed my stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The area surrounding the hotel offered a variety of diverse little dining spots.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 11, 2007

Cool chill spot

I was surprised at how nice the rooms because the neighborhood seemed a little edgy. The parking was very cramp. I liked that fact that the hotel offered free wireless access. It was a key in the comfort and convenience of my stay. The outside appearance was satisfactory as I noticed that the hotel had probably done some renovations including painting the doors an inviting, rich hunter-green color. The room ac/heat was regulated well by the thermostat and the bathroom area was adequate as well. The room offered a good work area and I enjoyed my stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The area surrounding the hotel offered a variety of diverse little dining spots.

Back to menu Return to top