Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
105 reviews
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Hollywood Inn Express North is three miles from Universal Studios, this hotel is within five miles of Chinatown, Staples Center, and Dodgers Stadium. Amenities include parking, room service during limited hours, and an outdoor swimming pool. Continental breakfast is served daily, high-speed Internet access is available and 24-hour security is provided.

Hollywood Inn Express North Rooms

Non Smoking King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Non Smoking Double Double
This room offers two queen beds with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Inn Express North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1021 -118.3017
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Hollywood Inn Express North is near to Hollywood Walk of Fame, Sunset Strip, Downtown Los Angeles, Chinatown, Staples Center, Dodgers Stadium, Universal Studios and Beverly Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Music Center: 4.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 4.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 4.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 4.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 4.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 4.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Kitson: 5.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • University of California: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • UCLA: 8.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 9.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 15.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 11, 2007

Cool chill spot

I was surprised at how nice the rooms because the neighborhood seemed a little edgy. The parking was very cramp. I liked that fact that the hotel offered free wireless access. It was a key in the comfort and convenience of my stay. The outside appearance was satisfactory as I noticed that the hotel had probably done some renovations including painting the doors an inviting, rich hunter-green color. The room ac/heat was regulated well by the thermostat and the bathroom area was adequate as well. The room offered a good work area and I enjoyed my stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The area surrounding the hotel offered a variety of diverse little dining spots.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 25, 2007

Better Then You Would Think

Wasn't sure what to expect as the reviews I read were mixed. But the room was a nice size, it was clean, there was free wifi (although had some connectivity problems at times) and a small fridge. Parking was limited but the clerk showed me where to park. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 25, 2007

Better Then You Would Think

Wasn't sure what to expect as the reviews I read were mixed. But the room was a nice size, it was clean, there was free wifi (although had some connectivity problems at times) and a small fridge. Parking was limited but the clerk showed me where to park. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose
Feb 18, 2010

Excellent

Interior is Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 15, 2007

Great Family Friendly place

The Holiday Inn Express was very cozy. I liked the idea that we were only 8 minutes from Universal stuidos. The setting was very comfortable. The only thing it was missing was a microwave but we made do. The bathroom was clean and away from our bed. It was a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal City walk is just a drive a way.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 15, 2007

Great Family Friendly place

The Holiday Inn Express was very cozy. I liked the idea that we were only 8 minutes from Universal stuidos. The setting was very comfortable. The only thing it was missing was a microwave but we made do. The bathroom was clean and away from our bed. It was a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal City walk is just a drive a way.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canoga park
Dec 1, 2010

Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is what I liked the most. The attendant at the check in desk was very courteous. Defenetly will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canoga park
Dec 1, 2010

Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is what I liked the most. The attendant at the check in desk was very courteous. Defenetly will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

GREAT LOCATION

I went to this hotel during the true colors tour 2008 at the greek theatre up the street on vermont. There was plenty of different kinds of resturants close by. It only took 10-15 min to drive to the greek theatre up the hill. The hotel looked ok but it was comfortable and check in and the staff were really good. I would recommend this hotel just a one nighter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street to the left there is a really good mediteranian resturant called the carosel. and on the same street as hotel there is an all you can eat sushi bar.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose
Feb 18, 2010

Excellent

Interior is Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top