Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
View map of 5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa
Nov 30, 2008

Not friendly.

Staff or owners were not accommodating to our needs.We did not receive internet until the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2008

I Feel Ripped Off!

A terrible location far from anything of any interest in Hollywood and frankly scary for most tourists, and a shabby dilapidated property convinced me not to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lompoc, CA
Jul 31, 2008

Would Not Recommend

This hotel is the worst one we have stayed in. There was mold in the bathtub, bottom was dirty even after housekeeping. the frig was all iced up and didnt stay cool. The cont. breakfast was a joke. The dead bolt didnt lock. The pool needed repair and was dirty. And the parking sucked. The neighborhood was shabby looking. And the list goes on.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

GREAT LOCATION

I went to this hotel during the true colors tour 2008 at the greek theatre up the street on vermont. There was plenty of different kinds of resturants close by. It only took 10-15 min to drive to the greek theatre up the hill. The hotel looked ok but it was comfortable and check in and the staff were really good. I would recommend this hotel just a one nighter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street to the left there is a really good mediteranian resturant called the carosel. and on the same street as hotel there is an all you can eat sushi bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose Alfredo
Business
Merced, CA
Mar 8, 2008

No comment

The hotel parking space very small, we had to park on the street. The continental breakfast not good. Donuts, coffe and orange juice. Bed covers too old. Bathroom walls moldy. Very unpleasent odor in rooms. Lobby staff didn't know how to give directions to restaurants, they said they had no idea. This was a very upleaseant stay in this hotel specially because we had small kids traveling with us and as parents we want the best accomodations for our families when you go on vacation. 15 minutes away from this hotel we found a better hotel for $20.00 more and it was great. I would never recommned this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose Alfredo
Business
Merced, CA
Mar 8, 2008

No comment

The hotel parking space very small, we had to park on the street. The continental breakfast not good. Donuts, coffe and orange juice. Bed covers too old. Bathroom walls moldy. Very unpleasent odor in rooms. Lobby staff didn't know how to give directions to restaurants, they said they had no idea. This was a very upleaseant stay in this hotel specially because we had small kids traveling with us and as parents we want the best accomodations for our families when you go on vacation. 15 minutes away from this hotel we found a better hotel for $20.00 more and it was great. I would never recommned this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zhaogang
Business
USA
Nov 28, 2007

an ok place for the price and location

It's just ok for the price. The frige is conveniant. But there is no alarm clock in the room, no facial tissue. Also, it's pretty noisy since it's on a very busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Thai and other restraunts around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zhaogang
Business
USA
Nov 28, 2007

an ok place for the price and location

It's just ok for the price. The frige is conveniant. But there is no alarm clock in the room, no facial tissue. Also, it's pretty noisy since it's on a very busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Thai and other restraunts around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 25, 2007

Alright

I would recommend this to a friend for a hotel to stay at if they were just in LA for an event. If they were traveling for lesiure and possily staying in the room most of the time, then I would not. I thought the room would be about $10 to $15 less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King... thats about it, and some Spanish Churches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 24, 2007

Nice

nice to stay when you there for short time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top