Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
View map of 5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canoga park
Dec 1, 2010

Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is what I liked the most. The attendant at the check in desk was very courteous. Defenetly will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
Mar 18, 2011

What you might expect

The hotel was alright. There was nothing great about it yet there was nothing terrible either. The Hotel staff was average nothing special. Cleanliness was average. There was no remote in the room we stayed in. There was some damage on the inside of the hotel room a big dent in the main door. The bathroom door didn't latch shut. But for the price thats about what you should expect. The hotel is not in the best part of town, It is not dangerous at all, just not the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 16, 2011

Weirdness at the Inn

I was in LA for a couple of interviews on a shoestring budget. You get what you pay for: shady characters and college-aged 20 somethings lurking around. The owner was not very friendly and spoke to me behind double-paned glass, the rooms lacked decent sound proofing from Hollywood Blvd. and private conversations, and my toilet ran for hours after flushing. On a positive note, great room service and friendly staff as well as a courtyard pool, jumpable from the terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Sunset and Hollywood Blvd.'s, Beverly Hills, and South Central.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CNBaby
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Horrible experience

Despite their efforts to maintain a clean environment, the establishment could use a complete overhaul. The rug in my room was filthy and needs replacing. The TV's remote control was inoperable. The floorboards were weak and creaky. And, there was no hot water my entire long weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jan 28, 2011

Horrible

This is "Hollywood" Inn Express, not "Holiday" Inn Express. When I arrived, my heart sank. It was late, little time to find another room. Through [...], I had paid for three nights. The room was superficially clean, except for dark stain on the carpet near the door. The sheets were clean, and there is nothing else positive. The operator attempted to assure me, this was a 'family' place. It was not. There were voices into the night calling out rooms. Twice someone knocked on my door. There was not chain lock. The air conditioner blew the curtains open. The smoke-free room was not smoke free. In the morning, two prostitutes were at my door, attempting to wake up, their boss, in the room next to mine. He was so stoned he could not respond. Probably one of the worst hotel experiences of my life, right next to a Nairobi, Africa experience. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
o1 naif
Business
san antonio
Dec 28, 2010

the bad

the hotel was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ottower
Business
iowa
Dec 26, 2010

cheap inn

The inn is clean and the employee is nice, and the room is noise a little bit. The price is cheap and the location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, IN
Dec 24, 2010

Nightmare inn

Nightmare inn!!! The floor is very dirty, room is very small. A lot of noise at night. The staff is not professional, they could not find my reservation when I checked in. When I call the front desk, they kept me waiting for 5min and told me they only had 3 staff and they were busy!! I'd rather prefer days inn or motel 6. At least they are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canoga park
Dec 1, 2010

Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is what I liked the most. The attendant at the check in desk was very courteous. Defenetly will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cathedral city ca
Nov 10, 2010

good location

needs some work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
broke dad
Business
Queen Creek
Jun 22, 2010

Great location and clean rooms

The staff was great, rooms were extremely clean and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top