Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
105 reviews
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Hollywood Inn Express North is three miles from Universal Studios, this hotel is within five miles of Chinatown, Staples Center, and Dodgers Stadium. Amenities include parking, room service during limited hours, and an outdoor swimming pool. Continental breakfast is served daily, high-speed Internet access is available and 24-hour security is provided.

Hotel Map

34.1021 -118.3017
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Hollywood Inn Express North is near to Hollywood Walk of Fame, Sunset Strip, Downtown Los Angeles, Chinatown, Staples Center, Dodgers Stadium, Universal Studios and Beverly Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Inn Express North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hollywood Inn Express North Rooms

Non Smoking King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Non Smoking Double Double
This room offers two queen beds with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Music Center: 4.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 4.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 4.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 4.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 4.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 4.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Kitson: 5.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • University of California: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • UCLA: 8.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 9.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 15.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Bernardinoo Ca
Jun 7, 2011

It could have been better

This motel was limited with there bath towels,bathroom tissue and not to mention the soda and ice machine was broken other then that it was fine,now would I stay there again....NO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Teenager with something to say
Hollywood, CA
Jun 5, 2011

The Nightmare in Hollywood Inn!!!!!!!

The room smelt like pee and there were mutilipul stains on the carpet. It was THE WORST EXPERIENCE I have EVER had and I DO NOT RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE! I felt like I was staying in the ghetto of Inns and it was the most horrifying thing I have EVER had to live through. IF YOU ARE SANE DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Teenager with something to say
Hollywood, CA
Jun 5, 2011

The Nightmare in Hollywood Inn!!!!!!!

The room smelt like pee and there were mutilipul stains on the carpet. It was THE WORST EXPERIENCE I have EVER had and I DO NOT RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE! I felt like I was staying in the ghetto of Inns and it was the most horrifying thing I have EVER had to live through. IF YOU ARE SANE DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
La
Apr 18, 2011

Ok

It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
La
Apr 18, 2011

Ok

It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CalifroniaDreams
Utah
Apr 12, 2011

Not good

Internet never work in my room/ Sometimes we got just hot water or cold water but we never were able to mix it to get the appropriate temperature. I will never stay there again -- No heater at room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CalifroniaDreams
Utah
Apr 12, 2011

Not good

Internet never work in my room/ Sometimes we got just hot water or cold water but we never were able to mix it to get the appropriate temperature. I will never stay there again -- No heater at room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ogden, UT
Mar 18, 2011

What you might expect

The hotel was alright. There was nothing great about it yet there was nothing terrible either. The Hotel staff was average nothing special. Cleanliness was average. There was no remote in the room we stayed in. There was some damage on the inside of the hotel room a big dent in the main door. The bathroom door didn't latch shut. But for the price thats about what you should expect. The hotel is not in the best part of town, It is not dangerous at all, just not the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ogden, UT
Mar 18, 2011

What you might expect

The hotel was alright. There was nothing great about it yet there was nothing terrible either. The Hotel staff was average nothing special. Cleanliness was average. There was no remote in the room we stayed in. There was some damage on the inside of the hotel room a big dent in the main door. The bathroom door didn't latch shut. But for the price thats about what you should expect. The hotel is not in the best part of town, It is not dangerous at all, just not the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 16, 2011

Weirdness at the Inn

I was in LA for a couple of interviews on a shoestring budget. You get what you pay for: shady characters and college-aged 20 somethings lurking around. The owner was not very friendly and spoke to me behind double-paned glass, the rooms lacked decent sound proofing from Hollywood Blvd. and private conversations, and my toilet ran for hours after flushing. On a positive note, great room service and friendly staff as well as a courtyard pool, jumpable from the terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Sunset and Hollywood Blvd.'s, Beverly Hills, and South Central.

Back to menu Return to top