$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2007

Great value

Stayed overnight to be on the Dr. Phil Show the next morning. Location is great; close to the studios (Universal and Paramount), spacious room with refrigerator, great breakfast buffet. Would definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Melrose for shopping and restaurants

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Sep 24, 2007

Great to rest your Head

My stay at The Ramada Hollywood was a relaxing one. The rooms could be a bit larger however it was comfortable. The roomservice was timely and quick. I was able to keep myself entertained with TV most of the time. The hotel was located off of Sunset, which was the idea location in relation to the event I was there for. It was not to busy and it was quiet. My overall stay was a very pleasant one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the street they give fabulous massages, you should check them out. The name is Thai Massage....

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ramada- hollywood hotel 11650 vermont
Aug 14, 2009

great place to stay

very clean hotel and friendly staff..... great rooms ...good location ...near metro line

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro line local shops are geat as well

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Feb 15, 2008

Room

I love the room i was staying in very clean the couch was a nice area to relax in all the feature in the room was nice the bathroom was excellent and the view to the outside at night was beautiful. My favorite part is the king size bed verycomfortable alogn with the pillows. The other thing i liked was the breakfast in teh morning that was veryconvenient. All together i loved my stay at the ramada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is near Sunset Blvd and also where i went to was Universal which is a lovely place to be just watch fro traffic

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kahului, HI
Jul 26, 2007

A Good Night's Sleep

This place is fine for sleeping. It wouldn't be my first choice for hanging out by the pool. Being by myself and needing a place to rest my head, this worked out just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Sep 12, 2008

Nice hotel, a pleasant surprise

Check-in was a breeze. They have a large secure parking lot for $15 a day, which is, again, cheap for Hollywood. The hotel and the room were kept very clean and well-maintained, the staff was friendly, there was a sufficient amount of electrical outlets, and the other guests appeared to be respectable business people and tourists. I would have loved wi-fi in the rooms, but at that price I won't complain. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel and look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This section of Vermont Ave is not the greatest but it's not unsafe either. Koreatown, Los Feliz, Silver Lake and a short drive away. There is shopping and dining within walking distance, along with several large hospitals (Children's, Kaiser Permanente, Hollywood Presbyterian) and there's a subway stop practically across the street.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 15, 2007

Great Customer Service and Location!

This was our first time staying at this Ramada Inn. It was very easy to get to and close to local attractions. Rooms are very nice and comfy very romantic as well! I will definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a one day pass for the train and it was take you to the local attractions. Saves on the hassle to parking and traffic jam especially at night.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bari, BA
Oct 24, 2008

Great amenities and food

The Ramada Hollywood near Universal Studios was very comfortable. My room was large enough and well furnished. The sauna, the pool and the fitness room very useful to relax anytime. The breakfast very good, the food various and tasty. At the front desk and at the parking the staff has always been very kind. For sure I'll like to stay again here the next time I'll be in L.A. with a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrhocus
Business
tucson,az
Sep 28, 2009

Great Hotel

From beginning to end our visit was great. All relaxing and wonderful. This hotel was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 29, 2008

A Great Family Hotel

The RAMADA has avery nice staff that helped out whenever yo needed them. Directions and recommendations for places to eat were very helpful. Very peaceful for a good night sleep s well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores close for easy shopping.

Back to menu Return to top