$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington
Jan 6, 2009

My review of Ramada Hollywood near Universal Studios

The Ramada had a great breakfast. Clean rooms, good value. Had to pay extra for parking. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 12, 2007

Great Value.

The Ramada Hollywood is very comortable and a great value. A short drive to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are located a short walk...make a right. Steak/Italian, Indian...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OCEAN, NJ
May 9, 2008

Beautiful hotel

The Ramada Hollywood Hotel was recently refurbished and it was done just beautifully. Everything,including the lobby, looks brand new, very elegant & clean. The room was gorgeous & looked very upscale mediteranean with granite bathroom. Our room faced the courtyard with the fountain & we felt like we were in Italy. The area is not that great-but definitely worth staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a metro a few blocks away, otherwise you definitely need a car in this area. There is one little Italian Restarant 2 blocks down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARMIN L.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Convenient and very comfortable yet practical stay

My wife and I came here with the main purpose of visiting our uncle who recently had a stroke so we just looked for a place that would not break the bank. We chose this hotel because the location is not too far from the hospital and some places/attractions we wanted to see during our visit to California. This was our first time in LA we basically used public transportation which is similar to Chicago but cleaner and better. This hotel exceeded our expectations! I could still feel the grandeur of this hotel back in the day before the 5-stars were even born. I rated this place with 4 stars for amenities because it's not a 5-star hotel. Overall, it's excellent. Thanks to the front desk staff and the crew. The complimentary breakfast was awesome! Thank you Hugo, Elvira, Sonia and other chefs for feeding us! I could have added more superlatives but I'm running out of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xuechen Z.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

great trip!

Good location to Hollywood and good price!The hotel provide the good breakfast .I will recommend to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael p.
Business
staten Island
Mar 17, 2015

vacation

great room not far far from Sunset and real easy to get Freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Mama
Business
Bronx
Apr 6, 2015

Great Birthday Trip

Beautiful family friendly hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great amenities and very accessible to nearby tourist attractions. The daily breakfast was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louiebear
Business
mountain view
Jan 22, 2014

I like this hotel

This is a great hotel and has great breakfast. Only down fall was that the shower didn't get too hot. But everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meeiu
Business
uk
Feb 24, 2014

meeiu

Good hotel very.pleasant hotel reception staff and.fantastic breakfast. Would.recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJ Texan
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent location!

The rooms were very spacious and the balcony overlooked downtown LA. The hotel is located very close to a few great landmarks to see in LA such as the Observatory and Hollywood Walk of Fame. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The breakfast in the morning was AMAZING! Overall this is an excellent place to stay for anyone making their first trip out to LA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top