$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
May 7, 2008

International visitor friendly.

Hotel is walking distance to all the interesting places we wanted to see. Our stay was pleasant, and we had a fun time. At any time we would come back to this hotel if we make another trip from our home in Berlin Germany to Los Angeles CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood, Los Angeles nightlife, and fantastic restaurants.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia
Dec 29, 2008

Value

The Ramada Hollywood was the best hotel value that I have seen in many years. We normally stay at a more upscale hotel, but because of the location and value we will continue to use the Ramada. The room was clean and well maintained, the hotel complimentary breakfast was very good and made the cost of each night closer to $50.00 rather than the $66.00 we paid. Two of our sons live in the area so the location saved us time and the need for a rental car. The fitness room was ver small but had good equipment, the weather was not appropriate for pool usage, so we did not see the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Malden
Oct 20, 2008

Good value and safe

The Hotel was clean and safe. The location was great for me because I know my way around LA. For someone not familiar with the area it may seem a bit out of the way. The value was better than expected. I was pleasently suprised. The room was quiet, large, clean with working cable TV. The breakfast was good too. Maybe there was a tax, I didn't complain because overall I had a great hotel in the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

clubs, shopping.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rtlntmre
Couples
Salinas, CA.
Aug 22, 2009

Great place to stay!

This Hotel is even better than the reviews! We stayed there for a Hollywood Bowl show, and it was a great choice! Would stay there anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Late night Mexican food, street easy and good fun!Short walk, opposite direction of Wendy's

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lexington
Jan 6, 2009

My review of Ramada Hollywood near Universal Studios

The Ramada had a great breakfast. Clean rooms, good value. Had to pay extra for parking. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Jun 12, 2007

Great Value.

The Ramada Hollywood is very comortable and a great value. A short drive to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are located a short walk...make a right. Steak/Italian, Indian...

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
OCEAN, NJ
May 9, 2008

Beautiful hotel

The Ramada Hollywood Hotel was recently refurbished and it was done just beautifully. Everything,including the lobby, looks brand new, very elegant & clean. The room was gorgeous & looked very upscale mediteranean with granite bathroom. Our room faced the courtyard with the fountain & we felt like we were in Italy. The area is not that great-but definitely worth staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a metro a few blocks away, otherwise you definitely need a car in this area. There is one little Italian Restarant 2 blocks down.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael p.
Couples
staten Island
Mar 17, 2015

vacation

great room not far far from Sunset and real easy to get Freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Mama
Friends
Bronx
Apr 6, 2015

Great Birthday Trip

Beautiful family friendly hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great amenities and very accessible to nearby tourist attractions. The daily breakfast was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dohh
Family
LAKE FOREST
Jun 26, 2015

hanging out in Hollywood

Great amenities and services. Love the cleanliness and especially location. A shorty drive to almost anywhere trip-worthy in Hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top