$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington
Jan 6, 2009

My review of Ramada Hollywood near Universal Studios

The Ramada had a great breakfast. Clean rooms, good value. Had to pay extra for parking. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 12, 2007

Great Value.

The Ramada Hollywood is very comortable and a great value. A short drive to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are located a short walk...make a right. Steak/Italian, Indian...

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OCEAN, NJ
May 9, 2008

Beautiful hotel

The Ramada Hollywood Hotel was recently refurbished and it was done just beautifully. Everything,including the lobby, looks brand new, very elegant & clean. The room was gorgeous & looked very upscale mediteranean with granite bathroom. Our room faced the courtyard with the fountain & we felt like we were in Italy. The area is not that great-but definitely worth staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a metro a few blocks away, otherwise you definitely need a car in this area. There is one little Italian Restarant 2 blocks down.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARMIN L.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Convenient and very comfortable yet practical stay

My wife and I came here with the main purpose of visiting our uncle who recently had a stroke so we just looked for a place that would not break the bank. We chose this hotel because the location is not too far from the hospital and some places/attractions we wanted to see during our visit to California. This was our first time in LA we basically used public transportation which is similar to Chicago but cleaner and better. This hotel exceeded our expectations! I could still feel the grandeur of this hotel back in the day before the 5-stars were even born. I rated this place with 4 stars for amenities because it's not a 5-star hotel. Overall, it's excellent. Thanks to the front desk staff and the crew. The complimentary breakfast was awesome! Thank you Hugo, Elvira, Sonia and other chefs for feeding us! I could have added more superlatives but I'm running out of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xuechen Z.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

great trip!

Good location to Hollywood and good price!The hotel provide the good breakfast .I will recommend to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael p.
Business
staten Island
Mar 17, 2015

vacation

great room not far far from Sunset and real easy to get Freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Mama
Business
Bronx
Apr 6, 2015

Great Birthday Trip

Beautiful family friendly hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great amenities and very accessible to nearby tourist attractions. The daily breakfast was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Good location. Clean. Satisfied.

It was exactely what I was expecting. Clean, confortable, good breakfast and good location (2 blocks from the metro station). There was restaurants close but I didn't go to any because I had a car and decided to visit other parts of the city. Strongly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the metro to the major LA, Hollywood attractions. Don't miss Farmer's market, you need the metro. Outside area looks save. I liked the fact we could park inside the hotel parking for $12/day.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 14, 2008

Price is reasonble

The continental breakfast is good .It would have been great if they could change the menu daily. The price is reasonable..location wise, its best to somehow fenced the hotel since the view opens up into the main very busy avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro transit is very accesible , the stop is just a few steps from the hotel door..you can go anywhere for $1.25.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malika
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 11, 2008

Home is where the heart of LA is...;)

It's doesnt look like what you think. But the staff and the rooms are GREAT!! I had my own bed a nice tv,a mini deck area, and there was even an area where my friends could comfortably hang out while i was settling in my room. Its so perfectly centered to all the hot spots in LA tho a gas station/mini mart was kinda hard to find at first. I wouldn't have expected the service and room i got, but it was wayy better and anytime i fly back to the LA area, the Ramada Hollywood is the ONLY place i'll stay. Cheers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown LA!!!! Enough said.

Back to menu Return to top