$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 31, 2007

very family friendly

well they charge me 300.00 for the internet service gave me the bill the day I was leaving. but if they new that the internet sevice was going that high they should have notified me early during my stay . I do think that they were trying to get more money from me.then they turned around told me that I had to pay 1.89 for a call to the office I would never stay at that hotel but I still would tell friends to stay because it is very freindly clean and in a good area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

their are lots of cheap resturants to eat freindly people you can take the 4 line bus to the beach

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kahului, HI
Jul 26, 2007

A Good Night's Sleep

This place is fine for sleeping. It wouldn't be my first choice for hanging out by the pool. Being by myself and needing a place to rest my head, this worked out just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 25, 2007

when i got to the hotel, ...

when i got to the hotel, it was in an ugly area! also my boyfriend and i waited an hour (even with other guests) just to be checked in. the bed did NOT look like a Queen. The room was kinda small. There was a minor ant problem. When i opened the mini fridge there was still a pizza inside from the last guest. Based on what i was expecting, i was upset at first. but the bed was really comfortable, the sheets were so soft and we actually got a tub. The breakfast was better than i expected, its a beautiful dining area. The employees were very friendly. When i think back to it, i didnt want to leave. The hotel is suprisingly nice inside for the street its on. i think it was a good deal. if they ever have that special pricing again, yes i would stay there again for sure. Home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

oh its a short drive to the HollyWood walk of fame. Universal Studios is about ten minutes away. Also, a few blocks down there is a PinkBerry icecream place.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brownsville, TX
Jul 23, 2007

A rude interruption

After informing the housekeeping staff when she initially knocked on our door, that she should come back later to clean, an older woman, who obviously had a master key, barely knocking, opened the door and demanded the towels. I was extremely bothered by this woman's actions. I could have been in a state of undress or engaged in other personal business. My sister was also very unimpressed by the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios and Hollywood Blvd was close by.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 15, 2007

Great Customer Service and Location!

This was our first time staying at this Ramada Inn. It was very easy to get to and close to local attractions. Rooms are very nice and comfy very romantic as well! I will definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a one day pass for the train and it was take you to the local attractions. Saves on the hassle to parking and traffic jam especially at night.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FiveFive
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 8, 2007

Fairly enough for doing some turism

The Ramada Hollywood near Universal Studios is a medium size hotel in a good location to travel around. It is quite easy to drive from there to most of the major sites in Hollywood and surroundings. The hotel had some workings going on, which meant some nuisance. The room we were in was not in its best shape: a little bit shaggy and with a small cupboard that smelled slighty bad. The staff was correct, specially the reception staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 28, 2007

My review of Ramada Hollywood near Universal Studios

The Hotel location wasn't the best but the hotel made up for it. I didn't have a great window view outside of the room. I think tat they needed more variety in the breakfast menu. Overall, I would give the hotel a 5 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

A restful night

The hollywood hotel is clean and the staff is superb. The continental breakfast was very good. Ground transpotation arrived very quickly when called, next time in LA I'll book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

LA Metro is only ablock away and $3 buys you an all day pass.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

great location

Location for LA for great. very convienient to all major roads. help from staff, especially the gift shop manager were always correct. for 2 adults who were out most of the day and early evening, the room was great. the staff was efficent and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful, but it was the same every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios, Gene Autry Museum, the Getty Museum, Queen Mary, all of Hollywood, Beverly Hills, etc. Disneyland, Knotts Berry farm all within a short drive.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brklynborn63
Business
New York, NY
Jun 12, 2007

Great Value

Hotel was very comfortable and convenient to many areas. The price was excellent. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Little shopping mall and train and bus very close by.

Back to menu Return to top