$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyunbbayi
Family
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

I will definately come back

I really liked the hotel. The staff was very friendly and a free continental breakfast was better than what i thought. The location is perfect for thos who are planning to visit Hollywood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Hollywood

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
May 7, 2008

International visitor friendly.

Hotel is walking distance to all the interesting places we wanted to see. Our stay was pleasant, and we had a fun time. At any time we would come back to this hotel if we make another trip from our home in Berlin Germany to Los Angeles CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood, Los Angeles nightlife, and fantastic restaurants.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAYAL
Business
USA
May 2, 2008

Convenient Location

This hotel was very comfortable . And the best part was the location of the Hotel. Great Accessibilty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All Attractions were a short drive. Recommend a vehicle!

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2008

Nice hotel

Overall, a nice hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Older hotel, but nicely decorated, clean, and well maintained. $12 parking was acceptable. the parking lot was near full with about 40 cars, but the parking lot attendant left some time after midnight. I would have liked to see someone stay there for security purposes. Good value for the area. I would recommend for anyone who needs to stay in hollywood. 5 miles (15 minutes from cbs studios).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

House of pies 2 miles north on Vermont.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 2, 2008

Clean but dated

The Ramada Hollywood is a clean hotel but the rooms I found to be very small and dated. The bathroom in our room had broken tiles and the grout had started to change colour. Its possible that our room was recently a smoking room because there was a distinct smell of smoke in the room. We shared a balcony with another room which was kind of strange. Small old television in the room. The compliementary continental breakfast was substandard. All that said, we didn't stay at the hotel that much, only to sleep so it was fine for that because it was clean and the staff were nice. For the money, I could stay there again as long as it was just a place to lay my head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 29, 2008

A Great Family Hotel

The RAMADA has avery nice staff that helped out whenever yo needed them. Directions and recommendations for places to eat were very helpful. Very peaceful for a good night sleep s well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores close for easy shopping.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2008

Lots to do

The hotel had great amenities- gym, pool, sauna... The continental breakfast exceeded my expectations, so good! The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pinkberry down the block is a must!!!

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francelle
Family
USA
Mar 7, 2008

Great Beds!

Though the hotel needs updating, they started with the beds and have done a great job. We had the most luxurious linens and a very comfortable bed. That was our highest priority since we were only there to sleep. The free breakfast would be better if they did away with the powdered eggs - real ones could not be that much more difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Walk of Fame. You can get get free tickets to TV tapings from guys on the sidewalk.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Great Location and Amenities!

The Ramada on Vermont is located very close to the trendy Los Feliz district of Los Angeles, and just 2 blocks from the Metro Red Line (Very convenient if you don't have wheels, which we did not). If you do have a car they charge $12/day to park in their parking-lot. It is on a busy street and located within walking distance to Santa Monica, Hollywood, and Sunset Blvds. If you walk to the Von's Supermarket (5 minute walk)you can see the Hollywood Sign and the Griffith Observatory! They also had tours to Universal Studios, Disneyland, to name a few, leaving daily. Although there is no on-site restaurant, there are many taquerias, asian, and a supermarket all with-in a 5-minute walking distance. The hotel provides a free Hot Breakfast, free-wi-fi/Ethernet Internet, a pool, and a Sauna. Although it is a smoke-free hotel, they have an adorable courtyard that permits smoking. There is also a comedy club downstairs. It was a great value for the money. We did arrive quite early, so we had to wait some time for our room to get ready, but other than that, the stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Von's supermarket is a short walk up Vermont. There is off-street parking in the neighborhood! Otherwise, you'll end up paying $12/day to park in their lot!

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Beach, CA
Feb 15, 2008

Room

I love the room i was staying in very clean the couch was a nice area to relax in all the feature in the room was nice the bathroom was excellent and the view to the outside at night was beautiful. My favorite part is the king size bed verycomfortable alogn with the pillows. The other thing i liked was the breakfast in teh morning that was veryconvenient. All together i loved my stay at the ramada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is near Sunset Blvd and also where i went to was Universal which is a lovely place to be just watch fro traffic

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Newark, NJ
Jan 8, 2008

My review of Ramada Hollywood near Universal Studios

For the price very good hotel, the room very comfortable and big.I don't like the fact that the room don't have safe box.Very clean and a block away a litle mall with pizza hunt two restaurant and Rite Aide.We rent a car becuase is cheaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top