$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blk Widow
Business
Virginia
Oct 17, 2014

Friends and Family Fun

I enjoyed my stay in California. Hotel room was a little small but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari G
Business
Madera, Ca
Sep 29, 2014

Good Stay n Location

Room was small but comfortable. Perfect location n distance to Universal Studios. Totally recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cathyb615
Business
charlotte nc
Sep 15, 2014

HEART BREAK HOTEL

Nothing was like the above picture posted on line. the location is no where near universal studios it is the 5th stop on the red line. When reading what the hotel has to offer it seemed like the hotel was closed to everything, the only thing it was near was liquor stores chinese take out, laundry mats. We took a cab to some places which cost 10 - 20 dollars one way. The hotel also claimed they have a comedy show every night with comedians that have been on national shows not the case these people are just starting out, they even forgot their material. The room was ok the bathroom shower was very old, we did not want our room cleaned by the cleaning people we left a sign out side but they came inside anyway. We rented a car for one day, we were told there is a parking fee of $24.00 per day even though we were staying at the hotel and we rented the car from inside the hotel. I would not ever stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone going to california.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is not near any attractions public transportation has to be used to go everywhere or a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danamo
Business
mesa az
Sep 8, 2014

Hollywood

freindly staff, secure parking at 25 a day, close to sunset strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LA2014
Business
San francisco
Aug 29, 2014

Poor hotel

This hotel is very basic. It's fine if you only sleep in room. Breakfast poor, parking v expensive for star of hotel. Worst part is area , lots of homeless. Only 1 block from metro which is one good thing about hotel, easily accessible to hollywood, downtown LA, and bus to go to Santa Monica. Wouldn't stay again , over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike314
Business
Camarillo CA
Aug 1, 2014

Nice place good stay but . . .

Location is very good, close to Hollywood and hospitals. Hotel was much nicer than expected, great decor, safe parking, excellent breakfast. But . . . Bad review of staff is because a few days after using my CC here (and only here) I had several fraudulent charges posted. My bank caught them and reversed all, but have to suspect that someone at this hotel accessed my card data.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amirali
Business
Virginia
Jul 20, 2014

Nice exprience

It was a good hotel. Staff was so nice and helpful. Breakfast was fine. I will recommend it to my friends .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelWill
Business
Tampa Bay Florida
Jul 19, 2014

great weekend getaway

Loved this hotel! Parking was 25 a day , but you have to pay for parking EVERYWHERE in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prettygirl
Business
UK
Jul 12, 2014

Sonia from the restaurant was very helpful and friendly.

The staff were very helpful and helped to book trips. There is also free WI FI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends in San Diego
Business
Riverside, California
Jun 19, 2014

LA Weekend

Location is nice for us. Walking distance to the places we visit while in LA. Rooms have always been clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top