$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aquarium is too expensive
Business
Coachella, CA
Oct 10, 2009

Horrible experience

I went here for my hollywood trip, they gave us a room. we walked in the bed cheats had stains and the carpet was real black very soiled, and the rug was loose, i could literally move it with my feet. i went to change rooms, they did, but never apologized for the inconvenience. staff was kinda rude, the second room was ok, but the area rug was still kinda dirty, i wasent to comfortable sleeping there. they charge 16.50 for parking!! way to much for a hotel like this. the only good thing was the free breakfast & free wifi. other than that, proly the worst hotel i have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

hollywood boulevard is real close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Oct 8, 2009

?

I believe when you make a reservetion thru an agency, they treat you diffently, and they give you the worst room available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M.L.R.
Business
San Diego, Calif.
Oct 6, 2009

Cust Service & information not given.

Level 1 floor room was tile. 2 Qn bds, with only a small area rug between the beds. Cold on the feet. Parking $16.50 !! Not informed of the parking charge. Their "cab" referal OVER CHARGED us, dont take the business card on the counter. Hotel employee handed it to me. Bathtub did not drain (rm 130). Nice shower standing in 10" of dirty water. I informed the desk upon check out. The next guest will have a nicer stay. Ramada did not offer to soften my horrible stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewToLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Nice Hotel, Good value

Great hotel for the deal I got. Not in the best neighborhood, but only two subway stops away from Hollywood. The staff was helpful, but not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 30, 2009

Our stay....

Hotel set in great location....only thing is the parking is not free at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, Georgia
Sep 30, 2009

Bad

I checked out of the hotel early as I was suppose to stay for two weeks. The location is not that close to anything. The room was dirty. I found hair that didn't belong to me in the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrhocus
Business
tucson,az
Sep 28, 2009

Great Hotel

From beginning to end our visit was great. All relaxing and wonderful. This hotel was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle R.
Business
San Jose,Ca.
Sep 26, 2009

My stay at the Ramada Hollywood!

My family & i enjoyed the stay. Staff was very friendly & complementry breakfast was great! I just didn't like that we had to pay a seperate fee for parking,I feel it should have been included with the hotel stay. Oh & the hotel was NOT near Universal Studios!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rio rancho new mexico
Sep 22, 2009

good but hidden fee

staff was very helpful.the room was clean and hotel was located very close to all the places i wanted to go.my only negative was the fact that there was a daily charge for parking,which i was not aware of going in and this was not mentioned anywhere prior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flymom
Business
Eden Prairie,Mn.
Sep 15, 2009

Great hotel

Visited my daughter that lives in L.A Lots of sight seeing and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top