$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shari D
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Perfect getaway

Staff was friendly, helpful and attentative. Felt me and my belonging were safe during my stay. [...] fixed the light fixture right away. Will definitely stay there again and so will my family. Even though the hotel was busy, it was very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 30, 2009

A very mixed picture here

This review system requires that I say I would or would not recommend this Ramada. So I said yes, but the best answer is ... maybe. Here's why: The neighborhood's really blah. For an out-of-the-way Ramada, parking's kind of high: $15 a night. The room (a junior suite) was plenty spacious, although could have been cleaner (it saw only occasional vacuuming). Limited air flow control in the room. Balconies on the inside plaza aren't private, believe it or not (they're shared), which raises security concerns if you leave your door open to increase the air flow. The breakfast buffet is limited: no omelets or pancakes or hot cereal. Instead: waffles or cold cereal and bread or canned peaches and pears or a strange egg-like thing. The staff was nice enough. International clientele, which is kind of interesting. Not sure if we'd go back; it's definitely cheaper than its (nicer) competition. You pay for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 29, 2009

Not bad hotel

It was kind of ordinary hotel.Nothing special about it.Some small issues, the TV remote was not working etc.I could have got better deal than this.But still I will say it was fine for 1-2 days. Again I was disappointed with [...] for giving me this option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
US-traveller
Business
Mexico df
Dec 28, 2009

worst breakfast but close to metro

The hotel is close to the metro and bus lines, but the breakfast is worst!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hope, VA
Dec 27, 2009

ramada

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

universal studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 21, 2009

Nice Hotel

Clean room and friendly staff. I like to stay here again next time i visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vegas
Dec 19, 2009

ok... staffs are NOT friendly/useful!

Staffs were not friendly and when I asked them about different locations in the hotel area, the lady at the front desk told me "You won't be able to get anywhere if you can't read the map/dunno the area!!!" .....................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Dec 17, 2009

Horrible

Had to pay to park, pay to use the wifi. Cracks in the ceiling let in all the traffic noise on the busy street outside. Remote control didn't work. People fighting in the hall in the middle of the night. Uncomfortable bed and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peluza
Business
Modesto, CA
Dec 9, 2009

L.A. Trip

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The employees were very polite. The only thing that was a negative was the cold rooms. The room i had stayed in, had a plug in heater, which wasnt much help. Other than that, i had a good time staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Subway was down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc, ny
Dec 9, 2009

hollywood

nice hotel- reasonable-great continental buffet breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to small mall with staples,rite aid, pizza hut, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top