$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 19, 2009

Great location; close to everything

We were close to everything....very handy. Breakfast was free and good. One of our two rooms had air conditioning issues. It was fixed the second night, but the refrigerator broke down after that. Staff was very friendly and helped us with our Metro plans to Universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Oct 14, 2009

A Great Place to Stay in Hollywood

Don't know why, but we were given a "handicapped" room. When we took our showers, water was everywhere in the bathroom floor. Had to use all the towels to mop up the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WaR
Business
Fremont
Oct 14, 2009

good hotel

very nice hotel good location good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sizzlers subway bowling vons etc etc!

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Oct 13, 2009

average

It is not near Universal studio but you can get the subway 5 min walk to Vermont Stanta Monica subway station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aquarium is too expensive
Business
Coachella, CA
Oct 10, 2009

Horrible experience

I went here for my hollywood trip, they gave us a room. we walked in the bed cheats had stains and the carpet was real black very soiled, and the rug was loose, i could literally move it with my feet. i went to change rooms, they did, but never apologized for the inconvenience. staff was kinda rude, the second room was ok, but the area rug was still kinda dirty, i wasent to comfortable sleeping there. they charge 16.50 for parking!! way to much for a hotel like this. the only good thing was the free breakfast & free wifi. other than that, proly the worst hotel i have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

hollywood boulevard is real close

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Oct 8, 2009

?

I believe when you make a reservetion thru an agency, they treat you diffently, and they give you the worst room available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M.L.R.
Business
San Diego, Calif.
Oct 6, 2009

Cust Service & information not given.

Level 1 floor room was tile. 2 Qn bds, with only a small area rug between the beds. Cold on the feet. Parking $16.50 !! Not informed of the parking charge. Their "cab" referal OVER CHARGED us, dont take the business card on the counter. Hotel employee handed it to me. Bathtub did not drain (rm 130). Nice shower standing in 10" of dirty water. I informed the desk upon check out. The next guest will have a nicer stay. Ramada did not offer to soften my horrible stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewToLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Nice Hotel, Good value

Great hotel for the deal I got. Not in the best neighborhood, but only two subway stops away from Hollywood. The staff was helpful, but not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 30, 2009

Our stay....

Hotel set in great location....only thing is the parking is not free at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, Georgia
Sep 30, 2009

Bad

I checked out of the hotel early as I was suppose to stay for two weeks. The location is not that close to anything. The room was dirty. I found hair that didn't belong to me in the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top