$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pullman, WA
Nov 25, 2010

Comfortable Trip

Its really a comfortable hotel, and I spent 5 days there with my friends, fantastic experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GameShowLoser
Business
Buena Park, Ca
Nov 21, 2010

Beautiful, clean hotel

I had free tickets to be on a game show in Hollywood, so we decided to stay here. The employees could have been a bit more cheerful, but other than that, it was a beautiful, clean hotel. It was decorated nicely, had great smelling amenities, and was just overall a very pleasant stay. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Nov 20, 2010

Great Little Hotel

This is a clean, updated, centrally located hotel. Carpeting and rooms were very clean. They all have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee service, etc. Also free internet. The parking does cost $18 per night, but the lot is very secure. This neighborhood is not bad, it's rather normal for L.A.. The staff was really nice and helpful. All in all it's not the Hyatt, but it's very comfortable and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Nov 9, 2010

th hollywood hotel

have stayed at this propperty many times. It is very convient for my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, ca
Nov 1, 2010

Not so great of a stay

The hotel charges $18 just to park in the parking lot, which i didnt know that until i got there. When i first waked in my room the lights didnt work, finally i got one lamp to turn on. The bed was as hard as a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oroville, Ca
Sep 29, 2010

Sept26

The hotel was extremely nice, but the tv didn't work very well, and the hotel had no nearby parking & they had a fee to park that they didn't mention on their website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toowoomba, QLD, Australia
Sep 28, 2010

Price and location can't be beat

This hotel was great. It was exceptionally clean, the rooms were top class as was the friendly and helpful service of the hotel staff. The hotel was in a great location, 5min away from the metro station, and only 10min walk away from some really nice, quaint cafe's and restaurants. I have no complaints about this place whatsoever, would recommend it 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a small group of restaurants a short walk from the hotel. In particular an old 50's style cafe called Fred 62. This place has very good value for money food and drink. Nothing fancy, but the food is awesome and the staff there are really friendly and courteous. We went back there 3 times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Sep 8, 2010

Nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel was very convenient to airport, Griffith Park, and my daughters apartment. As I said earlier, no towel racks for we towels only issue. Continental breakfast is much more than expected. Eggs, sausages, and waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
serenabon
Business
long island, ny
Sep 3, 2010

good value,comfortable stay

Nice, clean,comfortable stay. Wasn't a 5-star hotel or luxorious...but it was a good price and good location for hollywood. We would stay there again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hollywood boulevard, universal studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Aug 25, 2010

Clean, not the best neighborhood

Good hotel for the price. However, we booked through [...] and they only reserved one queen bed for 3 adults! We had to pay an extra $40/night to upgrade to two queen beds once we arrived at the hotel. The price of our package was misleading. We also thought that the hotel staff was very unfriendly and unaccomodating. I would most likely try out a different hotel closer to Hollywood for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top