$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

3 stars
View map of 1160 North Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GingerNinja
Business
U.K
Jan 20, 2011

Good hotel

A good clean room and a nice hotel. Although it says Hollywood its not. However the Metro is on the same block so its a couple of stops to Hollywood and 2 more to Universal. Nothing around the hotel at night and I was disappointed to see that the hotel bar was closed during my stay as going out local isn't an option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no nickname thanks.
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 14, 2011

Hollywood Hotel has no wifi

The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and centrally located. The price was right and the linens were nice, cotton duvets and not shiny polyester bedspreads. The wifi was very very slow however, practically useless for anything other than checking email and not even very good at that. Technical support was no help either. I would probably recommend, but with the caveat that you will get no business done while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Docajb
Business
Palm Harbor, Fl
Dec 21, 2010

Bad Bad Bad

All rooms are supposed to be non smoking, but the smell of the room is terrible. The area is not so safe unfortunately. Small breakfast buffet but it's alright. Parking is NOT FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Pasadena old city and Americana plaza in Glendale are both a must see.

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madera, CA
Dec 15, 2010

Perfect Stay

The staff was professional and friendly. The rooms looked newly upgraded and in good order, spacious and had little extras like big screen TV, microwave and refridgerator. The parking ($20/night) was in a gated lot, well lit and, like the hotel, in beautiful condition. The breakfast (included) was suprisingly good and featured waffles hot off the griddle, eggs, sausage, muffins, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit and much more. We were really pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Central location to many attractions

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pullman, WA
Nov 25, 2010

Comfortable Trip

Its really a comfortable hotel, and I spent 5 days there with my friends, fantastic experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GameShowLoser
Business
Buena Park, Ca
Nov 21, 2010

Beautiful, clean hotel

I had free tickets to be on a game show in Hollywood, so we decided to stay here. The employees could have been a bit more cheerful, but other than that, it was a beautiful, clean hotel. It was decorated nicely, had great smelling amenities, and was just overall a very pleasant stay. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Nov 20, 2010

Great Little Hotel

This is a clean, updated, centrally located hotel. Carpeting and rooms were very clean. They all have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee service, etc. Also free internet. The parking does cost $18 per night, but the lot is very secure. This neighborhood is not bad, it's rather normal for L.A.. The staff was really nice and helpful. All in all it's not the Hyatt, but it's very comfortable and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Nov 9, 2010

th hollywood hotel

have stayed at this propperty many times. It is very convient for my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, ca
Nov 1, 2010

Not so great of a stay

The hotel charges $18 just to park in the parking lot, which i didnt know that until i got there. When i first waked in my room the lights didnt work, finally i got one lamp to turn on. The bed was as hard as a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oroville, Ca
Sep 29, 2010

Sept26

The hotel was extremely nice, but the tv didn't work very well, and the hotel had no nearby parking & they had a fee to park that they didn't mention on their website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top