$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Hollywood Historic Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5162 Melrose Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90038

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Historic Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Historic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tayloryan
Business
Texas
Aug 20, 2013

great location for LA Hollywood

Loved the room, wonderful view with windows to open and let the breeze thru. A block from Paramount Studios, and seemed like everything was within like a 5 mile drive. Would def recommend, enjoyed the days spent here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Melrose Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Historic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo513
Business
New York
Jun 14, 2013

Very old

nice stuff, clean, but really old. close to Hollywood so it's a good choice for travellers with limited budge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studio/Hollywood/Santa Monica all about 15-20 min's drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Historic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Music Producer
Business
New York
May 22, 2013

Decent for short term trip on a budget

Pros - parking included, internet included, location, clean except for the windows. Cons - Loud on the street side, surroundings (across the street) are a bit depressing, no in-room phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Historic Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A very concerned citizen.
Business
DSM, IA.
May 20, 2013

THE MOST HORRENDOUS EXPERIENCE

I had to stay at this hotel and i checked in with my daughter. It had only one guy at the front desk, no security, nothing! Rooms are HOT, NOISY and UNSAFE! No women, mothers or families should stay here. It is fit to stay for hooligans, drug addicts and gamblers/gangsters. No phones in the room, no fans(which can be turned on without having to turn on the light, if the fan is on the light has to be on??). NOBODY helps you if you need help. I had to leave my room in the middle of the night because I felt my safety threatened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Historic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikePC
Business
Hayward, ca
May 19, 2013

Getaway to LA

We enjoyed our stay at the Hollywood historic hotel. Betty and Mike were very friendly. Our room was clean and quiet. Location was perfect and not too far away from our planned destinations. No need to find street parking as they have a parking lot in the back and it's equipped with security cameras. Only cons were probably the toilet not flushing (we didn't use it much) at times and the pillows being old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Griddles cafe. Best French toast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Historic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scarecrow
Business
Detroit, MI
May 18, 2013

Very affordable

Hollywood Historic Hotel is a very clean and affordable hotel. They offer free parking as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The staff at the hotel were friendly enough to print my boarding passes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Historic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al Urizar
Business
Guatemala
May 11, 2013

Family vacation

We had a good time at the hotel, the service was good and the rooms were confortable. we would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Historic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
88traveler
Business
Los Angeles
May 9, 2013

it was good hotel!

Very good and nice hotel.Also clean,friendly staff and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Historic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boys mom
Business
El Centro Ca
May 1, 2013

Nice little part of California History

easy check in, clean room, good price overall i'd go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Historic Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JR Explorer
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 23, 2013

Good Value

Old Charming hotel. The shows in some places but it is good place at a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top