$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
9901 S LA CIENEGA BOULEVARD, LOS ANGELES, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
249 reviews
staff treated me well & thanks!!

the staff treated me well & made my stay memorable....I like to say thank you & I will be staying... See full review

  • Charlie1983
  • May 19, 2013
Airport stay

The room was spacious and clean. There was no noise from the busy street below or the airplanes... See full review

  • kojim
  • Jul 3, 2014
Airport hotel is an affordable gateway to ease, comfort, convenience

The airport-adjacent Holiday Inn Los Angeles's recent multimillion-dollar renovation offers guests modern conveniences and comforts at a great value. The Kids Eat Free Program allows guests to stay within their travel budget while enjoying the appetizing in-house California cuisine. A package of efficient business and in-room amenities along with upgraded rooms, complimentary airport shuttle and the convenient location means that both business and leisure travelers' needs are well served.

Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour Los Angeles Airport (LAX) shuttle
  • Kids Eat Free Program offers no-charge meals to kids under 12
  • 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool
Rooms

The hotel's recent multimillion-dollar renovation has upgraded all 405 guestrooms to a higher standard of comfort and convenience. Along with complimentary high-speed Internet, all rooms come with 32-inch cable TVs with premium channels, on-demand movies and video games. Rooms are appointed tastefully with modern, elegant decor and come furnished with either a king bed or two doubles.

Features

Families on tight travel budgets enjoy the hotel's Kids Eat Free Program, which offers meals at no charge for from guests under 12 (accompanied by their parent or guardian) when ordering from the children's menu. The Landings Restaurant and Lounge offers satisfying California cuisine in a casual setting, plus a full-service bar equipped with an HDTV so guests can relax with cocktails, socialize and catch the latest news and sports events.

 

Guests can recharge at the 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool. For excellent shopping and sightseeing in nearby Manhattan Beach, take advantage of the Ocean Express Trolley (fees apply), which can be boarded only steps from the hotel. On-site parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from Los Angeles Airport (LAX)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/30 mi)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (12 mi/20 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/20 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (14 mi/22 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (14 mi/22 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (18 mi/29 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/42 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/55 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting and conference space
  • Five multi-functional meeting rooms
  • On-site event and conference specialists

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.9462 -118.3714
Nearby airports
Long Beach, (LGB), 12.00, MI, N; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Music Center: 10.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 14.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.9 mi

Dining

Landings Grill
California Cuisine in a light and airy atmosphere with flat panel televisions. Breakfast Buffet, or breakfast from the menu, lunch and dinner to please anyone's taste and appetite
Landings Lounge
Come and enjoy our bar & lounge. Happy Hour is Monday to Friday from 4pm to 6pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 249
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acitaun109
north carolina
Mar 13, 2014

nice

The staff and food were the most enjoyable parts of my stay. Room could've been a lil cleaner. It was close to food,gas,and airport. I would definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art3
Los Angeles, Ca.
Mar 3, 2014

Rest assured

The stay was great, the room was very clean and the convenience of having a restaurant/lounge is a addition of not having to leave the premises. The only issue I had with the stay is the deposit to put on my card when I thought it was taken care of when I booked through the app. I wasn't notified of a 10.00 charge for parking till it was check out time. The deposit, I founded out was for the security of the room and for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The lounge has great reasonable prices for a bite to eat and very clean and friendly.

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llbjr
Northern California
Sep 22, 2013

With-in blocks of airport. Good Value

A little confusing trying to enter until you find out you can go through security gates without needing a parking pass. The only down side to this Hotel is that at 7 am on both week days of my stay there was a protester outside with drums and people yelling comments including, "check out now". According to employ this has been going on for a few years. The hotel has no control over this. Good alarm clock for me. Otherwise, nice quiet stay. Very pleasant and friendly employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie1983
Pemberton, NJ
May 19, 2013

staff treated me well & thanks!!

the staff treated me well & made my stay memorable....I like to say thank you & I will be staying there again in August. Thanks, Charles E. Smith

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
u know the kid
bedford
Nov 29, 2012

needs to improve

The front desk never answer the phone ...The shower was not hot and I was woke up in the morning by mega phones doing a protest in front of the hotel screaming "don't check in check out now" this was not a pleasant stay for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
st. Louis
Sep 26, 2012

Much needed vacation

Employees were friendly and very welcoming. Only downfall was if u had a vehicle, guest are required to pay $15 a day, and that's the guest discount, to park in the hotel garage! That's a little extreme. But I still had an awesome time on my trip and this hotel played a great part in this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flexible
New York, NY
Aug 15, 2012

Awesome

The hotel was ideal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very courteous. I do think though that parking should be included. I do not see why charge for parking when most hotel offer it free. Besides this everything else is fine. Safe area, There is a McDonald's so close to the hotel. There is also a restaurant across the hotel. there is a rent a car place. and if you walk a couple of blocks there is a Subway as well as a Taco Bell. there are gas station close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

taco bell

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tambah Eno
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Aug 9, 2012

Not bad

I'm a single traveler in transit at LAX waiting to get on an international flight the next day. First I loved that the hotel provided courtesy airport shuttle bus 24/7 at 15 minute intervals. I didn't even have to pick up the phone. The service rendered by the drivers to and fro were the best as far as this hotel is concerned. Arrived at HILAX around 11pm. A number of people were waiting to check in. The staff who checked me in was a bit gruff. Not much conversation and little eye contact. No sense of a welcome feeling. I looked over to the next line - seemed better than what I was experiencing. Saw the staff include the internet login details with the key card. I thought I would get the same. None. So I asked. But I felt like I was being an inconvenience to the fella. Room was average. The bathroom tub is a bit dated, with parts of the paint having peeled off. Internet speed on my 5th floor was sluggish at best. Relatively noise free despite the fact that i could see planes landing every other minute. From my internet booking, I had read that breakfast was included so in the morning I went to get breakfast. A bill came for $16. At checkout, turns out breakfast was not included. That's an expensive breakfast and the spread was not half as good as another hotel in the vicinity that I've had, and for free. If there's a next time, I'll be more careful. But I'm thankful they could honor my request for late check out til 2pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At least 3 fast food chains are within walking distance.

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cobra1213
British Columbia
Jul 12, 2012

Overall, not bad

Overall, I thought the hotel was ok. The rooms were fairly spacious and the furniture inside looks relatively new. Despite this, you can definitely tell the age of the hotel in the main hallways and in the bathroom. Some of the paint at the bottom of the tub had peeled off. The toilet cover became unhinged when I tried to close it. Also there was hair sticking to one of the sets of towels when I first got there. None of these are deal breakers but it did detract from the overall experience Parking is a bit expensive at $16.50 a day, however they do have free wi-fi internet for all guests which is a major plus as most hotels charge for this. I thought the location was pretty good and if you're looking to get to the beaches, it's fairly quick to get there by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
khaelus
ny
Jul 8, 2012

Great Hotel, no complaints.

Clean, efficient service. Nice pool and fitness center. No hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top