$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
9901 S La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
172 reviews
staff treated me well & thanks!!

the staff treated me well & made my stay memorable....I like to say thank you & I will be staying... See full review

  • Charlie1983
  • May 19, 2013
Airport stay

The room was spacious and clean. There was no noise from the busy street below or the airplanes... See full review

  • kojim
  • Jul 3, 2014
Airport hotel is an affordable gateway to ease, comfort, convenience

The airport-adjacent Holiday Inn Los Angeles's recent multimillion-dollar renovation offers guests modern conveniences and comforts at a great value. The Kids Eat Free Program allows guests to stay within their travel budget while enjoying the appetizing in-house California cuisine. A package of efficient business and in-room amenities along with upgraded rooms, complimentary airport shuttle and the convenient location means that both business and leisure travelers' needs are well served.

Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour Los Angeles Airport (LAX) shuttle
  • Kids Eat Free Program offers no-charge meals to kids under 12
  • 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool
Rooms

The hotel's recent multimillion-dollar renovation has upgraded all 405 guestrooms to a higher standard of comfort and convenience. Along with complimentary high-speed Internet, all rooms come with 32-inch cable TVs with premium channels, on-demand movies and video games. Rooms are appointed tastefully with modern, elegant decor and come furnished with either a king bed or two doubles.

Features

Families on tight travel budgets enjoy the hotel's Kids Eat Free Program, which offers meals at no charge for from guests under 12 (accompanied by their parent or guardian) when ordering from the children's menu. The Landings Restaurant and Lounge offers satisfying California cuisine in a casual setting, plus a full-service bar equipped with an HDTV so guests can relax with cocktails, socialize and catch the latest news and sports events.

 

Guests can recharge at the 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool. For excellent shopping and sightseeing in nearby Manhattan Beach, take advantage of the Ocean Express Trolley (fees apply), which can be boarded only steps from the hotel. On-site parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from Los Angeles Airport (LAX)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/30 mi)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (12 mi/20 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/20 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (14 mi/22 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (14 mi/22 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (18 mi/29 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/42 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/55 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting and conference space
  • Five multi-functional meeting rooms
  • On-site event and conference specialists

Hotel Map

33.9462 -118.3714
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, MI, W; Long Beach, (LGB), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Music Center: 10.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 14.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.9 mi

Dining

Landings Grill
California Cuisine in a light and airy atmosphere with flat panel televisions. Breakfast Buffet, or breakfast from the menu, lunch and dinner to please anyone's taste and appetite
Landings Lounge
Come and enjoy our bar & lounge. Happy Hour is Monday to Friday from 4pm to 6pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 172
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kojim
Florida
Jul 3, 2014

Airport stay

The room was spacious and clean. There was no noise from the busy street below or the airplanes landing. It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator, I had to use bags of ice to keep things cool and they leaked water all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepenando
Colorado
Apr 8, 2014

Great Weekend

5 min away from LAX, room was clean and nice overall. Really like having a restaurant and bar inside the hotel, food was good. Everybody was friendly and willing to help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Have breakfast! !! Its good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
univox
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 7, 2013

The hotel guest was my friend and was here for a family funeral.

The guest's experience was as indicated which was even more important than if I had been the guest. My expectations for the location and amenities were exceeded. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller Anon
Arlington, Texas
Jul 19, 2012

Comfortable stay

For the price it was a pretty good facility. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Saltz
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2012

Not accomidating

Had to pay $20 to get two beds even though I designated I wanted two beds when I reserved the room. Wanted to pay my hotel charges with cash and told me to come to the front desk before I checked out but when I did they said the charges already went through. Bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jp747
Noblesville, IN, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Holiday Inn at LAX

Great staff. Helpful with travel directions/times and assisting with airline boarding passes. Made you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jp747
Noblesville, IN, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Holiday Inn at LAX

Excellent staff. Very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluangel
Houston, TX
Jan 24, 2011

Great stay!

I was in town for interviews and I stayed here. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I did not have any issues at all with my stay, the only bummer was the $15 per day parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nevada
Jan 9, 2011

the good and bad

The room was OK. We were just there over night between flights. The restaurant food left a lot to be desired. Hot Pastrami sandwich was cold and tough. Chicken wings were tasty but tough. I hate to say McDonalds is a better choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iris P
San Francisco, CA
Jan 2, 2011

fair

Hotel is clean, but with only limited hygiene products (shampoo & soaps only).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search