$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
9901 S La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
174 reviews
Easy location

We only stayed only 1 night before leaving the country on vacation And it was very easy to find... See full review

  • Angel G
  • Nov 28, 2014
Good hotel, great staff

Nothing to complain about except that they should have free parking for guests and full curtains to... See full review

  • BusyB
  • Nov 17, 2014
Airport hotel is an affordable gateway to ease, comfort, convenience

The airport-adjacent Holiday Inn Los Angeles's recent multimillion-dollar renovation offers guests modern conveniences and comforts at a great value. The Kids Eat Free Program allows guests to stay within their travel budget while enjoying the appetizing in-house California cuisine. A package of efficient business and in-room amenities along with upgraded rooms, complimentary airport shuttle and the convenient location means that both business and leisure travelers' needs are well served.

Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour Los Angeles Airport (LAX) shuttle
  • Kids Eat Free Program offers no-charge meals to kids under 12
  • 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool
Rooms

The hotel's recent multimillion-dollar renovation has upgraded all 405 guestrooms to a higher standard of comfort and convenience. Along with complimentary high-speed Internet, all rooms come with 32-inch cable TVs with premium channels, on-demand movies and video games. Rooms are appointed tastefully with modern, elegant decor and come furnished with either a king bed or two doubles.

Features

Families on tight travel budgets enjoy the hotel's Kids Eat Free Program, which offers meals at no charge for from guests under 12 (accompanied by their parent or guardian) when ordering from the children's menu. The Landings Restaurant and Lounge offers satisfying California cuisine in a casual setting, plus a full-service bar equipped with an HDTV so guests can relax with cocktails, socialize and catch the latest news and sports events.

 

Guests can recharge at the 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool. For excellent shopping and sightseeing in nearby Manhattan Beach, take advantage of the Ocean Express Trolley (fees apply), which can be boarded only steps from the hotel. On-site parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from Los Angeles Airport (LAX)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/30 mi)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (12 mi/20 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/20 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (14 mi/22 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (14 mi/22 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (18 mi/29 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/42 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/55 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting and conference space
  • Five multi-functional meeting rooms
  • On-site event and conference specialists

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Music Center: 10.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 14.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.9 mi

Dining

Landings Grill
California Cuisine in a light and airy atmosphere with flat panel televisions. Breakfast Buffet, or breakfast from the menu, lunch and dinner to please anyone's taste and appetite
Landings Lounge
Come and enjoy our bar & lounge. Happy Hour is Monday to Friday from 4pm to 6pm. Enjoy your favorite sporting event in our cozy lounge and try some of our NEW featured appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 174
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven W.
Business
TX
Oct 5, 2013

Most things were OK, but the WiFi was terrible!

Most things were OK, but the WiFi was terrible! I lived on the 6th floor for 2 nights. Most of the time I couldn't get connected to WiFi, and when I did, it was extremely slow. Also, the front desk call button was not working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdad Tim
Business
Pleasant Grove,Alabama
Aug 18, 2013

Relocation trip for daughter

Everything went well. The hotel staff were very nice and professional.The experience was different at hotels because parking was free.I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Would be better if parking were free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eman28
Business
VA
Aug 12, 2012

Take your business elsewhere

Do not stay at this hotel. They charge to park and are not flexible with red eye check in check out. I was charged 89 bucks for checking out late and I was at the hotel more than eight hours. Take your business to another site and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eman28
Business
VA
Aug 9, 2012

Rip off

Holiday inn charge guest to park. I was there dropping my daughter off. Wasn't there a full 12 hrs and got charged a late checkout fee. I'll never use this site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequent air flyer
Business
washisngton
Jul 12, 2012

generally good

They were courteous and polite.but if the breakfast was included that would be great, because I was in rush and had no time to go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Profsuccess
Business
Springfield, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

Convenient and Comfortable

The hotel was very close to LAX, but I wasn't bothered by airplane noise at all. The bed and pillows were very comfy, and the toiletries were nice. Although this isn't an area I would walk around in at night, they did have a security gate and parking garage that made me feel much safer. It was a great bargain for someone who wanted to go out and do sightseeing and then come back to sleep in a cozy room, ready to head out on a flight the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jp747
Business
Noblesville, IN, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice accomodations

Helpful, friendly staff. Dinning room a bit over-priced, but quality of food is fine. 15.00 per day parking is a bit much; however, easy in and out. Will use this hotel again when I travel to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Changs area. Number of good restaurants and 5.00 parking garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Track safety
Business
Raleigh NC
Apr 16, 2012

Quiet

I only needed a bed after flying in to LA late with an early morning meeting so this was convenient, a good price, and what surprised me it was quiet for its location. Did not use the restaurant or other amenities. Shuttle worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cammerit
Business
Union, Iowa
Apr 11, 2012

Good for Business

This was a good hotel, convenient to LAX, good internet connection, and comfortable accommodations. I stayed here one night two weeks in a row and found it pleasant both weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cammerit
Business
Union, Iowa
Apr 11, 2012

Good Overnight

I stayed here for a brief trip to Los Angeles for business. I needed to stay close to the airport and this was the most economical place. It was clean, the shuttle was prompt and the staff called my cab when I needed to get to my meeting. All in all I would recommend it to anyone needing to stay near LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top