$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 9901 S La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
157 reviews
Nice trip

I just stayed one night, that was good. It was safe for a single lady. The room was clean and... See full review

  • Y
  • Aug 3, 2015
Great family trip

Very nice and safe place, and very close to everywhere we went and needed to go. See full review

  • Miranda W.
  • Jun 20, 2015
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (12 mi/20 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/20 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (14 mi/22 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (14 mi/22 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (18 mi/29 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/42 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/55 km)
General

Families on tight travel budgets enjoy the hotel's Kids Eat Free Program, which offers meals at no charge for from guests under 12 (accompanied by their parent or guardian) when ordering from the children's menu. The Landings Restaurant and Lounge offers satisfying California cuisine in a casual setting, plus a full-service bar equipped with an HDTV so guests can relax with cocktails, socialize and catch the latest news and sports events.

 

Guests can recharge at the 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool. For excellent shopping and sightseeing in nearby Manhattan Beach, take advantage of the Ocean Express Trolley (fees apply), which can be boarded only steps from the hotel. On-site parking is available for a daily fee.

Location

The airport-adjacent Holiday Inn Los Angeles's recent multimillion-dollar renovation offers guests modern conveniences and comforts at a great value. The Kids Eat Free Program allows guests to stay within their travel budget while enjoying the appetizing in-house California cuisine. A package of efficient business and in-room amenities along with upgraded rooms, complimentary airport shuttle and the convenient location means that both business and leisure travelers' needs are well served.

Dining
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from Los Angeles Airport (LAX)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/30 mi)
Rooms

The hotel's recent multimillion-dollar renovation has upgraded all 405 guestrooms to a higher standard of comfort and convenience. Along with complimentary high-speed Internet, all rooms come with 32-inch cable TVs with premium channels, on-demand movies and video games. Rooms are appointed tastefully with modern, elegant decor and come furnished with either a king bed or two doubles.

Property features

Families on tight travel budgets enjoy the hotel's Kids Eat Free Program, which offers meals at no charge for from guests under 12 (accompanied by their parent or guardian) when ordering from the children's menu. The Landings Restaurant and Lounge offers satisfying California cuisine in a casual setting, plus a full-service bar equipped with an HDTV so guests can relax with cocktails, socialize and catch the latest news and sports events.

 

Guests can recharge at the 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool. For excellent shopping and sightseeing in nearby Manhattan Beach, take advantage of the Ocean Express Trolley (fees apply), which can be boarded only steps from the hotel. On-site parking is available for a daily fee.

Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour Los Angeles Airport (LAX) shuttle
  • Kids Eat Free Program offers no-charge meals to kids under 12
  • 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool
Nearby attractions
  • Complimentary 24-hour Los Angeles Airport (LAX) shuttle
  • Kids Eat Free Program offers no-charge meals to kids under 12
  • 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting and conference space
  • Five multi-functional meeting rooms
  • On-site event and conference specialists
Transportation

Budget-friendly LAX hotel offers airport proximity and convenience

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 314 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 159 reviews
★★★
$104
3.4 / 5 281 reviews
★★★
$127
3.7 / 5 102 reviews
★★★
$132
4.5 / 5 90 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Music Center: 10.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 14.9 mi

Dining

Landings Grill
California Cuisine in a light and airy atmosphere with flat panel televisions. Breakfast Buffet, or breakfast from the menu, lunch and dinner to please anyone's taste and appetite
Landings Lounge
Come and enjoy our bar & lounge. Happy Hour is Monday to Friday from 4pm to 6pm. Enjoy your favorite sporting event in our cozy lounge and try some of our NEW featured appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Y
Single
Lincoln
Aug 3, 2015

Nice trip

I just stayed one night, that was good. It was safe for a single lady. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly M.
Friends
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Great stay for a great price

We stayed in this hotel among two others while on our trip to California. It was very conveniently located close to the airport and there was plenty of parking. The rooms were a bit basic (not a suite, just a basic Holiday Inn room with two double beds). I wish the beds would have been two queen beds, because the double were a bit small as compared to other hotels during our stay. If you are looking for a great room at a great price, I would definitely reccomend this hotel for you. Every staff member we encountered was respectful and polite, and contributed to a successful trip. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miranda W.
Family
Lake Charles
Jun 20, 2015

Great family trip

Very nice and safe place, and very close to everywhere we went and needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vais
Family
N/A
May 12, 2015

Urgent Need for a room

Very efficient and clean hotel. Booked the hotel on a urgent need and booking was smooth and error free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quentin C.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

CA trip

Our experience at tge Holiday was good for the most part. I didnt like paying $140.00 for a room then had to pay $19.88 to park there. The room was clean but the shower wouldnt drain so u had constant water almist to your ankles. No continental breakfast without paying for it. Sorry to say i dont think we'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillip J.
Couples
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

My hotel stay

Easy Access. Great Amenities. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Easy access to freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very close to freeway easy to find.

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
x0sgtfb
Couples
new rochelle
Dec 17, 2014

Weekend Stay

I'll be completely honest with this review- my S.O and I got into a heated argument at this hotel, some property was damaged. We payed for the damages in full and were very apologetic, but we were told to leave the hotel. Some of our property was stolen from the room, and the staff was completely unprofessional in helping us resolve any issues. I understand they might have been upset but that is no reason to be unprofessional when trying to resolve our issues with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel G
Family
santa barbara ca
Nov 28, 2014

Easy location

We only stayed only 1 night before leaving the country on vacation And it was very easy to find clean staff was above and beyond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusyB
Single
Somerset, NJ
Nov 17, 2014

Good hotel, great staff

Nothing to complain about except that they should have free parking for guests and full curtains to stop the street light at night from coming in the room. Conveniently close to LAX airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amaysingus
Family
Elko, NV, USA
Aug 11, 2014

Review

Expensive room for being average plus had to pay for parking. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top