$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 9901 S La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
177 reviews
My hotel stay

Easy Access. Great Amenities. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Easy access to freeway. See full review

  • Phillip J.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Easy location

We only stayed only 1 night before leaving the country on vacation And it was very easy to find... See full review

  • Angel G
  • Nov 28, 2014
Airport hotel is an affordable gateway to ease, comfort, convenience

The airport-adjacent Holiday Inn Los Angeles's recent multimillion-dollar renovation offers guests modern conveniences and comforts at a great value. The Kids Eat Free Program allows guests to stay within their travel budget while enjoying the appetizing in-house California cuisine. A package of efficient business and in-room amenities along with upgraded rooms, complimentary airport shuttle and the convenient location means that both business and leisure travelers' needs are well served.

Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour Los Angeles Airport (LAX) shuttle
  • Kids Eat Free Program offers no-charge meals to kids under 12
  • 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool
Rooms

The hotel's recent multimillion-dollar renovation has upgraded all 405 guestrooms to a higher standard of comfort and convenience. Along with complimentary high-speed Internet, all rooms come with 32-inch cable TVs with premium channels, on-demand movies and video games. Rooms are appointed tastefully with modern, elegant decor and come furnished with either a king bed or two doubles.

Features

Families on tight travel budgets enjoy the hotel's Kids Eat Free Program, which offers meals at no charge for from guests under 12 (accompanied by their parent or guardian) when ordering from the children's menu. The Landings Restaurant and Lounge offers satisfying California cuisine in a casual setting, plus a full-service bar equipped with an HDTV so guests can relax with cocktails, socialize and catch the latest news and sports events.

 

Guests can recharge at the 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool. For excellent shopping and sightseeing in nearby Manhattan Beach, take advantage of the Ocean Express Trolley (fees apply), which can be boarded only steps from the hotel. On-site parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from Los Angeles Airport (LAX)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/30 mi)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (12 mi/20 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/20 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (14 mi/22 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (14 mi/22 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (18 mi/29 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/42 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/55 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting and conference space
  • Five multi-functional meeting rooms
  • On-site event and conference specialists

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Music Center: 10.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 14.9 mi

Dining

Landings Grill
California Cuisine in a light and airy atmosphere with flat panel televisions. Breakfast Buffet, or breakfast from the menu, lunch and dinner to please anyone's taste and appetite
Landings Lounge
Come and enjoy our bar & lounge. Happy Hour is Monday to Friday from 4pm to 6pm. Enjoy your favorite sporting event in our cozy lounge and try some of our NEW featured appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mat060
Business
Mexico
Oct 24, 2011

Bad option for business

Everything was good, except for the internet access, i was unable to connect to internet in the 3 days/nights i stayed. The parking is a little expensive and the parking slots are too tight. In the other side, the location is great, it's only 5 min from the airport and there's a gas station and a McDonalds right next

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds right next for those who arrive too late at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mvrr
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Great hotel

Perfect location! Literally minutes away from airport. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator guy
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Decent hotel

If you're anywhere near the airport, you're going to get parking charges. That's just the way things work. I've actually paid $18 - $22 per day for parking at other area hotels. The rooms were clean, the internet worked (without a charge, unlike some other area hotels), the housekeeping staff was accommodating. Front desk is a little harried, but that's because people are checking in and out at all hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAX
Aug 5, 2011

don't go to this hotel

LA is beautiful; I would recommend LA for a vacation. There are lovely beaches and good food. However, the holiday inn at LAX was overpriced for the service. Had to pay $15.00 daily for parking which was not listed. We were told we could check in early but then had to wait two hours to check in after arrival. The toilet was broken and maintenance was called several times to fix. They were suppose to fix while we were out but did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In and out burger is awesome; you have to try it. Pink's hot dogs are great but the line is always long; worth the wait. Coco's restaurant was pretty good for breakfast. Bread bowls on Santa Monica pier are awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 4, 2011

UGH!!!

I arrived early in LAX and called them to see if I could check in . . . nope. The person over the phone was not very polite and spoke way too fast, but through his mumble I heard the words NO. I ended up spending the day in LA first and when I decided to plug the address of the hotel in my GPS, but there came another problem - the address did not exist. For those who reads this and has the same problem, the street needs a S in front of it. When I finally figured it out and got to the hotel's parking lot, I ran into another problem. The lot was completely filled. The miniature lot does not meet the need of the hotel. After parking in an illegal space with the direction of the security guard, I approach the front desk receptionist who was not helping anyone. However, I stood there for two minutes while she looked at her printer. It was two minutes before she decided to acknowledge my presence. Apparently, she had to print out all the receipts and that was more important the customers service. The room was itself was very well done; the spacious room had a comfortable bed and a decent bathroom. I crashed from my tiring day. The next morning, I was awaken early (about 7:30) by an employee in the hallway. She spoke loudly while trying to help a nearby room and that is kind of rough on people who wanted to sleep in. After I took a shower, I realized the housekeepers did not fix the towels from the previous guests. There was a a towel hanging from the door and the only towels available was a hand towel and two face towels. I tried to use the hand towel to dry myself only to discover that the towel was probably used to clean up a coffee spill; the aroma of the beverage reeked from the towel leaving me with only a small face towel to dry myself. And that was my stay at the Holiday Inn LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The donuts shop from Iron Man movie is just a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Mar 21, 2011

Will not stay there again

I was there only for one night and I am glad to be home. Will not recommend to anyone unless they get it together. Also, the price was too much for that kind of a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don't understand your question.
Business
Sacramento
Mar 1, 2011

Met my expectations.

Unable to use printing through business center. I was in a rush, so maybe with extra time I could have been better assist3d by remote operator. She did try and was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley Nicole
Business
Hanford, Ca
Feb 16, 2011

Great location for test taking and LAX

Went so my boyfriend could take his LSAT test, and the hotel was located perfectly right across the street from the center. We decided to stay 2 nights since it was Valentines Day. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluangel
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 24, 2011

Great stay!

I was in town for interviews and I stayed here. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I did not have any issues at all with my stay, the only bummer was the $15 per day parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 19, 2011

Not so good experience

The hotel was easy to find, but I was surprised to find out that I had to pay $15 a day for parking at the hotel. The hotel itself was okay, not really as great as I thought it would be. The room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave, which would have been nice. And the cable had roughly 30 channels which was disappointing. Several days we came back to the hotel after housekeeping had been there and they left us one big towel and no hand towels. And the worst part was at check out I received the bill for parking and there was an unexplained charge for food to my room that I did not make and the staff wasn't very helpful and basically said they'd look into it. I'm still waiting for it to be resolved. So I was very disappointed in this hotel overall. The restaurant had mediocre food, we ate there once, which we paid for out of pocket, and chose not to eat there again. If I was going to L.A. again I would not stay at the LAX Holiday Inn. There were several other nicer looking hotels in the area and I would definitely choose one of the others over this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top