$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
9901 S La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
173 reviews
Good hotel, great staff

Nothing to complain about except that they should have free parking for guests and full curtains to... See full review

  • BusyB
  • Nov 17, 2014
Airport stay

The room was spacious and clean. There was no noise from the busy street below or the airplanes... See full review

  • kojim
  • Jul 3, 2014
Airport hotel is an affordable gateway to ease, comfort, convenience

The airport-adjacent Holiday Inn Los Angeles's recent multimillion-dollar renovation offers guests modern conveniences and comforts at a great value. The Kids Eat Free Program allows guests to stay within their travel budget while enjoying the appetizing in-house California cuisine. A package of efficient business and in-room amenities along with upgraded rooms, complimentary airport shuttle and the convenient location means that both business and leisure travelers' needs are well served.

Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour Los Angeles Airport (LAX) shuttle
  • Kids Eat Free Program offers no-charge meals to kids under 12
  • 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool
Rooms

The hotel's recent multimillion-dollar renovation has upgraded all 405 guestrooms to a higher standard of comfort and convenience. Along with complimentary high-speed Internet, all rooms come with 32-inch cable TVs with premium channels, on-demand movies and video games. Rooms are appointed tastefully with modern, elegant decor and come furnished with either a king bed or two doubles.

Features

Families on tight travel budgets enjoy the hotel's Kids Eat Free Program, which offers meals at no charge for from guests under 12 (accompanied by their parent or guardian) when ordering from the children's menu. The Landings Restaurant and Lounge offers satisfying California cuisine in a casual setting, plus a full-service bar equipped with an HDTV so guests can relax with cocktails, socialize and catch the latest news and sports events.

 

Guests can recharge at the 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool. For excellent shopping and sightseeing in nearby Manhattan Beach, take advantage of the Ocean Express Trolley (fees apply), which can be boarded only steps from the hotel. On-site parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from Los Angeles Airport (LAX)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/30 mi)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (12 mi/20 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/20 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (14 mi/22 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (14 mi/22 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (18 mi/29 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/42 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/55 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting and conference space
  • Five multi-functional meeting rooms
  • On-site event and conference specialists

Hotel Map

33.9462 -118.3714
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, MI, W; Long Beach, (LGB), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Music Center: 10.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 14.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.9 mi

Dining

Landings Grill
California Cuisine in a light and airy atmosphere with flat panel televisions. Breakfast Buffet, or breakfast from the menu, lunch and dinner to please anyone's taste and appetite
Landings Lounge
Come and enjoy our bar & lounge. Happy Hour is Monday to Friday from 4pm to 6pm. Enjoy your favorite sporting event in our cozy lounge and try some of our NEW featured appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor Only
Business
LAX, California
May 28, 2012

Extra fees

Staff was above average. Hotel is plain. Could have gotten the same or better experience elsewhere. Hidden cost to parking. Some added cost to normal hotel usage of items/accessories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Jose
Business
San Jose, CA
May 20, 2012

Good experience but annoyed with front desk on my last night

First, my overall experience was good and I would consider staying at this hotel again. However it is not located at LAX, it's 1-3 miles from airport. However there is a good system setup to pick up at airport. My hotel experience would have been higher rated if front desk picked up their phone when I called asking for their condiments packs full of sugar/stir stick/creamer for coffee in the morning. The first request I made at the front desk at 9:30pm and the housekeeping brought me only sugar & creamer, not the packets which included the stir sticks. Just a little annoyed since I was getting up early and didnt have anything to stir my coffee with. So I called the front desk from my room and they didnt pick up the phone. I got tired and went to sleep, woke up at 1am and called the front desk who did answer the phone. I asked for the packets and she said she would bring them but never did. I woke up again at 4am a little irritated that I had to get up in 1 hour and still no packets with stir stick. I called the front desk at 4am and a man answered and I explained my issue and he finally brought the packets at 4:10am. Also in the morning I tried calling and no answer again. And when I went to lobby it wasnt busy at all so that's no excuse. I would recommend to this hotel to have the condiments, shampoo, conditioner available somehow in the lobby so people dont have to be irritated with their poor customer service. People are stressed out enough travelling and my stay would have been rated higher if this didnt happen. Also the bathroom smelled like wet towels. There should be someone to answer calls from the guests at all times. No excuse being short staffed if that was the excuse. Thanks for having this survey I was going to speak to mgr but now I dont have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was good value, on time, and tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAXin
Business
sonoma County
May 14, 2012

nice place

We enjoyed our stay, and the staff were great keep up the great work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clesio
Business
Tokyo, Japan
May 12, 2012

Nice

Hotel in a good location with friendly staff. Comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mamamiatotwo
Business
Slc, Ut
May 7, 2012

Not so good

Front desk clerk was not welcoming. Hallway was very dark and gloomy. Room/bathroom were not cleaned well. Entire hotel needs a makeover. It looks tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Profsuccess
Business
Springfield, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

Convenient and Comfortable

The hotel was very close to LAX, but I wasn't bothered by airplane noise at all. The bed and pillows were very comfy, and the toiletries were nice. Although this isn't an area I would walk around in at night, they did have a security gate and parking garage that made me feel much safer. It was a great bargain for someone who wanted to go out and do sightseeing and then come back to sleep in a cozy room, ready to head out on a flight the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Lucy
Business
NYC
Apr 30, 2012

Couldn't have asked for better!

My fiancee and I took a vacation to LA for 4 days and chose this hotel because of its proximity to LAX. It surpassed my expectations! The room was serviced everyday, the staff was willing to answer our questions regardless of how big or small. There were restaurants within walking distance and all the sightseeing we did was about 30 min away. I am already looking to book a trip to LA in June and I am definitely coming back to the Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garyrose
Business
Alabama, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Real happy

Really happy to stay at such a nice hotel after a bad run prior. excellent value for money and close enough to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jp747
Business
Noblesville, IN, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice accomodations

Helpful, friendly staff. Dinning room a bit over-priced, but quality of food is fine. 15.00 per day parking is a bit much; however, easy in and out. Will use this hotel again when I travel to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Changs area. Number of good restaurants and 5.00 parking garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wining
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Good place

It was nice place to stay. Good food an drinks nice gift shop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood blvd club highland is a must go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top