$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 9901 S La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequent air flyer
Business
washisngton
Jul 12, 2012

generally good

They were courteous and polite.but if the breakfast was included that would be great, because I was in rush and had no time to go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Saltz
Business
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2012

Not accomidating

Had to pay $20 to get two beds even though I designated I wanted two beds when I reserved the room. Wanted to pay my hotel charges with cash and told me to come to the front desk before I checked out but when I did they said the charges already went through. Bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PrettyDisappointed
Business
LA
Jul 9, 2012

Broken Dreams

-Parking is NOT an amenity; they charge $10/day -Internet access is next to nothing on the upper floors -No refrigerator/minibars in rooms; they also charge $10/day -Several staff members were unfriendly and unhelpful -They seem to have a lack of communication with third-party hotel companies. We made a reservation for 5 adults 2 bedrooms, and Holiday Inn attempted to fit us all in one king size bed per room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
khaelus
Business
ny
Jul 8, 2012

Great Hotel, no complaints.

Clean, efficient service. Nice pool and fitness center. No hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BruceSA
Business
South Australia
Jul 8, 2012

Good location

Reasonably good experience in close proximity to LAX. Food average, staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodrigo1982
Business
Mexico
Jun 19, 2012

Ordinary Hotel

It was all normal. The staff only oding their job, nothing else. Good hotel if you need to stay close to the Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor Only
Business
LAX, California
May 28, 2012

Extra fees

Staff was above average. Hotel is plain. Could have gotten the same or better experience elsewhere. Hidden cost to parking. Some added cost to normal hotel usage of items/accessories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Jose
Business
San Jose, CA
May 20, 2012

Good experience but annoyed with front desk on my last night

First, my overall experience was good and I would consider staying at this hotel again. However it is not located at LAX, it's 1-3 miles from airport. However there is a good system setup to pick up at airport. My hotel experience would have been higher rated if front desk picked up their phone when I called asking for their condiments packs full of sugar/stir stick/creamer for coffee in the morning. The first request I made at the front desk at 9:30pm and the housekeeping brought me only sugar & creamer, not the packets which included the stir sticks. Just a little annoyed since I was getting up early and didnt have anything to stir my coffee with. So I called the front desk from my room and they didnt pick up the phone. I got tired and went to sleep, woke up at 1am and called the front desk who did answer the phone. I asked for the packets and she said she would bring them but never did. I woke up again at 4am a little irritated that I had to get up in 1 hour and still no packets with stir stick. I called the front desk at 4am and a man answered and I explained my issue and he finally brought the packets at 4:10am. Also in the morning I tried calling and no answer again. And when I went to lobby it wasnt busy at all so that's no excuse. I would recommend to this hotel to have the condiments, shampoo, conditioner available somehow in the lobby so people dont have to be irritated with their poor customer service. People are stressed out enough travelling and my stay would have been rated higher if this didnt happen. Also the bathroom smelled like wet towels. There should be someone to answer calls from the guests at all times. No excuse being short staffed if that was the excuse. Thanks for having this survey I was going to speak to mgr but now I dont have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was good value, on time, and tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAXin
Business
sonoma County
May 14, 2012

nice place

We enjoyed our stay, and the staff were great keep up the great work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clesio
Business
Tokyo, Japan
May 12, 2012

Nice

Hotel in a good location with friendly staff. Comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top