$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
9901 S La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
172 reviews
staff treated me well & thanks!!

the staff treated me well & made my stay memorable....I like to say thank you & I will be staying... See full review

  • Charlie1983
  • May 19, 2013
Airport stay

The room was spacious and clean. There was no noise from the busy street below or the airplanes... See full review

  • kojim
  • Jul 3, 2014
Airport hotel is an affordable gateway to ease, comfort, convenience

The airport-adjacent Holiday Inn Los Angeles's recent multimillion-dollar renovation offers guests modern conveniences and comforts at a great value. The Kids Eat Free Program allows guests to stay within their travel budget while enjoying the appetizing in-house California cuisine. A package of efficient business and in-room amenities along with upgraded rooms, complimentary airport shuttle and the convenient location means that both business and leisure travelers' needs are well served.

Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour Los Angeles Airport (LAX) shuttle
  • Kids Eat Free Program offers no-charge meals to kids under 12
  • 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool
Rooms

The hotel's recent multimillion-dollar renovation has upgraded all 405 guestrooms to a higher standard of comfort and convenience. Along with complimentary high-speed Internet, all rooms come with 32-inch cable TVs with premium channels, on-demand movies and video games. Rooms are appointed tastefully with modern, elegant decor and come furnished with either a king bed or two doubles.

Features

Families on tight travel budgets enjoy the hotel's Kids Eat Free Program, which offers meals at no charge for from guests under 12 (accompanied by their parent or guardian) when ordering from the children's menu. The Landings Restaurant and Lounge offers satisfying California cuisine in a casual setting, plus a full-service bar equipped with an HDTV so guests can relax with cocktails, socialize and catch the latest news and sports events.

 

Guests can recharge at the 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool. For excellent shopping and sightseeing in nearby Manhattan Beach, take advantage of the Ocean Express Trolley (fees apply), which can be boarded only steps from the hotel. On-site parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from Los Angeles Airport (LAX)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (18 mi/30 mi)
Attractions
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (12 mi/20 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (12 mi/20 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (14 mi/22 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (14 mi/22 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (18 mi/29 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26 mi/42 km)
  • Disneyland (34 mi/55 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting and conference space
  • Five multi-functional meeting rooms
  • On-site event and conference specialists

Hotel Map

33.9462 -118.3714
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, MI, W; Long Beach, (LGB), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.7 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Music Center: 10.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 14.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.9 mi

Dining

Landings Grill
California Cuisine in a light and airy atmosphere with flat panel televisions. Breakfast Buffet, or breakfast from the menu, lunch and dinner to please anyone's taste and appetite
Landings Lounge
Come and enjoy our bar & lounge. Happy Hour is Monday to Friday from 4pm to 6pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flexible
New York, NY
Aug 15, 2012

Awesome

The hotel was ideal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very courteous. I do think though that parking should be included. I do not see why charge for parking when most hotel offer it free. Besides this everything else is fine. Safe area, There is a McDonald's so close to the hotel. There is also a restaurant across the hotel. there is a rent a car place. and if you walk a couple of blocks there is a Subway as well as a Taco Bell. there are gas station close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

taco bell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Natalina
Ontario, Canada
Aug 14, 2012

bad experience

we had bad experience staying in the hotel. As soon as my family (2 adults + 1 teenage) landed into LA at 10-00 pm we certainly went to the hotel. During check-in in the hotel, we've been told that there is only 1 bed available in the room (king size), and it is a standard room on the hotel. When we said that a reservation was done for 3 people and 1 room, and it is understandable that 2 beds are needed, they said that yes the reservation was made for 3 people and standrad room which means in their meaning that 1 king size bed (which is absurd). By the way, nowehere in our reservation was mentioned that room has only 1 bed (even it is a king size) for 3 people. You can understand our disappoinment that we arrvive into the hotel at night at 10-00 pm, and had a flight next morning at 6-00 am, so it was no choice to change the hotel. Finally my husband had to sleep in a recliner chair. Very disappointing experience with this hotel! they should openly say on the web-site that 1 bed is avaialble in the room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eman28
Business
VA
Aug 12, 2012

Take your business elsewhere

Do not stay at this hotel. They charge to park and are not flexible with red eye check in check out. I was charged 89 bucks for checking out late and I was at the hotel more than eight hours. Take your business to another site and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eman28
Business
VA
Aug 9, 2012

Rip off

Holiday inn charge guest to park. I was there dropping my daughter off. Wasn't there a full 12 hrs and got charged a late checkout fee. I'll never use this site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tambah Eno
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Aug 9, 2012

Not bad

I'm a single traveler in transit at LAX waiting to get on an international flight the next day. First I loved that the hotel provided courtesy airport shuttle bus 24/7 at 15 minute intervals. I didn't even have to pick up the phone. The service rendered by the drivers to and fro were the best as far as this hotel is concerned. Arrived at HILAX around 11pm. A number of people were waiting to check in. The staff who checked me in was a bit gruff. Not much conversation and little eye contact. No sense of a welcome feeling. I looked over to the next line - seemed better than what I was experiencing. Saw the staff include the internet login details with the key card. I thought I would get the same. None. So I asked. But I felt like I was being an inconvenience to the fella. Room was average. The bathroom tub is a bit dated, with parts of the paint having peeled off. Internet speed on my 5th floor was sluggish at best. Relatively noise free despite the fact that i could see planes landing every other minute. From my internet booking, I had read that breakfast was included so in the morning I went to get breakfast. A bill came for $16. At checkout, turns out breakfast was not included. That's an expensive breakfast and the spread was not half as good as another hotel in the vicinity that I've had, and for free. If there's a next time, I'll be more careful. But I'm thankful they could honor my request for late check out til 2pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At least 3 fast food chains are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARTE
MEXICO
Aug 8, 2012

Great Price and good located

This is my Favorite Hotel when I travel to LA. The balance between prices and quality, this is the best, cooperate with other hotels with same location and same stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARTE
MEXICO
Jul 31, 2012

Great options

Near to the mains areas, well communicated. I Stayed in this hotel 3 times. It is my favorite hotel when I traveled to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Desert Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The running mom
Va beach, va
Jul 30, 2012

Great for price!

Comfortable, and clean. Loved it! Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChasMinn
Minneapolis
Jul 21, 2012

NOT for light sleepers

I'm not a picky traveler, but this hotel is really tough to deal with. It's clean, comfortable and conveniently located but LOUD. And loaded with tourists. It's 7 am at the hotel now and I hear guests crawling out of bed all across the floor, talking and coughing and slamming doors. They're right outside my door yakking away. I can hear them showering and urinating and clomping on the floor on all sides of me. Now I'm listening to someone else's TV. And the group next door just started a loud debate... Wait, I'm going to pound on the wall... the loudest guy stopped for a sec, walked into the hallway, shouted something, then went back into his room and started talking loudly again. I got maybe two hours of sleep. When remodeling, why can't hotel developers pay more attention to sound proofing?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meatloaf
Chicago, IL
Jul 20, 2012

LA family vacation

Great hotel for the price. 30 minutes from Disney and Universal. Very clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds across the parking lot. Very convenient for a cheap breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search