$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 9901 S La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llbjr
Business
Northern California
Sep 22, 2013

With-in blocks of airport. Good Value

A little confusing trying to enter until you find out you can go through security gates without needing a parking pass. The only down side to this Hotel is that at 7 am on both week days of my stay there was a protester outside with drums and people yelling comments including, "check out now". According to employ this has been going on for a few years. The hotel has no control over this. Good alarm clock for me. Otherwise, nice quiet stay. Very pleasant and friendly employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdad Tim
Business
Pleasant Grove,Alabama
Aug 18, 2013

Relocation trip for daughter

Everything went well. The hotel staff were very nice and professional.The experience was different at hotels because parking was free.I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Would be better if parking were free

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie1983
Business
Pemberton, NJ
May 19, 2013

staff treated me well & thanks!!

the staff treated me well & made my stay memorable....I like to say thank you & I will be staying there again in August. Thanks, Charles E. Smith

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pollyh
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 14, 2013

Holiday Inn needs to up the game

I have to say to start that I'm a generally easygoing traveller, and understand that at value price you don't always get robes and fluffy towels. However, this has to be one of the worst-run operations I've ever encountered. Angry people at check-in with lost reso's, another guy whose room was sold twice (and he was walked in on while on the pot!) and the meal took, i kid you not, :45 to arrive. Room service got one thing wrong each time. Parking exit key didn't work upon departure, causing another delay. GAH! At least it was close to LMU/405/beaches and not too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldoliver
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi
Jan 28, 2013

Great shuttle service to LAX

Close to airport. Ok restaurant , quiet. Free Internet service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lai Lee
Business
S'pore
Dec 25, 2012

Pleasant stay at Holiday inn LAX

Courteous staff, close to LAx and free airport shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
u know the kid
Business
bedford
Nov 29, 2012

needs to improve

The front desk never answer the phone ...The shower was not hot and I was woke up in the morning by mega phones doing a protest in front of the hotel screaming "don't check in check out now" this was not a pleasant stay for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. Louis
Sep 26, 2012

Much needed vacation

Employees were friendly and very welcoming. Only downfall was if u had a vehicle, guest are required to pay $15 a day, and that's the guest discount, to park in the hotel garage! That's a little extreme. But I still had an awesome time on my trip and this hotel played a great part in this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taroman
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 27, 2012

Great location.

When we enter our room for the first time, the floor in front of the bathroom was wet and there were no towels. We called the room service and he came with towels in a few minutes. Although the floor was still wet and uncomfortable for two days or so, everything else was O.K. and we enjoyed staying at this hotel for it is located right by LAX and location is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Gamino Family Restaurant is a nice Mexican restaurant within 10 minutes walk.

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flexible
Business
New York, NY
Aug 15, 2012

Awesome

The hotel was ideal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very courteous. I do think though that parking should be included. I do not see why charge for parking when most hotel offer it free. Besides this everything else is fine. Safe area, There is a McDonald's so close to the hotel. There is also a restaurant across the hotel. there is a rent a car place. and if you walk a couple of blocks there is a Subway as well as a Taco Bell. there are gas station close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

taco bell

Back to menu Return to top