$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 9901 S La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mellamomay1
Couples
Yucaipa
Jul 31, 2014

So, So, not bad!

This was our 2nd time booking this hotel. The first experience was good, the room was clean, we had the amenities we needed nothing to complain about, so we decided to book again... Second time wasn't all great, the restroom wasn't all clean and what I mean about that is there was facial hair on the restroom counter and hair on the floor including the carpet room. Internet connection was horrible and we were missing a few amenities, we had to ask for an ice container, which they brought up right away, the little coffee machine had the filter part missing, but other then that everything was well. Last thing I hated probably doesn't have to do anything with the hotel or maybe it does, but the pulling up to the hotel door... there were a few cars that would pull and park right in the middle and blocked the parking lot entry for everyone else... no consideration for others, a quick suggestion, maybe have a staff directed cars where to pull up and park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alrussell
Family
Houston, Texas
Jul 27, 2014

room not clean, bedsheets are dirty etc

location is okay but room not okay. room cleanliness really needs attention if you want customers to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kojim
Friends
Florida
Jul 3, 2014

Airport stay

The room was spacious and clean. There was no noise from the busy street below or the airplanes landing. It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator, I had to use bags of ice to keep things cool and they leaked water all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tosak
Family
LAX
Jun 19, 2014

Bed experience

Was missing coffee bags for two days and the staff was not nice when we call operator. The room was near the motor for ven. And the noise is quite loud. No view from window because near kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepenando
Friends
Colorado
Apr 8, 2014

Great Weekend

5 min away from LAX, room was clean and nice overall. Really like having a restaurant and bar inside the hotel, food was good. Everybody was friendly and willing to help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have breakfast! !! Its good

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acitaun109
Single
north carolina
Mar 13, 2014

nice

The staff and food were the most enjoyable parts of my stay. Room could've been a lil cleaner. It was close to food,gas,and airport. I would definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art3
Single
Los Angeles, Ca.
Mar 3, 2014

Rest assured

The stay was great, the room was very clean and the convenience of having a restaurant/lounge is a addition of not having to leave the premises. The only issue I had with the stay is the deposit to put on my card when I thought it was taken care of when I booked through the app. I wasn't notified of a 10.00 charge for parking till it was check out time. The deposit, I founded out was for the security of the room and for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The lounge has great reasonable prices for a bite to eat and very clean and friendly.

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan Snowbirds
Couples
Anchorage,AK
Feb 27, 2014

great overnight stay

Spent one night waiting to fly out early the next am. Great steak in the dining room which my husband and I split. Nice clean room, updated since last visit there, seemed more soundproof. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnnny and Mary
Couples
Chicago
Feb 18, 2014

Good stay

While the property was three minutes from LAX we were not bothered by air traffic. Staff was great and the facility was clean. Only 15 minutes from Venice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Fox Car rental. Returned the car the night before we were leaving and walked 2 blocks back to the hotel. Made our departure a lot easier

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
univox
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 7, 2013

The hotel guest was my friend and was here for a family funeral.

The guest's experience was as indicated which was even more important than if I had been the guest. My expectations for the location and amenities were exceeded. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top