$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 9901 S La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don't understand your question.
Business
Sacramento
Mar 1, 2011

Met my expectations.

Unable to use printing through business center. I was in a rush, so maybe with extra time I could have been better assist3d by remote operator. She did try and was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley Nicole
Business
Hanford, Ca
Feb 16, 2011

Great location for test taking and LAX

Went so my boyfriend could take his LSAT test, and the hotel was located perfectly right across the street from the center. We decided to stay 2 nights since it was Valentines Day. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluangel
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 24, 2011

Great stay!

I was in town for interviews and I stayed here. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I did not have any issues at all with my stay, the only bummer was the $15 per day parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 19, 2011

Not so good experience

The hotel was easy to find, but I was surprised to find out that I had to pay $15 a day for parking at the hotel. The hotel itself was okay, not really as great as I thought it would be. The room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave, which would have been nice. And the cable had roughly 30 channels which was disappointing. Several days we came back to the hotel after housekeeping had been there and they left us one big towel and no hand towels. And the worst part was at check out I received the bill for parking and there was an unexplained charge for food to my room that I did not make and the staff wasn't very helpful and basically said they'd look into it. I'm still waiting for it to be resolved. So I was very disappointed in this hotel overall. The restaurant had mediocre food, we ate there once, which we paid for out of pocket, and chose not to eat there again. If I was going to L.A. again I would not stay at the LAX Holiday Inn. There were several other nicer looking hotels in the area and I would definitely choose one of the others over this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cooljunk
Business
Cleveland,Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

Average, High parking fees

Was there for 5 days.Staff was nice, the rooms were nice. TV sucked.Located close to outside food sources (Don't eat at the internet cafe across the street. $$$) Parking could have been cheaper for the guests. $15.00 a night is a bit much. Don't count on a fitness room. Yuck. No showers,sauna. Outdoor pool with no access from the hotel. You have to go out and around to get to it. Google earth it.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway,Denny's, MacDonald's for morning coffee.

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your Daddy
Business
Columbia, MO
Jan 16, 2011

Hilax Rev

Very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice Beach

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texasartchick
Business
Texas
Jan 15, 2011

A Nice Hotel

The hotel was very clean, the accommodations and room decor were simple yet elegantly tasteful, and the bed was very comfortable. They even had a choice of "soft" and "firm" pillows to accommodate your particular choice in pillow softness, something I greatly appreciated because I always find hotel pillows t be WAY too soft. I usually wake up after a restless night's sleep with a crick in my neck doe to overly soft pillows, but this time, I slept well and in total comfort. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nevada
Jan 9, 2011

the good and bad

The room was OK. We were just there over night between flights. The restaurant food left a lot to be desired. Hot Pastrami sandwich was cold and tough. Chicken wings were tasty but tough. I hate to say McDonalds is a better choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iris P
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 2, 2011

fair

Hotel is clean, but with only limited hygiene products (shampoo & soaps only).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LOS ANGELES-INTL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Dec 19, 2010

pleasant stay, easy access to public tra

Hotel was clean , staff pleasant, bed very comfortable. Shuttle to and from the hotel was timely and efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top