$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

3 stars
View map of 11250 Santa Monica Blvd., West Los Angeles, CA 90025

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
17 reviews
verything is good

The staff is very friendly. The first day I came to the hotel, they have free sandwiches. The... See full review

  • Yann Z
  • Nov 2, 2013
Individual Business Traveler

My five-day stay on your property was a very positive experience. I did not encounter any problems... See full review

  • The Actress
  • Mar 12, 2013
Enjoy West Los Angeles Hotel's Convenient Location Situated in the lovely Westwood neighborhood just off the 405 Freeway, the Holiday Inn Express® West Los Angeles hotel's property is near UCLA and Santa Monica and a short drive from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). The hotel's business travelers can stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with fax, print and copy services. Plus, our hotel's location places you near the UCLA Medical Center, VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare Center, Lions Gate Entertainment and a branch office of Google. Leisure guests need not worry about a shortage of things to do and see. Hang out at Santa Monica Beach or visit the nearby Museum of Tolerance and the Getty Center. Make sure to stroll through the Mildred E. Mathias Botanical Garden, too. With 5,000 species of plants on eight acres, this veritable oasis is an escape from the clamor of the city. Sometimes guests are on-the-go so much that all they want to do is stay in and relax, and we can help. Patrons enjoy the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar in our elegant garden courtyard, friendly service and a Fitness Center with aerobic equipment. Whether you're staying for a week or just for one night before flying out of Los Angeles airport, the hotel's staff will make you feel like family. Book a room today and see the difference superior service and a convenient location makes.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Actress
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Mar 12, 2013

Individual Business Traveler

My five-day stay on your property was a very positive experience. I did not encounter any problems during my stay. As a matter of fact, I am trying to re-book for future stay. The location was excellent to my business as well as being convenient to the expressway. The breakfast was fresh and very tasty and I failed to miss a meal. Nothing can compare to the coffee that was served; it was super good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yann Z
Business
LA California
Nov 2, 2013

verything is good

The staff is very friendly. The first day I came to the hotel, they have free sandwiches. The breakfast is good btw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2007

Excellent customer service from all staff

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles because it was near a location where I had an interview. The gentlemen at the front desk were all so helpful and courteous in providing me with information about the area. The hotel grounds are clean and the woman helping in the breakfast area was very helpful, especially early in the morning. I will definitely refer a friend to stay at the Holiday Inn Express West LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, *
Jul 25, 2008

Business or Pleasure a great location

The Holiday Inn was very clean, the room was good size and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location, right off the highway was great for us. It gave good access to both the business and recreation areas we required and desired. It provided good access to Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Holloywood, west LA, the coast (beaches) as well as medical facilities. Not having to pay for parking and breakfast was a definite plus. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visting the west LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Through the alley or walk around the corner is a great little Italian restaurant - good food and reasonalbly priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey
Nov 3, 2009

Great location fabulous staff

Comfortable Beds, extremely clean room, friendly and helpful staff, sufficient parking, central location from all attractions, great breakfast will carry you for the day, would recommend and will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe 50's was cool and good food just couple blocks away, winchell's donuts a block away closest thing to dunkin donuts for us east coasters....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollywood Traveler
Business
Northern California
May 26, 2009

Good Service-Central West LA location

Friendly staff. Good inclusive breakfast. Free parking critical to me in an area where other hotels charge up to $25 dollars a day to park in their lots. Had Business in West Los Angeles. Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel if traffic noise is a concern since hotel is situated immediately next to freeway I-405 Santa Monica Boulevard. Clean stylish updated rooms. Free HBO, Sizeable Bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjfan
Business
el paso, tx
Oct 1, 2009

Neat and efficient

I was in town for a brief visit for entertainment purposes, so the location was ideal...a hop on and off the freeway. The only problem was the noise from the heavy traffic. The room was impecable, bathroom was very clean, beds were surprisingly comfortable. Standards are well maintained at this location. Very nice layout of room and the decor was restful. I would definitely stay again at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The 3rd street Promenade is just a short trip away. I experienced the huge farmer's market there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad's Mom
Business
Spokane, WA
Dec 26, 2010

Great stay in West L.A.

The only complaint I had is that the fitted sheets on the bed were skimpy; every night the bottom sheet came untucked the instant I turned over in bed. I don't think I'm especially athletic in my sleep, so I think the problem is the skimpy sheets. Other than that, the hotel was great. Nice continental breakfast, comfy room, as advertised. Close to I-405 (maybe too close) and Santa Monica Boulevard, and handy for going places in L.A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NuArt Theater very close--great for those obscure films you won't see other places! Check out Cafe 50's for great diner atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2008

convenient

Very close to the VA Hospital in West LA. Parking was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minden
Oct 11, 2008

Convenient to freeway....

The room was very comfortable and relaxing....the hotel was very close to the freeway exit and the on ramp so it was a good location......the exterior of the hotel was ok but again the room was great.....the location where the breakfast is served was a tiny tiny room but they offered a good start in terms of food. We were very close to the Westwood area which was the area we wanted to be close to..... All in all is was a pleasant stay the staff was fantastic......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One freeway exit to Westwood.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top