$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

3 stars
View map of 11250 Santa Monica Blvd., West Los Angeles, CA 90025

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjfan
Business
el paso, tx
Oct 1, 2009

Neat and efficient

I was in town for a brief visit for entertainment purposes, so the location was ideal...a hop on and off the freeway. The only problem was the noise from the heavy traffic. The room was impecable, bathroom was very clean, beds were surprisingly comfortable. Standards are well maintained at this location. Very nice layout of room and the decor was restful. I would definitely stay again at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The 3rd street Promenade is just a short trip away. I experienced the huge farmer's market there.

Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollywood Traveler
Business
Northern California
May 26, 2009

Good Service-Central West LA location

Friendly staff. Good inclusive breakfast. Free parking critical to me in an area where other hotels charge up to $25 dollars a day to park in their lots. Had Business in West Los Angeles. Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel if traffic noise is a concern since hotel is situated immediately next to freeway I-405 Santa Monica Boulevard. Clean stylish updated rooms. Free HBO, Sizeable Bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollywood Traveler
Business
Northern California
May 26, 2009

Good Service-Central West LA location

Friendly staff. Good inclusive breakfast. Free parking critical to me in an area where other hotels charge up to $25 dollars a day to park in their lots. Had Business in West Los Angeles. Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel if traffic noise is a concern since hotel is situated immediately next to freeway I-405 Santa Monica Boulevard. Clean stylish updated rooms. Free HBO, Sizeable Bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shorewood, MN
Nov 2, 2008

good parking for LA

It was clean, fully stocked with shampoo,conditioner, soap and lotion. My son was able to get a razor from the desk clerk. No bellhop, so as a female, it's good to know that ahead of time. Very friendly staff. They serve a moderately good breakfast. THe beds, location and noise level were excellent. Cleaverly designed room to give you a curved bench next to the desk to eat or have beverages with friends. TV options were good with HBO included and games for the younger set. THe parking was underground and they were generous about it. My visitors could park there and not give them any info. I'd stay there again, but for having to smoke in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minden
Oct 11, 2008

Convenient to freeway....

The room was very comfortable and relaxing....the hotel was very close to the freeway exit and the on ramp so it was a good location......the exterior of the hotel was ok but again the room was great.....the location where the breakfast is served was a tiny tiny room but they offered a good start in terms of food. We were very close to the Westwood area which was the area we wanted to be close to..... All in all is was a pleasant stay the staff was fantastic......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One freeway exit to Westwood.....

Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, *
Jul 25, 2008

Business or Pleasure a great location

The Holiday Inn was very clean, the room was good size and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location, right off the highway was great for us. It gave good access to both the business and recreation areas we required and desired. It provided good access to Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Holloywood, west LA, the coast (beaches) as well as medical facilities. Not having to pay for parking and breakfast was a definite plus. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visting the west LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Through the alley or walk around the corner is a great little Italian restaurant - good food and reasonalbly priced.

Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2008

convenient

Very close to the VA Hospital in West LA. Parking was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 28, 2008

Under construction

I thought this hotel was a new remodel and chose it for that reason as well as location. However, they were still doing construction and drilling caused a lot of noise. The work that had already been done was adequate but only mediocre in my book. I had to ask for bathroom supplies. The cleaning people wanted to begin everyday at 8:30 am and my room key expired every day. That was really annoying. On Easter Sunday morning, 8:30 a.m., there were doors slamming and loud talking right outside my room. When I checked, it was the cleaning crew. I would have to say the hotel staff and construction people were much more interested in what they needed to get done for the day then in the comfort and needs of their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express WEST LOS ANGELES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2007

Excellent customer service from all staff

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles because it was near a location where I had an interview. The gentlemen at the front desk were all so helpful and courteous in providing me with information about the area. The hotel grounds are clean and the woman helping in the breakfast area was very helpful, especially early in the morning. I will definitely refer a friend to stay at the Holiday Inn Express West LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top