$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

3 stars
8620 AIRPORT BOULEVARD, LOS ANGELES, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
166 reviews
Great for travelers

We stayed here on our last night in LA because of an early morning flight. The staff was very... See full review

  • sunnycal
  • Apr 22, 2014
More than I expected

The location is minutes from the airport, the housekeeping staff is fabulous and the breakfast was... See full review

  • Charlotte AKA Big Momma
  • Nov 19, 2013
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena, Raytheon Aircraft, Bayer, Xerox, Oracle and Microsoft. Corporate travelers can prepare for meetings in our 24-hour business center, which features copy and print support, as well as computer access. In addition, we offer a 450-square-feet meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people. If you're looking for area shopping, be sure to check out Marina Del Rey, just five minutes away, or famed Rodeo Drive, which is located 15 miles from our property. Families can enjoy an exciting afternoon game at Dodgers Stadium or take a day trip to Disneyland. We go beyond other LA hotels because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the LAX airport (Please contact the hotel directly for shuttle pick up instructions) . Our amenities also include a heated, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a 24-hour fitness center with Universal Gym equipment. Guests can also take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning.

Hotel Map

33.9591 -118.385
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 44.60, MI; Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), (LAX), 2.30, MI; Burbank Airport, (BUR), 31.00, MI; Long Beach, (LGB), 23.20, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 7.6 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8 mi
  • The Grove: 8 mi
  • Kitson: 8.1 mi
  • University of California: 8.4 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.4 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 7.6 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8 mi
  • The Grove: 8 mi
  • Kitson: 8.1 mi
  • University of California: 8.4 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.4 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.8 mi
  • UCLA: 8.9 mi
  • Staples Center: 8.9 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 9.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 9.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.1 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.2 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.2 mi
  • Magic Castle: 10.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Music Center: 10.4 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 10.9 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 10.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.7 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 11.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 12.6 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 14.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL
Mar 16, 2011

great hotel near LAX

Clean hotel, helpful staff. close to airport, not the greatest area, but not that bad either for being near airport. overall would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL
Mar 16, 2011

great hotel near LAX

Clean hotel, helpful staff. close to airport, not the greatest area, but not that bad either for being near airport. overall would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute Lizzy
Long Beach, CA
Mar 15, 2011

Great breakfast!

Great service - especially at breakfast. The continental breakfast was the best I have seen. Do wish they would have had more fruit than just bananas but overall very good. Clean room and up to date style. Clean pool/hottub as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute Lizzy
Long Beach, CA
Mar 15, 2011

Great breakfast!

Great service - especially at breakfast. The continental breakfast was the best I have seen. Do wish they would have had more fruit than just bananas but overall very good. Clean room and up to date style. Clean pool/hottub as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Mar 8, 2011

Great Hotel!!!!

We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express LAX for our weekend trip to L.A. I knew that I had to contact the hotel for the complimentary hotel shuttle. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. The shuttle can also take you to the local bus stop for your LA activities. The breakfast every morning was great! There was a wide variety such as pastries, eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, cereals, and coffee. The hotel does have it's own rental car office with affordable prices. They do have fuel efficient cars for the high gas prices in LA. I would stay at this hotel again for my next trip. The hotel staff is very knowledgeable about the area and give great advice on places to see, dining, and traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take the Metro Bus to Downtown LA. It's only $1.50 per person. There are nice restaurants by the Staple Center. There are a lot of people in the area at night with police officers patrolling the area so it is safe.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Mar 8, 2011

Great Hotel!!!!

We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express LAX for our weekend trip to L.A. I knew that I had to contact the hotel for the complimentary hotel shuttle. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. The shuttle can also take you to the local bus stop for your LA activities. The breakfast every morning was great! There was a wide variety such as pastries, eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, cereals, and coffee. The hotel does have it's own rental car office with affordable prices. They do have fuel efficient cars for the high gas prices in LA. I would stay at this hotel again for my next trip. The hotel staff is very knowledgeable about the area and give great advice on places to see, dining, and traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take the Metro Bus to Downtown LA. It's only $1.50 per person. There are nice restaurants by the Staple Center. There are a lot of people in the area at night with police officers patrolling the area so it is safe.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Mar 7, 2011

Good airport hotel

This was a basic airport hotel; not a lot to do, but clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The free breakfast and airport shuttle made up for the lack of other amenities. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Mar 7, 2011

Good airport hotel

This was a basic airport hotel; not a lot to do, but clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The free breakfast and airport shuttle made up for the lack of other amenities. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Mar 5, 2011

Holiday inn express

Friendly staff, convient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express LOS ANGELES - LAX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Mar 5, 2011

Holiday inn express

Friendly staff, convient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top