$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
488 reviews
better than expected

I have stayed here many times but this time I had a room on a side that did not hear any airplanes... See full review

  • BURTK
  • May 28, 2014
very nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay it was comfortable, clean and I rested well. I was disappointed with the parking... See full review

  • laplayette
  • Apr 21, 2014
Convenient airport locale with a refreshing California-elegance twist

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available

Hotel Map

33.9479 -118.3852
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 5.00, BL; Bob Hope Airport (Burbank, CA), (BUR), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (488)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 488
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bonner
Springfield, MO, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Horrible experience

We got to our hotel about midnight due to an evening flight into LA. We had to wait in line for over 30 minutes to check in. About 2:00 in the morning we heard a party going on in the next room. I called the front desk and they sent security up to address the situation. 30 minutes later the noise was still unbearable. I called the front desk again and they had me to speak to the manager. Come to find out, they had us next to an employee lounge. We ended up moving 6 floors up to a new room at 3:00 in the morning. We had to be up at 5:00 and all the hotel did was give us a free breakfast! Wow what a disappointment!!! I expected them to comp or adjust our room rate, but no......just a breakfast buffet! VERY DISAPPOINTING. I expected more from a Starwoods Property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daytona Beach, Florida
Apr 29, 2010

Dirty Carpet.

The whole atmosphere says "poor quality" and "poor hygiene". I visit LA 3-4 times a year to visit my daughter and always stay in a hotel. But I will not come back to this hotel. The carpet has many, many stains and looks DIRTY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

is close to airport

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
albuquerque
Oct 19, 2010

Sheraton is a DUMP!

Terrible property! I work for an airline and will tell people to stay away from that dump! overpriced at that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 8, 2010

The absolute worst

The hotel was the worst hotel i've ever stayed at. The service was HORRIBLE. The room was clean at least, but the service and amount of money I paid made it horrible. I've stayed in hotels for less money with MUCH better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AwesomeMe
Taiwan
Oct 2, 2012

they need to major clean their rooms...

the good: 1. excellent location (if you need to be at LAX early in the morning. across from budget car rental and bus to santa monica) 2. Staff are so polite (apart from the man at the concierge..) 3. bed was pretty comfortable 4. excellent wifi, strong signal the bad: 1. the bathroom was a disaster, someone elses' drain hair not cleaned, almost clogging the drain. hair inside the 'folded' (i presume clean?) towels 2. general refurb required for the bathroom.... I chose this because i need to return my rental car to budget and need to be at lax. but there are A LOT of hotels in that area so i dont think i would chose this one again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Getaway ruined
San Jose
Jul 22, 2013

Regret having stayed here

I paid for three guests and had booked a deluxe king-sized room (I intended to book a room with two queen beds but unfortunately I didn't notice while booking). One of the staff members helped us get an extra roll-away bed. When we reached our room, the roll-away bed was standing in the doorway. When I called for help, another staff member told me we couldn't have a roll-away bed in our room (it was too small for it) and that it would be a safety hazard. Fearing no refund on cancellation, I told them I'd manage that night and asked if we could move to a bigger room the next day. The staff member said that she'd check and let us know. There was no follow-up on that. We had to put up with a roll-away bed in the doorway and blocking most of it. They charged us $24 per night for parking in spite of the already expensive and ultimately inconvenient room. And there was an additional charge of $50 bucks on my card later which was totally unexpected. There was no mini-bar in the room to consume and there was no damage done to the room in any way. Worst experience so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego, california
Apr 14, 2011

Sheraton substandard's facilities

Distance from airport is optimal. Staff helpful and courteous. Facilities not up to standard, carpets very, very, very dirty. Room smelled like smoking (nonsmoking requested) Bathroom has a very basic setup Charged $19 to park for the nigth!!! Not told when making reservation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
andlmky
Taipei, Taiwan
Dec 8, 2012

overpriced

charges 20 buks per day for parking, no fridge in the room, room cleaning comes real early (around 10am) every day. for the same price, i would recommend other better hotels for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
arash Khan
San Jose, CA
Feb 6, 2011

service of a motel charge of a hotel

NO frig. $16 per day parking. double beds given instead of queens. No free breakfast. Heater was not working. just had cold air. This hotel Sucked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Dec 23, 2010

Not too Good:-(

Very low on the chart of a scale 1-5. I gave it (the hotel) a "2" because the room was clean and the bathroom as well. Coming to the room was horrible. There was construction to the floors and the entire area leading to the corridor where the room was located. Upon arriving to the room the ceiling had either water spots or some sort of discoloration to it. The weather was very nice but the room was very, very uncomfortable at night. The thermostat was set at a very uncomfortable 70 degrees. We could not adjust the temperature since it was pre-set. I was traveling with my 21 year old Son and according to the on-line reservation I could click for an adjoining room at no additional cost for him, since obviously I did not want to share a room with my 21 year old Son. I did click on the room and if I was required to pay a bit more this would have been acceptable. To my dismay, we did have to share a room and this made dressing very inconvenient. We were able to order food once we arrived which was very convenient since neither of us was familiar with LA. The trip was a very short one and because of the room we were up hours before and checked out. Unfortunately, upon checking out the customer service rep informed me that my debit card did not work. I had used my card earlier in the trip and there was no problem. I had a VISA and had to book the accommodations on the card. I called my bank shortly after-wards and was informed that there was nothing wrong with my debit card and the Bank's rep did not see any indication the card had been swiped. I then used the card to purchase a number of gifts and then breakfast.....no problem was found with my swiping the card at any of those establishments. Which made me feel that either the clerk at the hotel was incompetent or lazy and basically lied about my card. For this, I gave the hotel this very low rating. I would not have offered anyone accommodations on a floor that was under-construction. Very bad for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The distance to the Mall was a bit much but the Mall was beautiful! The only draw back is that the stores opened about 10:00. Our flight was scheduled to depart at 12:50. I absolutely loved the live caroler singing the old Christmas songs! One of the highlights of the trip!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search