$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
470 reviews
amazing travel

I love this hotel. The Services are good and the food in the lobby is delicious. See full review

  • Howard Zhang
  • Nov 29, 2014
Best value in a very long time!

Right at lax and car rental. Had room service which was $$ of course but I knew that and well worth... See full review

  • Happyhotelgoer
  • Oct 14, 2014
Convenient airport locale with a refreshing California-elegance twist

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi

Dining

Brewsters Beererie
Stop in our gastropub and sports bar for great California casual classics and an amazing selection of beer—over 100 choices of bottled beer plus 16 on tap, from local, to regional, to imported beers.
Points’ Coffee
Grab a treat and go! Enjoy locally roasted single-bean coffees from international sustainable farmers, plus lattes, cappuccinos, and Americanos served hot or cold. Take a bagel, muffin, pastry, yogurt, fruit, salad, sandwich, or juice for the road.
Comfort Restaurant
From our delicious Breakfast Buffet to our Pan Roasted Organic Chicken to our Dragon Berry Mojito, you can enjoy California cuisine morning and night at Comfort Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 470
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 5, 2009

Worst Hotel ever!!!

THIS WAS THE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD!! The manager was rude, the fact that you have to pay $24 per night parking fee outside of the package was insane!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NoRefunds?!What!
Business
Bay Area, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Disgusting. Hair in Bed.

According to [...] and Sheraton, if this is what a 3 star hotel is suppose to be, I will never rent a 3 start hotel again. I will not rent a Sheraton room because this was the most disgusting hotel experience I have ever had.I got into the the hotel at 1 a.m. because we had an eventful day at Disneyland and were ready to hit the sack and leave for home the next day.Bellman was not at post. I look around and see people sleeping on couches in the lobby. Not one guy, but three distinct groups of people: One falling asleep near elevator, one across from the front desk (in plain view), one in the back *almost* hidden by the dark. I thought that was odd & I decided to ignore it.The front desk woman looked a bit lost, but maybe it was just late, right? Was she ignoring the person on the couch across from her sleeping with a blanket? We check in and the bellman shows up and helps with our bags. I ask him if this hotel is new and he was surprised that I would ask such a question. No, about 40 years, and said, "they just did a lot of renovation in the lobby area...." Oh thanks, but what about the rooms?The elevator opens and I find bags of garbage in the hallways, the halls are dark and beginning to feel dirty. The bellman says nothing. We get to our room and it wasn't what we expected. A six hundred square foot room, maybe. Hey look, an HDTV. Great. The bellman helps with our bags and I tip him. The door closes and I begin to inspect. The first thing my wife does is open the bed and to our dismay, the blankets look like they were used. Hair. between the sheets. A dried come stain on second, inner blanket. OMG.I walk into the bathroom and the tub looks old, the tiles around the bathroom were worn and cracked. There again, was a single, long hair hanging from the side of the toilet.I run to the phone and demand another room. The same bellman comes, apologizes and we head toward the elevator. Two drunk men walk toward us and pass, smelling of smoke on a nonsmoking floor.We get to our new room. We do the same thing. WE FIND THE SAME THING.HAIR in the BED. RUNDOWN BATHROOM. It's 2 a.m.... What to do?I refer to our reservation printout from [...]. NO Refunds. Great. We decide that we are going to move hotels, even if we lose our money here. I immediately use the free internet to find a new hotel. We find our new hotel across the street, such a better hotel.But now I am jaded. No more three star hotels for me. No more Sheraton. Disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NY2Cali
Business
NY
Nov 23, 2010

Didn't get what I booked...

Girlfriend checked in earlier not knowing what I booked and given room 448 in the older part of the hotel. Room had windows that were in the hallway wall. Poorly designed and prevented one from leaving the shades/window treatments open with privacy. I upgraded to a deluxe room which was suppose to have a kingsize bed, only to find out at 1am that it was 2 fullsize beds. Hotel told me cheaptickets doesn't guarantee what accomodations you will get. Why bother booking in advance.. anyway was only for one night... Try another hotel that has a more consistent room plan. This hotel had an older section where we were placed and a newer section..hotel was like a time warpe..mirrors damaged, needs painting and repairs on the both the exterior and interior...Four Points definitely not the Four Seasons...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Aug 24, 2009

Won't stay again

Staff was not helpful! Rooms were very small. And they dont mention on this site that it cost 16$ a day to park, and that the parking lot is pain in the....and far away from entrances! Only nice thing was location very close to airport/rental car otherwise the pool was the only nice thing i can think of! One thing that surprised me being so close to LAX is that you dont hear the planes taking off or landing! But I will not choose this hotel ever again! Definitly not worth the money, I have had a better stay at motel 6 for way less!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cerritos,ca
Aug 16, 2010

four points by sheraton LAX

We have to pay extra for parking there and it s so expensive,$16 a night,we can pay the cheaper price at the airport parking. At the check out time,around 11-noon,it s reasonable to expect a lot of customers but one person working at the lobby..I know they have an express check out but we need to validate the parking ticket there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 5, 2009

Worst hotel ever!

Parking was 15 dollars per night! The room looks nothing like the picture they just try to make it look nice but it's ugly... While we were there the a/c in the room broke, the light didn't work, and They have the oldest tv's ever! Oh and they charge for the channels too! Room service is ridiculously expensive.. Before staying at that hotel we stayed at the hyatt and we loved that one, we payed less and it was beautiful. Free parking and free breakfast! Never going back to four points ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu.Hi
Aug 6, 2010

If you don't care about being fancy

The staff was not very helpful at all. checking in, parking, bell staff, etc. the rooms were very old and not very well taken care of. I had asked for a king bed and ended up with two beds instead.it was not worth fighting over because the service was already extremely poor. I will not stay here again. There are so many other hotels near the airport that I'm sure would have been a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Coffee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan, KS
Jul 13, 2010

might as well have stayed in a tent

dirty, room card keys not working, hotel cafe staff terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Nov 14, 2010

Poor condition, poor service

When we arrived, the room was cold but the heater would not go on. When I called the front desk I was told the heat was centrally controlled for that room and that heat was not available at that time in that wing of the hotel. I asked what solution the had and they said, more blankets. I asked if there were any rooms where the heat was availble and they said the other wing. We were moved upon request. Other service providers were rude and unhelpful. If all you want is a bed, they have those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Dec 6, 2010

Never coming back!

Nasty dirty carpet, bathtubs need to be replaced, bedding with stains, windows not cleaned in who knows how long. Basically they use the web to pull you in. The lobby area is really nice so you expect nothing less in your room. Complete disappointment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top