$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
488 reviews
better than expected

I have stayed here many times but this time I had a room on a side that did not hear any airplanes... See full review

  • BURTK
  • May 28, 2014
very nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay it was comfortable, clean and I rested well. I was disappointed with the parking... See full review

  • laplayette
  • Apr 21, 2014
Convenient airport locale with a refreshing California-elegance twist

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available

Hotel Map

33.9479 -118.3852
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 5.00, BL; Bob Hope Airport (Burbank, CA), (BUR), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (488)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
488 out of 488
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in LA
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 29, 2009

Disappointed in L.A.

I have been contacting this hotel since the day I checked out about a $50.00 charge on my credit card. I have left several messages that no one will return. I do not understand why they charged my card if the room was prepaid and if it is thier policy, this should be stated up front. The real problem is, it has been over a month and they still have not returned this $50 for incidentals and I still have not received a call from anyone. I am about ready to report them to the Better Business Bureau because this is a form of stealing. I only stayed in the room to sleep. We did not order movies, room service or any other type of service that would prevent them from refunding my $50.00. If you can get a hold of someone at this hotel (Sheraton Four Points LAX), I would appreciate a call from them A.S.A.P.!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, Mo
Aug 19, 2009

Needs renovation.

First off parking was $16 for overnight. It took us a while to check in because other people were complaining about their bills. Once up to our floor the carpets were stained and even in the room. The bath room was in need of updating the paint on the tile was pealing off. The plus side was the beds were nice, and the free in room wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 30, 2010

Faded Glory

Wi-Fi was complimentary, but so slow, just 1 B/s. It took me more than 30 minutes to be connected. Next time, I will definitely NOT stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DODGER1
SAN JOSE
Apr 22, 2009

POOR ROOM

THE ROOM WAS STUFFY WITH A WINDOW TO THE HALLWAY I DID NOT CARE FOR. THE BATHROOM WAS SMALL AND POORLY LIGHTED AND THE TISSUE CONSTANTLY FELL OFF THE HOLDER. THE SHOWER HEAD DID NOT MOVE AND MY CHILD HIT HIS HEAD ON THE HANDICAPPED BAR IN THE TUB MORE THAN ONCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DODGERS

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Feb 26, 2011

Just so so room, but crazy parking fee!

The room is just so so which is worse than what you see in the front desk. However, they charge $19 for overnight parking even for their guest!! That's crazy since it's just a regular airport hotel. Everyday, you pay $19 just for an outdoor parking! I will never try them again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covina, CA
Dec 10, 2009

It's the Sheraton in name only

The parking is difficult to figure out because they share a lot with a rental car company. Once you do figure it out you realize you have to pay an additional $17.50 for parking, which I don't remember seeing at the time of booking. Also, the rooms need to be updated. The bathrooms have cracks in the walls, wallpaper ripping and stains on the sinks and floors. The carpet in the room appeared to be stained as well. I was very disappointed with the room considering it's supposed to be of the Sheraton hotel line. It was a Sheraton in name only. I was glad that we were only staying overnight and would be catching a very early flight in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Omar Al Ameri
Tempe, AZ
Oct 24, 2010

The good place

Visiting importanr places. no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TEMECULA, CA
Nov 22, 2010

fOUR pOINTS sHERATON - lax

PEOPLE AT FRONT DESK WERE NICE.I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THE ROOM AT ALL. IT WAS NEXT TO THE VENDING MACHINE. KIDS YELLING ALL NIGHT AT THEIR PARENTS THAT THEY NEEDED MORE MONEY. THE TOILET RAN MOST OF THE NIGHT. I REQUESTED A KING BED, MY CONFIRMATION STATED THAT AND I RECEIVED TWO DOUBLE BEDS. THE WALLS WERE THIN AND I COULD HEAR NOISE FROM THE TWO OTHER ROOMS ALL NIGHT LONG. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Disappointed

We were asked to return for check in 2 hours later. When we returned 4 hours later, our rooms were not ready. The front desk allowed us to move our luggage into one room and the second room would be ready in an hour and a half. We went down to the front desk to check after one hour. Front desk checked and housekeeping still had not started on the room. We asked to be placed in another room...the first clerk said there was no other room on the same floor. The second time we were given a room. We were traveling with a set of 3 year old twins. It was not a pleasant overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 14, 2009

Leaves a lot to be desired

Overall the cleanliness of the room was amazing, but that is where the praise stops. The staff didn't make eye contact and were very short. The parking fees were outrageous not to have covered parking. Not to mention that it was raining and the closest spots to the hotel have poor drainage so we had to trek through 2 to 3 inches of water. There also is no defined area to walk from the parking lot to the front door so you have to contend with traffic and hope that the drivers yield to you. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search