$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
View map of 9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle wa
Oct 31, 2010

"The good, the bad

I wish they offered free parking instead of chrging me extra. I had to cough up about $16.00 for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

far from interest area

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
san jose ca
Oct 28, 2010

four points review

room was not clean, the mirror had spots, overall the room was dusty and just not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Staceyontheroad
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 17, 2014

Below Average

Previously stayed at the Sheraton Gateway less than a block from this hotel and, unfortunately, got mixed up. While I understand this is a 3 star hotel the room comfort cinched the deal for me. Our thermostat was completely useless and the room was either frigid with the air on or warm and dank with it off. Maintenance did come to check the thermostat and essentially told us that the thermostat was useless for temperature - it was either on or off. The room itself was cramped with one of the 2 double beds positioned all the way against the window of the room. The beds were poorly made with ill-fitted sheets that did not cover the whole mattress and pillows were simply pointless. Room service was average as was the fitness center. I found it odd that there was no coffee in the lobby for guests. While the airport shuttle was efficient and the driver the most friendly staff person I encountered during my whole trip, it was a bit unclear where to pick up the shuttle and/or when it ran. Overall disappointing stay for a business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SteveTien
Couples
LA, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Close to airport

The room is a little bit old and needs to remodel to match with other premium hotels. Even with SPG member, hotel only give 1 free bottle of water on the first day. I thought it's suppose to be 1 bottle of free water everyday. But check in and out was quick and easy. Shuttle bus to airport is way too few picks ups. I saw every other hotels pick up every 10 mins, but I waited for four point shuttle for almost 25 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ducs fan
Family
dallas
Jan 27, 2014

great stay

I just wish that the maid service personnel wouldn't come by and knock so many times saying "just checking"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chuckr3
Business
Los Angeles ca
Feb 5, 2014

food

After paying 125 one would thinkbreakfast was included in that price but nope its additionall $20

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kirill.La.RU
Business
Moscow
Mar 17, 2014

1 night near LAX

Everything OK, but no amazing. 6 points from 10. Good wifi. Just one bad issue - dirty windows outside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TD02131
Boston
Mar 24, 2014

Average - not horrible, but did not meet expectations

The experience was average. The hotel and staff did not meet expectations. We had to wait a very long time for service at the front desk and in the restaurant. We had to go get the waiter who was not working, but chatting with a customer and coworkers. He was aware that we were there, as he had come to take our drink order. The front desk staff was slow and in attentive to the line forming at the desk. The overall experience was very average. In fact, we commented to the staff that this did not feel like a Sheraton - or what we have come to expect. No one was rude, just nothing outstanding. Probably lack of training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to LAX, easy shuttle. However, lacked specific schedule. When asked, we were told "about every half hour." Difficult to plan ahead, but did seem to travel regularly to/from LAX.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Achin
Single
Colorado
Dec 29, 2011

Transit from international flight

Did not get the room that I had booked. The bath head/spout where it is connected to the shower felt very insecure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zete
Business
NY
Jan 17, 2012

Airport hotel

has a shuttle to the airport. Not much around the hotel as far as entertainment goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top